We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge Metro
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Stratford Motor Lodge(Falls Church)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakwood Falls Church(Falls Church)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quarry Inn Motel(Falls Church)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Governor House Inn(Falls Church)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falls Church Inn(Falls Church)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (301)
Filter reviews
301 results
Traveller rating
101
146
41
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
146
41
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike patheast falls churchno elevatorminute walkchasin tailscontinental breakfastbagelslee highwayfree parkingroom was cleandc areabudget hotelstarbucks coffeeorange linesmall bathroomquiet neighborhoodsink area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 301 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We paid the prepaid rate and got a very good deal. While the rooms are small and the bathroom space is tiny, they make good use of the space. You likely won't be spending much time in the room anyway. Housekeeping did an amazing job of cleaning our room. The bathroom was spotless. We stayed in hotels that were supposedly nicer on our long drive there that had stained carpet and dirty tiles in the bathroom. Not here. They served Starbucks coffee in the mornings with the standard bagels, muffins and cereals, so no complaints there. Parking is a little tight and there is no pool. But it is close to plenty of cheaper places to eat and they provide a number for Dominoes Pizza to deliver. You can't beat the location right next to a bike/walking path that leads to the metro station. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Missyfish96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for taking time and writing nice words about us at TripAdvisor.Its a pleasure that we met your expectations in all areas of the hotel.Our pledge is to provide clean, affordable, safe and comfortable lodging to our patrons. Your review certainly support our goal. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to know that you would like to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I usually drive by an Econo Lodge and I think no way I would ever stay at one of those, I stand corrected! After reading the reviews on here I figured I would take the chance and spend 5 days in DC at this hotel. This hotel is very quiet, clean and close to the Metro. If you have a car, there are a couple of grocery stores about 2 miles north of the hotel. There are a couple of resturants close by and must be good because they were packed every night we were there.

The staff was very nice and like others have stated, if you are on the 2nd floor there are about 8 steps you need to go up from the lobby. The A/C works great as each day we were there it was in the mid to upper 90's but our room was nice and cool.

The walk to the metro is safe and through a nice neighborhood. We came in late a few nights with no worries. We will be staying here again. The location and value of this hotel in the DC area can't be beat!

Room Tip: Mid to the end of the hall on the second floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Wow we are thrilled .... You tried and we exceeded your expectations in all areas of the hotel. Your nice words really made our day . We are an economy hotel, but never believe in cutting corners therefore always want our guests to experience the best stay possible . Your experience support it and we appreciate your review, which will give us an opportunity to better ourselves. We are delighted to know that you would like to stay with us again and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I reviewed this location exactly a year ago. Came back and it was excellent again (and no odor issue this time). A clean, comfortable place with friendly staff and (for this area) an excellent rate). There sure are fancier hotels but nothing at this price level in this area. Nice strong wifi signal. Breakfast good (still Starbucks coffee!).

Would come back any day of the year

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ErnestFromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

What a fantastic review ! Our entire team is grateful .We would love to host you again on your next visit! We are so pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you have found a new home away from home while in Arlington. Our assets are valuable guest like you. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We stayed at this hotel four nights. Average hotel, breakfast included, not to many options but it was ok for the price. Hotel is located in a safe area, pretty neighborhood, and you can walk to East Falls Metro Station easily. The room was ok, very small bathroom and bathtub was clogged, A/C did not work good, last night A/C broke, manager gave us a 25 % back for that night. Overall is ok, less expensive than DC hotels, and you almost not stay in the room.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Eliette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. We are sorry for the problems that you encountered during your stay. If you recall I had offered you to move to another sister property as we had full house and at that time it was almost mid night ,however you preferred to stay in the same room therefore discount to your liking was extended with a hope that it has been addressed to your satisfaction prior to your departure.

We hope that you will visit again soon and I promise we will earn better rating from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews