We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal if you are on a budget”
Review of Econo Lodge Metro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Metro
Ranked #32 of 52 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2017

If you want to tour DC and on a budget, this is the one for you. 5 minutes walk to the metro station that is served by both OR and SV lines. Safe and quiet neighborhood with a couple decent restaurants nearby. Although not great, breakfast is covered so you can hop on the metro right after. No hidden charges. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: top floor, south side rooms are the best if you don't mind stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thank you for a wonderful and fantastic review. I agree it`s a great location and plus you only pay for the room and rest of all amenities are included, like 24 Starbucks coffee, tea chocolate, free continental break fast, free internet, parking. local phone calls and news paper. It`s certainly a best deal in town.

Thank you again, and hope you will visit us ...so you can have another enjoying experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2017

We recently went to Washington DC for funeral services at Arlington Cemetery for my father. Not knowing much about the DC area, we checked out the reviews on TripAdvisor.
After scoping out a few local hotels/motels, we decided to go with the Econo Lodge. Both price and amenities were a major factor in our decision. Though the motel is a little outdated, the rooms were very clean and the staff was wonderful. The positives are
1) Very Clean rooms
2) Very quite rooms, almost sound proof
3) Great breakfast selection from eggs and pancakes to yogurt and pastries.
4) Very comfortable beds, made for a great night sleep
5) Free parking, many places charge at least $15
6) Easy access to Freeway 66
7) Many restaurants in the area, though we didn't use any of them
8) A short walk to the Metro on a well-lit Bike Path, we used the Metro daily
9) Great Staff

The negatives are
1) Outdated, but so what. For the price, you can't find anything better, and they were renovating some of the rooms while were staying there.
2) Rooms were a tad smaller than most motel rooms, but we only used the room to sleep at night.

Final thoughts. We were very pleased with the Econ Lodge and will definitely stay there again if we visit DC in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

You tried us, and we met your expectation ! Is not this great? We are certainly honored. I am personally excited and have shared your views with my hard working team and we all are indebted.Thank you again, please do remember we are always here ...waiting for you with open arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This hotel was one of the best we stayed in on a recent trip to the USA (other hotels stayed in included a Clarion and Best Western). Small hotel, quiet rooms, short drive to metro station. Best breakfast of the trip - good selection and well stocked up. Beds comfortable and rooms nicely furnished. Would stay again if in the area. Hot drinks machine near lobby an added bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking back of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Wow ! What a title : one of the best hotel in a recent trip to USA:You certainly made us proud for our services, despite the fact we are in economy segments. I have shared your views with my team AND THEY ALL ARE DELIGHTED.Thank you again and we are always here for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

The room was clean. The breakfast was nice...pancakes, cereal, eggs, bagels, sausage patties, fruit, etc. It's in a good location. You can walk to the Metro The only thing is the room had an odor. Other than that the staff was very accommodating. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank winstonmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

What a nice review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the room and breakfast met all of your needs. It is also nice to know that the service you received was warm and hospitable. We understand that there are multiple lodging choices in Arlington so we love that you think we are the best. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for three days. Too find the right words to describe my dissatisfaction with conditions. The service was OK, but premises were disappointing. Tiny room, law ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. I was staying at the ground floor and my window was looking at the parking. Try to avoid these rooms since there will be high noise level and strangers can watch you through the window.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Elnur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econometro, General Manager at Econo Lodge Metro, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2017

Thank you for your review . I appreciate you letting me know of your experience and apologize we did not meet your expectations. Tiny room, low ceilings, small bathroom, complicated bath tube. We were unaware that this was an issue as we have never had any complaints about it before so I appreciate you bringing it to our attention. I will forward your opinion to my superiors for remedial action.

I am happy that the remainder of your stay was satisfactory and I hope we have another opportunity to host you on your next visit to Arlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arlington hotels
3.9 km away
Comfort Inn Ballston
Comfort Inn Ballston
#25 of 52 in Arlington
472 reviews
5.3 km away
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
Inns Of Virginia Arlington
#42 of 52 in Arlington
220 reviews
10 km away
Americana Hotel
Americana Hotel
#18 of 52 in Arlington
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Rosslyn Iwo Jima
7.8 km away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
8.3 km away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#39 of 52 in Arlington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Metro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Metro

Address: 6800 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22213-1003
Region: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range: $92 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Metro 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Metro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Metro Hotel Arlington
Metro Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Arlington
Arlington Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing