We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already the best in the area?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ART HOTEL Hirosaki City
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels / Ryokan in Hirosaki
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

This is my second time to visit Hirosaki. Last time is the high season for Sakura viewing, I can only get a very poor hotel at very high rate. In that visit, I think ART hotel (named as Hotel Naqua City at that time) looks decent with good location.

This time, I changed my itinerary at the very last minute to stay a night at Hirosaki. I can only book the smallest twin room. Despite of that, from the outlook of the hotel, I think it should at least be well layout. To my disappointment, the room is so small that you can't place your suit case inside the robe ward.

There is no in room safe. For such a big hotel, the check in counter is small.

I believe this was built intended to be a decent hotel. May be the demand at Hirosaki is so low, they could just run it in a business hotel way.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bobo066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthotelhirosakicity, マネージャー at ART HOTEL Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

I was disappointed without being answered your request enough.
There is the larger room, but thinks that you are not able to surely make a reservation.
The counter may be surely small, too.
We make an effort to offer good service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Stayed for 2 nights, it is right next to JR station and bus stop. It has a 7-eleven store on the ground floor just outside the hotel. The lobby is modern and rooms are good but bit worn out. We ate dinner buffet on Sunday night in their Chef's Recipe restaurant. Wow, the variety of food is vast....chinese, western, japanese etc. Food quality is amazing too. Their teppenyaki beef steak is wonderfully cooked and seasoned. Sashimi is fresh. Ice-cream dessert is yummy...apple, orange & grapes flavours plus more.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Abdul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arthotelhirosakicity, マネージャー at ART HOTEL Hirosaki City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Thank you for your staying for 2 days.
Particularly, I am glad that you liked dinner.
We make an effort from now on to offer a delicious dish.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Very nice hotel located near bus and train stations and within reasonable walking distance to major sight-seeing attractions. Excellent restaurant buffets for both breakfast and dinner. Great selection of Japanese, Western, and local dishes.
Hotel staff is knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating.

Room Tip: Rooms with double beds have a very nice view of the city skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DNJM1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

This hotel was okay, but not amazing. The staff were friendly, but the English from most of them wasn't great (fair enough really, but made it very difficult to do things like book restaurants). The room was nice enough - typical Japanese room with a small bathroom and a relatively small bedroom. Great location next to the station, though. About 25-30 minutes walk from the main park and castle. Good breakfast, with tonnes of choice.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in a deluxe twin room with a view of Mt Iwaki. It is very close to the station and loop bus stop. The hotel has a small shopping arcade attached and a 7 -11 store. The room was clean and well appointed. The beds comfortable. The bathroom was small, a deep bath and adequate space for your toiletries. Lighting over the mirror was poor. Some of the staff speak limited English, we had difficulty changing money at the desk until the clerk went and got someone to help us. We had coffee and cake in the coffee shop one afternoon. The hotel would have scored a higher rating except for the fact one day we returned to the hotel at 2.45 to find our door open and the 'make up our room' sign on the door. There were at least 8 other rooms along the corridor in the same situation, and others obviously where the people had checked out and also awaiting cleaning. The cleaners room was wide open but there were NO STAFF on the floor. I walked up and down the corridor twice at half hourly intervals and still no one around. ANYONE could access any of those open rooms ! Therefore the security of your room it at risk. I did try to explain this on check out the next morning but the clerk did not understand a word I was saying about the hotels lax security. Therefore if you want to stay here don't bring any valuables as there is no in room safe either.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rojaan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hirosaki hotels
1.3 km away
Dormy Inn Hirosaki
Dormy Inn Hirosaki
#1 of 35 in Hirosaki
259 reviews
0.7 km away
Hirosaki Park Hotel
Hirosaki Park Hotel
#8 of 35 in Hirosaki
80 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Route Inn Hirosaki Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Toyoko Inn Hirosaki Station
1.4 km away
Hotel Route Inn Hirosaki Joto
0.7 km away
Hirosaki Plaza Hotel
Hirosaki Plaza Hotel
#27 of 35 in Hirosaki
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ART HOTEL Hirosaki City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ART HOTEL Hirosaki City

Address: 1-1-2 Omachi, Hirosaki 036-8004, Aomori Prefecture (Formerly Hotel Naqua City Hirosaki)
Region: Japan > Tohoku > Aomori Prefecture > Hirosaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels / Ryokan in Hirosaki
Price Range: $76 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ART HOTEL Hirosaki City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good location located in front of Hirosaki station. All beds are made by Symons company. There is a convenience store on the 1st floor. Breakfast is very highly regarded. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., JAPANiCAN, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ART HOTEL Hirosaki City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hirosaki
ART HOTEL Hirosaki City Aomori Prefecture

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing