We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed your stay there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ART HOTEL Hirosaki City
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels / Ryokan in Hirosaki
Reviewed 7 February 2009

Modern hotel and great location from JR station, right now out the door on left.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GayleG88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (189)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 189 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2007

I spent 4 nights at the City Hirosaki Hotel and was completely satisfied with it. The location is perfect - right outside the bus and train station - and Hirosaki is a quaint city. We enjoyed walking through the park and visiting various live houses, which are all close to the City Hirosaki Hotel.

We had free internet access in our room and the staff was friendly despite not speaking very much English. Besides this, when we checked out and forgot a sweater in our room, it was found and we got it back no problem. I'm not sure if I'll ever find myself in Hirosaki again, but if I am, I'll stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank worldsoundwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: コンセプトルームは眺めがよくおすすめです
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ちゃつこ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高層階、岩木山が見える部屋
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dongame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthotelhirosakicity, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kten2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthotelhirosakicity, 支配人 at ART HOTEL Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hirosaki hotels
1.3 km away
Dormy Inn Hirosaki
Dormy Inn Hirosaki
#1 of 35 in Hirosaki
254 reviews
0.7 km away
Hirosaki Park Hotel
Hirosaki Park Hotel
#7 of 35 in Hirosaki
79 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Route Inn Hirosaki Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Toyoko Inn Hirosaki Station
1.4 km away
Hotel Route Inn Hirosaki Joto
1.3 km away
Hotel New Castle
Hotel New Castle
#19 of 35 in Hirosaki
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ART HOTEL Hirosaki City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ART HOTEL Hirosaki City

Address: 1-1-2 Omachi, Hirosaki 036-8004, Aomori Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Naqua City Hirosaki)
Region: Japan > Tohoku > Aomori Prefecture > Hirosaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels / Ryokan in Hirosaki
Price Range: $73 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ART HOTEL Hirosaki City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good location located in front of Hirosaki station. All beds are made by Symons company. There is a convenience store on the 1st floor. Breakfast is very highly regarded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JAPANiCAN, Hotels.com, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Booking.com, Expedia, Rakuten, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ART HOTEL Hirosaki City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hirosaki
ART HOTEL Hirosaki City Aomori Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing