We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue
Nearby Hotels
Candlewood Suites Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Appleton Inn(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Appleton)
US$40
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn Appleton(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$112
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CopperLeaf Hotel(Appleton)
US$160
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveller rating
177
124
51
26
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
177
124
51
26
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittexas roadhousesmall kitchenhuge poolwaffleswarm poolrecreation areasitting roomnice featurethe breakfast areacontinental breakfasthot tubflat screenpull out couchking suitenice hotelclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel for extended stays a lot over the years. the front part are two room suites. in the winter you freeze since the cold comes in next to a?c. the summer the back cools down ith the A/c but the front is run of another a/c that runs cold. the room has a sink that your afraid the handle will stick so you don't use. most of the drains are very slow. the room overall fells damp and musky. unless they do a upgrade this is my last visit .

Room Tip: this thing is spread out if you swim get a pool room and its closer then for bkfast
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VisitorBondurant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Dear VisitorBondurant,

Thank you for taking to the time to comment on your stay. I am sorry the condition of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be following up with my maintenance staff to ensure that everything in the guest room you occupied is functioning properly. We hope you will consider La Quinta again in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

The experience that we had at the Appleton Quinta was over the top. It was our 35th wedding Anniversary and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. We received a anniversary card, treats and a bottle of nonalcoholic champagne. We had our 3 legged rescue pomerania Teddy with us and they made sure he had some extra treats and a very quiet room. We had a 2 room suite which was very nice and quiet. Teddy travels very well but has a tendency to express his opinion if he hears noises and the suite was very quiet and at check in they made sure we got what we needed. Amber, Airyel, Brianne and Carinne were very nice, helpful and provided exceptional costumer service. Great housekeeping staff did a great job on keeping our rooms clean, breakfast was good and I like my coffee which was available whenever I wanted some. You have great staff at the Appleton Laquinta no. 7004 and they do a wonderful job of taking care of the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We were put in a room that they knew had a broken AC unit and it was 95 degrees outside. They did not have other rooms to accommodate our needs. Hotel is getting run down as well. Renovations need to be done with the rooms as well as.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2016

Dear Cindy P,

We are so sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your time with us. We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you directly. Would you please contact me at lq7004gm@lqreviews.com. We look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Sarah K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. The first time, I thought it was very noisy. This time it was quiet. So apparently, a lot of the problem was the fact that the first time there were a lot of children and families. This time I didn't notice any children. For just a little more than you would pay at the regular La Quinta, which is about 2 blocks away, here you get a living room, bathroom, kitchenette, and bedroom. They also have a pool and recreation area and serve a complimentary hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ7004GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Appleton College Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Dear Lynette B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about our hotel. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future.

Sincerely,

Sarah K.
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Great place to stay in Appleton. Location is excellent, staff is great. Very family friendly. The breakfast selection is always nice and the breakfast area is large and comfortable. The pool is large and the hot tub is fine.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews