We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
195
60
13
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
60
13
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hear everything sand dunes foreigners structure privacy pools buggy hammocks brazil pousada mosquitoes jeri kitesurf paradise
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Jomael and loved it! Rooms are new and kept very clean! There’s a nice pool at the villa and access to other pools and a bar at the other villas. 5 min walk to the beach and staff friendly/ speak English

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 448shelbys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Is has been a while that foreigners leave they homeland to settle tourism business in the northeastern shore of Brazil. The main reason is the gap between the big international hotel and resorts chains widely spread in the regions and the small family business ''posadas''. La villa is the middle term as it has the structure of a middle size inn with ambiance, elegant design and comfort. As far as I notice it is owned and managed but french entrepreneurs that might have visited the place many years back as tourists and felt in love with the peaceful atmosphere of Jeri. Their clientele is mainly of french or european families groups with children. They have matched a very elegant and yet simple architecture and design that blends with the landscape and offers the guests the best experience in terms of comfort. The bed linen is very soft made of pure cotton with a high thread. The bathroom is very stylish with a spacious shower and water flow and temperature matches any taste. All the furnishing and electronic devices are new and decoration is modern with balanced mix of local crafts and manufactured elements like hammocks and beautiful black and white large pictures on the walls in the common areas. There are at least two swimming pools and the hotel complex spreads fort leat three main building with a variety of different rooms settings for a wide range of guests needs. The main beach faces the back of The famous Sunset Dune and is surrounded by charming white salted trunk trees and flowers everywhere. The music is set in very comfortable volume and the selection is of very good taste giving the out doors a very relaxing atmosphere. There are fancier inns in the region, but La Villa conquered my heart, it has just the perfect balance and elegance I appreciate.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Marcelo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as a family of 4 with two young children (8 and 10). We booked a family room which is on the upper floor with two bedrooms and a very large “private” balcony. All the beds had mosquito nets but we did not notice any at all whilst we were there. The location of the hotel is a 5 minute walk to the village centre or beach but is in a very quiet area so once you have had enough of the vibrant nightlife of Jeri you can retreat back to peace. From the hotel there are superb views of the sand dunes that everyone climbs to watch the sun set. Everyone at the hotel is so very friendly and helpful in organizing day trips or advice on where to eat - it is also very kids friendly. There is a bar and restaurant which is good quality and although most people eat in the village it is a good option if tired. The owners are French but speak English , Portuguese and others ! The only small comment I would make would be that the family room is directly above the restaurant and bar so you can hear everything that goes on and people having breakfast can hear everything you say so you lose some privacy. There are other options for families which we will look at next time. This was our first time to Jeri and the welcome and experience we had at La Villa is a big reason why we want to return. Recommended.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Woodylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We arrived after one am on a Friday night and are writing this from the dinner table by the swimming pool on Thursday, our last night here. Words to describe Jericoacoara and La Villa might turn this into a corny experience for the reader, but we have to include "paradise on Earth," "sheer, breathtaking beauty" accompanying our every step, desert sand dunes living in harmony with tropical Caju trees and mangroves from which sprout enormous tentacular roots and crabs and oysters. Thanks to beautiful Nadia's daily recommendations and the absolutely impeccable, friendly, professional staff of the hotel, every place we visited and ate at provided us with an even greater vocabulary of holiday corniness and amazement. La Villa, we can't wait to be back!

Room Tip: bedrooms upstairs with verandas
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

We had an interesting experience with a guy called XICO who works at La Villa with Franck.

First day we rented 3 kites for 1300 reals and went to Preia.
Although Xico told us it was going to be kind of flat, we ended up kitesurfing in waves. Always good to feel fooled by a local guy.

Second day was the best. We went to La Villa to rent the Kites again, and after 2h, when everything was loaded on the buggy and paper signed, Xico changed his mind and said « I’m not renting to you guys » and unloaded everything from the buggy with no explanation.
But again, it was great. We went to Tatajuba and find kites for twice less the price and had a great time.

Thanks to Xico we truly know what if feels to be treated like SHITTT.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Calte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews