We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kanzanji Sago Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$66
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Meijiya(Hamamatsu)
US$87
US$57
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$77
US$47
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
THE HAMANAKO(Hamamatsu)
US$145
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$225
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Hamamatsu(Hamamatsu)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Richmond Hotel Hamamatsu(Hamamatsu)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$106
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
23
73
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
73
32
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Be aware the timeline for breakfast , meal time and hot spring hours. Why ?

I felt strongly not to go to hot spring after heavy meal . Failing to do so may cause dizziness .

We checked in at 6:00 pm , went to hot spring immediately , after enjoying hot spring , catch the last round of dinner at 7:00 pm.

Hot Spring open at 5:00 am so you can enjoy hot spring before breakfast start at 6:45 am.

The hotel served a huge buffet, from Japanese Sushimi , single person hot pot, steak , salad , fried fish , chocolate fountain to cotton candy ... Go around room slowly from front to back before picking your dishes . You will be so filled ! Enjoy

Please vote for me if you find this review helpful .

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank LizaTam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2015

We had an overnight stay at this hotel and we had a pretty positive experience. Our room was old-ish and small but that was alright with us. The view from the room was amazing! The onsen was nice, too, spacious, but not too busy, and the temperature of the onsen water was just right. I enjoyed the selection of various soaps provided. I used all of them! The people were very helpful and kind. We didn't have dinner there as we were going out with friends, but our buffet breakfast was nice. We rented a private for us (for about 35 bucks for 40 min), too, which was a bit small, but sufficed. Our only beef was that they only had WIFI on the first (and maybe second) floor - which meant we couldn't surf the net in our room on the 7th floor.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaridelCaribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015

Love the hibiscus pattern printed on most of the things. The room was unique and the view from our room window was awesome.

We first went for a hot-spring dip, a fully naked one. By the way, don't be too happy, male and female are separated. There's an open hot spring pool at the roof top of this hotel, and it runs according to schedule. That night, it was men's night until 1am and the next morning 5am, it was women's turn to use the roof top open aired hot pool. So I was at the women's only indoor hot pool that night, but it was nice to soak my whole body into super hot spring water, it opened up my pores and cleansed deep, very refreshing.

Then we went for dinner buffet on the second floor, the food choices were wide, sashimi, sushi, grill, rice, fried, appetizers and desserts... I have to say, i can't try everything there, and the taste was great. After dinner, we stayed on the same floor to be able to go online using hotel's wi-fi. Our room was too far from the lobby and we can't connect to it.

When we got back to our room, beds were ready on the floor (Japanese Tatami Style). We had a good night sleep, even though it was not the most comfy way to sleep but it was a great experience sleeping on the floor. And our room shower also supplies hot spring water.

In the morning, the view from our window was breath- taking. We could see fishermen trying to catch fishes in their small boats. The morning breakfast buffet was superb too. Same thing, loads of choices to choose from and I ate til I drop.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie_Yeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Fantastic hotel with its own little shop to pick up some trinkets and local specialties! Dinner & breakfast was provided. Dinner was really good, variety of sashimi and other food to try. Great pool!
Rooms were spacious & clean
We had the designer japanese room with a view of the lake and the pool. Room is exactly like the picture, beautifully designed
Great value for money!

Room Tip: Get a designer japanese room (デサイーン和室) with a view of the lake & the pool
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank risxlene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews