We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveller rating
5
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The room is a completely separate suite in this home, complete with bathroom, sitting area and kitchenette. The hosts are absolutely delightful, helpful and kind. The room is spacious, well decorated and spotless, and the bed is heavenly. Anderson Island is a beautiful locale. We stayed here visiting family, but will likely come back just to stay in this wonderful suite.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Loraine Elyse D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

This B & B is within a private home. Beautifully decorated. Too bad it isn't by the lake. Wish that breakfast was provided; however a coffee shop us nearby. There are very few accommodations on Anderson Island. This us about the best.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Mary050746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetWoodruff, Owner at Sweet Woodruff Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2018

Our accommodations are excellent - clean, quiet, well furnished. This is pretty much a bedroom community, with limited ommercialism. We are not listed as a waterfront property, however, lakes and beaches are within a mile or less. We are sorry if your expectations on your visit to the island were not met.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Anderson Island is a quiet. low-key get-away, just an hour and a half and a short ferry ride from Seattle. We found this lovely B&B in a home surrounded by woodlands, birds, and a gentle water feature off the family patio they share with their guests. The spacious suite is the only rental in the home of innkeepers Bill and Catherine Spears. The space includes a lovely comfortable queen bed, well-equipped kitchenette, and bathroom with shower. The hosts provide a truly sumptuous gourmet breakfast, a hot and hearty meal to get your day off to a great start! We were there for two days, and each day the breakfast was creative and included a hot dish (a French toast stuffed with cream cheese and sauce that was divine!), fresh fruit, juice, coffee and tea to order. It was a delight to get to know Bill and Catherine. They exemplify involved retired small-town citizens, involved in community activities and especially devoted as volunteer firefighters who get called out for everything from a cat in the tree to a scraped arm to a serious medical emergency (or sometimes, a fire). While the island has no major "tourist attractions," it offers lots of walks, hikes, swimming in the summer, and occasional community events. It was interesting to patronize the only restaurant (highly recommend their food, luckily!), including a local band providing music on the weekend. A great taste of small town life!

If having wi-fi access or a hot tub/jacuzzi or fireplace is important for your visit, please note this inn does not offer those. We found the amenities of compassionate and engaging hosts and comfort surrounded by nature were compensation enough for those!

Room Tip: There is only one choice! It's a wonderful, spacious suite.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeattleSueSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Cheerful woodsy home on restful Anderson island. Great breakfasts and friendly hosts. Private upstairs spacious room with bath, separated from rest of home. Pleasant hiking around the island total getaway

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We have stayed in several B&B before and the quality is mostly very high. The same was this beautiful place in the woods on a South Puget Sound island. The hosts, Bill and Catherine are very caring and helpful. Their B&B is a newer, wonderfully appointed home and to our surprise the “guest room” was a large room which included a kitchen, living rm and bdrm. We enjoyed sitting on their large deck listening to birds and waterfall in the garden. Breakfast was served in the style of five star hotel and was made to our specs :-)) It is a wonderful area mainly for those who want to get away from the busy mainland streets.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marge51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews