We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Virginian Suites Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Centric Arlington(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$82
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$77
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Inn Ballston(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$88
US$79
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$82
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americana Hotel(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Inn of Rosslyn(Arlington)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
109
152
43
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
152
43
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbike patheast falls churchno elevatorchasin tailsminute walkcontinental breakfastfree parkingroom was cleanbudget hotelyogurtdc areanice neighborhoodstarbucks coffeeorange linesmall bathroomvending machinebusy road
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We recently went to Washington DC for funeral services at Arlington Cemetery for my father. Not knowing much about the DC area, we checked out the reviews on TripAdvisor.
After scoping out a few local hotels/motels, we decided to go with the Econo Lodge. Both price and amenities were a major factor in our decision. Though the motel is a little outdated, the rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. The positives are
1) Very Clean rooms
2) Very quite rooms, almost sound proof
3) Great breakfast selection from eggs and pancakes to yogurt and pastries.
4) Very comfortable beds, made for a great night sleep
5) Free parking, many places charge at least $15
6) Easy access to Freeway 66
7) Many restaurants in the area, though we didn't use any of them
8) A short walk to the Metro on a well-lit Bike Path, we used the Metro daily
9) Great Staff

The negatives are
1) Outdated, but so what. For the price, you can't find anything better, and they were renovating some of the rooms while were staying there.
2) Rooms were a tad smaller than most motel rooms, but we only used the room to sleep at night.

Final thoughts. We were very pleased with the Econ Lodge and will definitely stay there again if we visit DC in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

You tried us, and we met your expectation ! Is not this great? We are certainly honored. I am personally excited and have shared your views with my hard working team and we all are indebted.Thank you again, please do remember we are always here ...waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This hotel was one of the best we stayed in on a recent trip to the USA (other hotels stayed in included a Clarion and Best Western). Small hotel, quiet rooms, short drive to metro station. Best breakfast of the trip - good selection and well stocked up. Beds comfortable and rooms nicely furnished. Would stay again if in the area. Hot drinks machine near lobby an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking back of hotel
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Wow ! What a title : one of the best hotel in a recent trip to USA:You certainly made us proud for our services, despite the fact we are in economy segments. I have shared your views with my team AND THEY ALL ARE DELIGHTED.Thank you again and we are always here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was clean. The breakfast was nice...pancakes, cereal, eggs, bagels, sausage patties, fruit, etc. It's in a good location. You can walk to the Metro The only thing is the room had an odor. Other than that the staff was very accommodating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank winstonmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

What a nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and breakfast met all of your needs. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. We understand that there are multiple lodging choices in Arlington so we love that you think we are the best. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three days. Too find the right words to describe my dissatisfaction with conditions. The service was OK, but premises were disappointing. Tiny room, law ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. I was staying at the ground floor and my window was looking at the parking. Try to avoid these rooms since there will be high noise level and strangers can watch you through the window.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Elnur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you for your review . I appreciate you letting me know of your experience and apologize we did not meet your expectations. Tiny room, low ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. We were unaware that this was an issue as we have never had any complaints about it before so I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will forward your opinion to my superiors for remedial action.

I am happy that the remainder of your stay was satisfactory and I hope we have another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Was close to everything we had planned, very pleasant staff, very affordable. Close to highway, and you can hear some road noise, but nothing that will keep you awake at night. Quick weekend trip with my wife to the temple we were married in 27 years ago, and got to attend a friend of the family's wedding while we were there. Was a fantastic trip that did not break the bank...

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank William Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2017

Thank you for such a nice and fantastic review. I agree it`s a great location and pleased you took the advantage of it. Our goal is to provide, affordable, secure , clean and comfortable lodging without an added burden at your pocket book. Since we are close to highway, this building was built with thick concrete blocks and sound proof concept. Hardly any of our patron complains about traffic noise. I am sure you have found just a right place for your future lodging and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews