We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
38
18
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
18
2
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

They provide really really good service. From your first step into the hotel, they start to offer you personal service already. You need to leave your shoes at the waiting area and change their in door sandals. Then, they offer you a welcome drink and japanese cake during you check in. After that, they lead us to our room and introduce everytjing to us clearly. The room is bright and tidy. However, there is no shower in the room, we need to go down to the hotel onsan area for shower. The location is good, its right around the popular scenic area.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The hotel room is large, with wide window that provides nice view of the street & snow, a tatami & sofa area in the room, bright & clean, i totally love it.

I stayed in 3rd floor, so just outside my room is the small reading louge with books, a coffee machine & an ashiyu on the outside porch, fully equipped with blankets & towels as well, So after dinner, I just get a coffee & book & enjoy the soothing music in the reading louge

the location is jus 5mins from the Sainokawara Rotenburo, at the entrance of the road to this plc. The service is great, the provide pick up from/to the bus terminal if you request for it. They have a tea/coffee machine at the lobby lounge as well, you can bring up to the room if you want. Upon check in they'll serve you hot drink & cake

The onsen is access thru the 1st floor, thou not a large one so one might want to avoid crowded timing, but still great. Outside there's a massage machine, free to use

Do note that its 10mins from the Yubatake & 7-11, but Kusatsu onsen town is pretty small & easily accessible by foot. If you visit during winter, u might wan to get anything from the 7-11 earlier before u retreat back to hotel. else 10mins walk in winter is chilling. Overall I adore this hotel, my favourite so far

Room Tip: The 3rd floor have an ashiyu & reading lounge & coffee maker. The no of rooms are very limited, so advance your booking if needed
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meiyih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: 静かに過ごしたいなら西館。
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews