We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel and it's large suite rooms. It had a nice kitchen, sitting area, nice bed, and large bathroom with everything you need. There was even a nice little towel swan in the bathroom, a nice touch. The location is good too with restaurants in walking distance and a Wegmans and Target down the road 2 minutes. Overall a great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2012

Thank you so much for taking time out to write to us. This really means a lot to me as well as my staff. We are exultant that you really like our hotel. Please come back soon and see us.

Sincerely,
Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 400 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Up until now, I had never written a hotel review, but given the outstanding value, comfort and level of service, I decided to provide one. I have been a guest at this hotel for three consecutive months now and prior to that had stayed here from time to time on business. The rooms are large, well appointed and always clean. The complimentary breakfast and evening meals are quite good and provide great value and convenience. The location provides easy access to restaurants and shopping. The shared amenities with the connecting Embassy Suites (e.g. indoor pool, full service restaurant) are a nice bonus. But it is the exceptional customer service that sets this hotel apart. Luis and his staff are always friendly, responsive and have gone the extra mile to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I’ve stayed at many hotels and the hospitality and customer focus provided by this staff are a cut above. They have truly succeeded in making me feel at home. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoBills2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write and share your recent experience with us. We truly value your business and would never take it for granted! It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments about our team and the hotel. I will make sure to share this with my team members.

Sincerely,
Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This extended stay hotel allows pets. They love them here. The rooms are clean and big. The breakfast is great. Jose makes the best bacon. And you can make your own belgian waffles. There is fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, a variety of bread and donuts/danish. The dinners are total comfort food (fried chicken and meatloaf) and very good. The staff will always greet me with a smile. They were quick to help me with any request that I had (extra towels, extra toilet paper...) I have been here 4 months and have 2 months to go. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

On behalf of the entire team at the Homewood Suites Ashburn, I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with us is so amazing! We value your business and promise that we will never take it for granted. If there is anything that we could have done to make your stay better, kindly let me know.


Sincerely,

Luis Kuglitsch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We recently stayed at the Homewood Suites in Ashburn, in a 2-bed suite on the 3rd floor. The room was very clean, and the beds were comfortable. The room itself was spacious, with a living/kitchen area (full size refrigerator, microwave, stovetop, small coffeepot), and a separate bedroom with 2 beds. Each area had its own television. The bathroom was large, with a separate dressing area; the toiletries provided were Neutrogena. There is a safe in the closet for securing valuables. The room itself was quiet, even though the hotel was full during our visit. This hotel connects to an Embassy Suites, and the hotels share an indoor pool. Breakfast was very good, with a varied selection of food items (eggs, hash browns, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc). The staff was friendly and helpful. You can walk to many restaurants, the hotel is in a very central location. We were very pleased, and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aeflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

We appreciate your positive comments and great recommendation! Thank you! I am delighted that we were able to meet your expectations on the level of service and accommodations. I will certainly share your feedback with my Team.

Sincerely,
Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager, Homewood Suites Dulles North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I am a business traveler, and I have been staying at the Homewood Suites Dulles North on a regular basis, a few nights a week almost every week for the past two years. The service here is fantastic (thanks Kat, Luis & Evelyn!), I am greeted by name every time I walk in the door and the check-in process usually takes about 30 seconds because they almost always have everything ready to go before I get there.

The rooms are nice and spacious - typical of the Homewood Suite chain. The beds and pillows are comfortable and everything is well maintained. Monday - Thursday they offer a manager's reception which includes food, beer and wine. They also offer a decent daily breakfast and the folks that staff the breakfast/reception area are top notch.

The only negative I can report about this hotel is that at times it can be difficult to make a left turn on to Waxpool Rd, but my understanding is that a new traffic light has been approved and should be installed in the spring. I'm looking forward to that as I plan to continue staying at this property on a regular basis.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zombron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkuglitsch, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2011

You can always count on us! Thank you for your positive review. I am glad to hear that my Team has made your stay memorable. We appreciate your loyalty and we look forward to your next visit soon.

Sincerely,
Luis Kuglitsch
General Manager,
Homewood Suites Dulles North

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dulles - North/Loudoun
2.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dulles North
5.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Ashburn Dulles North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Homewood Suites Dulles International Airport
2.6 km away
Aloft Dulles Airport North
5.8 km away
Hampton Inn Dulles-Cascades
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun

Address: 44620 Waxpool Rd, Ashburn, VA 20147-5083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Ashburn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Ashburn
#2 Green Hotel in Ashburn
#3 Family Hotel in Ashburn
Price Range: $124 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our extended stay Dulles Airport hotel is designed to make you comfortable, whether you're traveling for a few nights or longer. Our accommodations near Dulles Airport feature spacious studio, one- and/or two-bedroom suites feature separate living and sleeping areas. Each has a fully-equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove and dishwasher. You'll find enough space for work, study or entertaining - plus all the comforts of home including two remote control TVs, complimentary high speed internet access, and two phones with voice mail. Enjoy a complimentary Suite Start™ hot breakfast seven days a week and a Welcome Home® Reception featuring a complimentary light meal and beverages Monday through Thursday evenings (local laws apply). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dulles - North / Loudoun, Va Hotel Ashburn
Homewood Dulles
Dulles Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing