We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,160)
Filter reviews
6,160 results
Traveller rating
3,798
1,758
404
117
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,798
1,758
404
117
83
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 6,160 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We went on our honeymoon. The facilities are great, food is nice and the bevereages are excellent.

People there are really nice and always at your services. Pools are great and the rooms are great too. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nahuel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Torre Resort A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Bom dia, Nahuel! Ficamos muito felizes em saber da sua satisfação com os nossos serviços e com os colaboradores, agradecemos pela a preferência e aguardamos o seu breve retorno de vocês para viverem novas experiências aqui em nosso resort.

Atenciosamente.

Receba um grande abraço caloroso de toda equipe La Torre Resort All Inclusive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Good alternative for a beach holiday with the family.
Decent facilities, relaxed but friendly and efficient service, good food and coveniently located close to the beach.
I must this "all inclusive" is not the right proposal for me, but it worked well.
Quite a few things to improve, such as the main restaurant, where some speed in cleaning up the tables would be much appreciated. The offer of activities is rather poor for a resort and specially, the sport offering, although I am afraid this place is not the right one for someone interested in exercise! I have never seen so many overweight people in my life!
Staying at the villas is a good option to have some privacy and tranquility.
I would like to highlight the "a la carte" restaurant. Good menu.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank BernatDesclot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Torre Resort A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Prezado hóspede,

Agradecemos por ter escolhido o Resort La Torre para suas férias e por dedicar seu tempo para nos avaliar.
Esperamos receber você novamente aqui em nosso Resort.

Atenciosamente,

Gerente de relações com clientes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Most of the staff are very friendly. Standard room is not really comfortable for a couple with a baby. Internet should be upgraded, since the signal is awful. Not all the bars have fresh juice or coconut water (what is kindda absurd in Bahia). Coconut water with a terrible taste, like it´s old or something. We went on April and the beach was closed due to stingrays (no one talks about it, but it is very common there). The food is average. Since I was in Bahia I was expecting at least one dish per day to be very local with local taste. The swimming pools are ok, but the adult activities should happen more often. For babies, only a small room. I don´t think it deserves to be called resort, and I think it was overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Soraya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Torre Resort A, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017
Google Translation

Olá Soraya

Agradecemos por dedicar parte do seu tempo para nos avaliar. Informamos que suas observações serão encaminhadas aos departamentos responsáveis, para que sejam tomadas as devidas providências. Desejamos seu retorno em breve, para viver novas experiências conosco.

Um abraço

Gerente de relações com clientes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We stayed at Topazio village, a really calm place to stay if you are planning to have relaxed vacations.

Service at La Torre is just 10 points, from entertainment, to the beach club. The staff is always ready to help.

Room Tip: Topázio is the place to stay... even though is quite far from the restaurants (100m to 200m), the place is calm and quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2016
Google Translation

Agradecemos sua avaliação e esperamos seu retorno em breve para conhecer as tantas novidades que estão surgindo diariamente no Resort La Torre para torná-lo ainda melhor.
Convidamos a continuar conosco em nossas páginas de Facebook, Instagram e Twitter e estará sempre informado de todas as novidades e ofertas do seu Resort All Inclusive, o único reconhecido pela Resorts Brasil em Porto Seguro e região.

Atenciosamente, Equipe La Torre Resort All Inclsuive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This is our first visit to an all-inclusive in Brazil. We were from the US and went here with our son who now lives in Brazil. During our stay, the first thing that stood out was the service, friendliness and the desire to please the guests and most staff went over and beyond to make us happy.

There was 4 of us in what was listed as a Luxe Apartment. It had two rooms which one was a bedroom and the other was a living room. The bedroom was air conditioned which had a double bed and then they put two twin beds in the living room to accommodate the other two people and it had only a fan in it. My husband and I had to keep our bedroom door open to allow the air to circulate into the living room (now converted to bedroom).

The food was good, but being from the US it did need a lot of improvement. We went to the ala carte restaurant one evening and was very disappointed. The service, again, was excellent, but what they served was the problem. It was a shank bone with some meat on it. If you want to go back to that restaurant, and this was the only one other than the buffet, you had to pay.

The beach was nice and there was entertainment almost every night there which was great. They always had some snacks there during the day. You did have to get up and get your drinks and food.

The location was out of the way, but the public bus had service into town.

The reception of the wifi at this hotel was terrible. I could get my emails on and off, but good thing there was nothing important.

Again, the thing that stood out for me was the service and friendliness of this hotel. They had a fair amount of activities and entertainment and it was very clean and well maintained. Should I return to the area, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GailMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diretoria_latorre, Gerente de relações com clientes at Resort La Torre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2016
Google Translation

Prezado(a) Gail,

Agradecemos sua avaliação e principalmente sua simpatia com nossos colaboradores.
Informamos que suas observações serão levadas aos departamentos responsáveis e com certeza buscaremos oferecer mais pratos que venham a agradar o paladar americano para que possam viver novas e maravilhosas experiências gastronômicas conosco.
Convidamos a continuar conosco em nossas páginas de Facebook, Instagram e Twitter e estará sempre informado de todas as novidades e ofertas do seu Resort All Inclusive, o único reconhecido pela Resorts Brasil em Porto Seguro e região.

Atenciosamente,
Equipe La Torre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews