We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$98
US$93
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$119
US$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
US$225
US$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
US$132
US$128
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
182
129
55
31
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
129
55
31
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittexas roadhousesmall kitchenstay at la quintawafflesrecreation areasitting roomthe breakfast arealarge indoor poolnice featurecontinental breakfasthot tubflat screenking suiteclean roomsnice hotelbed was comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The experience that we had at the Appleton Quinta was over the top. It was our 35th wedding Anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. We received a anniversary card, treats and a bottle of nonalcoholic champagne. We had our 3 legged rescue pomerania Teddy with us and they made sure he had some extra treats and a very quiet room. We had a 2 room suite which was very nice and quiet. Teddy travels very well but has a tendency to express his opinion if he hears noises and the suite was very quiet and at check in they made sure we got what we needed. Amber, Airyel, Brianne and Carinne were very nice, helpful and provided exceptional costumer service. Great housekeeping staff did a great job on keeping our rooms clean, breakfast was good and I like my coffee which was available whenever I wanted some. You have great staff at the Appleton Laquinta no. 7004 and they do a wonderful job of taking care of the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were put in a room that they knew had a broken AC unit and it was 95 degrees outside. They did not have other rooms to accommodate our needs. Hotel is getting run down as well. Renovations need to be done with the rooms as well as.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Cindy P,

We are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your time with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. Would you please contact me at lq7004gm@lqreviews.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Sarah K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. The first time, I thought it was very noisy. This time it was quiet. So apparently, a lot of the problem was the fact that the first time there were a lot of children and families. This time I didn't notice any children. For just a little more than you would pay at the regular La Quinta, which is about 2 blocks away, here you get a living room, bathroom, kitchenette, and bedroom. They also have a pool and recreation area and serve a complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Lynette B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great place to stay in Appleton. Location is excellent, staff is great. Very family friendly. The breakfast selection is always nice and the breakfast area is large and comfortable. The pool is large and the hot tub is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We used to love this hotel, but lately it has been a little less than expected. Our rooms the last time were not the cleanest (food still in fridge). Normally, that wouldn't be enough for me to give a poor review; however, other travelers we'd talked to had something much less desirable in their 1st room & had to move to another room. All I will say is if a hotel allows animals to stay, their cleaning staff better be looking EVERYWHERE for messes.

Being said - The staff we did encounter was quite pleasant & helpful. We had no major issues staying all weekend & didn't experience any issues due to uncleanliness.

There were many places within the hotel marked as under construction & hopefully there will be better staffing/adherence to their standards once the face-lift is done. I love this place for it's amenities & location, but I will probably only give it one more chance before looking to another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evtaonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear Evtaonline,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that the stay did not meet your expectations. I will be following up with my housekeeping staff regarding the cleanliness of your guest room. I will ensure we take the proper measures to prevent this from occurring again.

We are in the process of having some repairs done to our pool area. I apologize for any distress this may have caused you. We hope to have these repairs completed by the end of the summer.

I truly appreciate you giving us another try. We look forward to providing you with a great stay in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews