We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
River Hills Motel
Nearby Hotels
US$97
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at the Waters Edge(Algoma)(Great Value!)
US$126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Algoma Beach Motel(Algoma)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coho Motel(Kewaunee)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Sturgeon Bay)
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Music Motel(Sturgeon Bay)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
3
2
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
2
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Spent a night here, the room was clean, water pressure in the shower was awesome! A bit cramped but not bad for a one night stay. A little noisy but it was 4th of July weekend so expected that. I wouldn't call it the Ritz but if you're looking for a decent place to sleep, this will do it.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoPinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

I stayed here while on a bicycle trip. It's a standard roadside motel at a decent price.
The room was fairly small and a little outdated, but everything was clean and in good shape.

The people in the office were nice and helpful with restaurant recommendations. I would stay here again if I was in the area since it's such a good value.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TChicagah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

Such small, cramped rooms. The carpet was dirty and tattered and in dire need of replacement. Way overpriced for what you get. To warrant this price, they need a major remodel and updating. The wi-fi doesn't hardly work either. It's better to use 3G/4G/LTE rather than try to connect to their wi-fi. I don't recommend this motel unless you're desperate.

Room Tip: Good luck!
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 88PATCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

My hub & I came to Algoma to go charter fishing. This motel has a package deal for fishing & a room. Customer service for both is EXCELLENT. Room is clean, perfect for those going fishing, reasonably priced. It is basic, but the owners are extremely helpful both with the room & fishing. We limited out both days with salmon! The motel is away from the busy area, you can bring your own grill and cook, you have a deck off your room. We are making this our annual motel to stay and charter fishing. Check out Big Waters Charters, the captain & hand are fantastic, they work hard to get you the fish!

Room Tip: If you are going fishing this motel is for you, friendly and quiet
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Minnesota53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This motel was clean and the service was great. Older motel and out dated, but that wasn't an issue for us. We were able to bring our dog to this motel. They also provided a freezer service for no charge. This was great for our fish that were caught on the lake. I would book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews