We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (913)
Filter reviews
914 results
Traveller rating
628
213
52
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
213
52
16
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 914 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel is the perfect one if you are looking for relaxing, silence and beautiful nature! A little far away from the town but just in front of the most beautiful beach of Porto Seguro!
Very new and modern with a great pool area and breakfast and very nice hotel staff!
They are well used to foreign guests!
If you are satying longer, to rent a car would be recomended.

Room Tip: All rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maíra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaRasetto, Gerente at Toko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2016

Dear Maíra H, thank you very much for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Houses are immaculate and well furnish. Staff is attentive and polite. Very nice private community.walking distance to beach, not a bother at all. High end construction with all the ambience of a private space.

Room Tip: Visited all apartments and houses. Beautiful
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roofer8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarianaRasetto, Gerente at Toko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2016

Thank you very much for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

I've been to Brazil a few times now and don't expect the same amenities as in the States. But this hotel lacked all. Pretty well kept setting the room was scarce. Poor towels, poor soap and shampoo. Nothing at the front desk. Not razors, common medicines. TV was tiny.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank conwayjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toko V, Gerente geral at Toko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Mr. Conway,

Thank you for rating our services. We are very sorry that we have not reached your expectations. However, please note that Toko Village, as an APART hotel, has different characteristics of an ordinary hotel, since we offer a complete and autonomous structure to our guests in each unit. Because of that characteristic we do not have the usual amenities, as the apartments has complete infrastructure with kitchen, laundry, living room with a 42" TV set, dinning room, and two complete bedrooms. Our apartments was designed for long stay accomodation (except our eight regular suites). You can see the photos of the other apartments at www.tokovillage.com, please take a minute to check it out. Unfortunately you chose to stay in a regular suite, which effectively does not meet the same standards of comfort of the other units. Anyway, we hope you can come back to stay with us agian, and give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations this time.

We take this opportunity to thank you again for your comments and wish you a great 2016.

Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I very much enjoyed the location. There were some minor things here and there that they could have been more attentive in regard to the apartment. Unfortunately I had a quite unpleasant encounter with one of the staff at the reception just two days before I was about to leave, which pretty much almost ruined my holidays while I had some family visiting. She rudely threated me and some of my family member with the outmost disrespect. They gladly take your money but when it comes provide the service you have the feeling you need to remind them that. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edineuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toko V, Gerente geral at Toko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Edineuh

We are very sorry that your experience in Toko Village was not as expected. We need to emphasize that we do not usually have that kind of problem with our guests. So we apologize for the inconvenience caused by improper care of our staff. In case you want to be more specific about the behavior of our employee, please just e-mail us. If there is anything we can do to make you feel less uncomfortable, do not hesitate to contact us. We will gladly listen to your suggestions and we will try to find a solution that meet your expectations.

Thank you for taking your time to evaluate our services. This is the only way we have to constantly improve the experience of our guests.

Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

I loved my stay at Toko Village! The service was really great. Staff was very friendly, professional and efficient , Renata in a front desk had the best costumer service . The place is amazing! Good big bed with pillow, this place have everything that you need. Breakfast was great the chef Ricardo and assistants Rivia and Junio was very healpfull
Free wifi worked perfectly!
I highly recommended & would stay again without a doubt!

Room Tip: Any room you choose going to be amazing
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cintia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toko V, Gerente geral at Toko Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Cintia T,

Thanks for your comments and for your time, we want you to know that was a big honor for us to have you as a guest here. We really apreciatte your kind words and we are waiting for your next visit. All the staff misses you and received your evatuation with great joy. Words do not express our hapiness, thak you very much and hope to see you soon...

Best regards,

Fernando Schiavon
TOKO VILLAGE PORTO SEGURO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews