We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2015

I have to say that I liked this place. It is conveniently located close enough to the National Mall you can get there quickly. We drove in from Tennessee and still had time to go to Arlington National Cemetery in the afternoon after eating and checking in.
WiFi worked pretty good, just a little slow, but that's the way most places are.
Breakfast was included and was your typical continental type. But did have Starbucks Coffee. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Brett B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2015

We are so glad and thankful that you liked your stay with us and took the time to let others know your experience.. While we are excited that you would like to stay with us, we recognize that our breakfast offerings and replenishment did not meet your expectations. We will use this information to improve the breakfast experience and to help enhance to overall hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2015

If you're looking for a hotel in the Washington DC area, consider your needs. If you priority is easy access to the metro, a reasonable rate, free parking, a clean comfortable room and a decent breakfast, than the Econo Lodge Metro is for you. When considering other properties in this prices range, most of them offer a shuttle to the metro, which in some cases, runs only every half hour and can only take 6 at a time. I didn't really want to deal with having to wait for a shuttle to or from the metro. Being walking distance to the metro was ideal and top of my list. The hotel also provides a continental breakfast which gave us a good start to our day of sightseeing. Our room had a refrigerator and microwave, which we used to make our own suppers when we returned from Washington. And the cost of our stay was very good value for the area, especially the AAA/CAA rate if you're a member. I must also say, that this felt like a very safe area, even when returning later at night after a baseball game. This hotel best met our needs for this trip and I couldn't have asked for a better fit.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the highway and on the ground floor, as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank to_travel_is_my_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2015

Thank you for taking time and writing nice things about us at TripAdvisor. It is good to hear that we met your expectations in all areas of the hotel. We always want our guests to experience the best stay possible so we appreciate your review, which will give us an opportunity to better ourselves and earn better rating from you in future. We are delighted to know that you would like to stay with us again and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We paid the prepaid rate and got a very good deal. While the rooms are small and the bathroom space is tiny, they make good use of the space. You likely won't be spending much time in the room anyway. Housekeeping did an amazing job of cleaning our room. The bathroom was spotless. We stayed in hotels that were supposedly nicer on our long drive there that had stained carpet and dirty tiles in the bathroom. Not here. They served Starbucks coffee in the mornings with the standard bagels, muffins and cereals, so no complaints there. Parking is a little tight and there is no pool. But it is close to plenty of cheaper places to eat and they provide a number for Dominoes Pizza to deliver. You can't beat the location right next to a bike/walking path that leads to the metro station. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Missyfish96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thank you for taking time and writing nice words about us at TripAdvisor.Its a pleasure that we met your expectations in all areas of the hotel.Our pledge is to provide clean, affordable, safe and comfortable lodging to our patrons. Your review certainly support our goal. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are delighted to know that you would like to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015

I usually drive by an Econo Lodge and I think no way I would ever stay at one of those, I stand corrected! After reading the reviews on here I figured I would take the chance and spend 5 days in DC at this hotel. This hotel is very quiet, clean and close to the Metro. If you have a car, there are a couple of grocery stores about 2 miles north of the hotel. There are a couple of resturants close by and must be good because they were packed every night we were there.

The staff was very nice and like others have stated, if you are on the 2nd floor there are about 8 steps you need to go up from the lobby. The A/C works great as each day we were there it was in the mid to upper 90's but our room was nice and cool.

The walk to the metro is safe and through a nice neighborhood. We came in late a few nights with no worries. We will be staying here again. The location and value of this hotel in the DC area can't be beat!

Room Tip: Mid to the end of the hall on the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Jason A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2015

Wow we are thrilled .... You tried and we exceeded your expectations in all areas of the hotel. Your nice words really made our day . We are an economy hotel, but never believe in cutting corners therefore always want our guests to experience the best stay possible . Your experience support it and we appreciate your review, which will give us an opportunity to better ourselves. We are delighted to know that you would like to stay with us again and we look forward to your next stay. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2015

I reviewed this location exactly a year ago. Came back and it was excellent again (and no odor issue this time). A clean, comfortable place with friendly staff and (for this area) an excellent rate). There sure are fancier hotels but nothing at this price level in this area. Nice strong wifi signal. Breakfast good (still Starbucks coffee!).

Would come back any day of the year

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ErnestFromBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

What a fantastic review ! Our entire team is grateful .We would love to host you again on your next visit! We are so pleased that your stay exceeded your expectations and that you have found a new home away from home while in Arlington. Our assets are valuable guest like you. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
472 reviews
5.3 km away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
221 reviews
10 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#39 of 52 in Arlington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: S$92 - S$239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing