We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$107
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$154
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambria hotel & suites(Appleton)(Great Value!)
US$71
CambriaHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Residence Inn Appleton(Appleton)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
277
94
35
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
94
35
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcopper leafaveda productsplatinum suitedowntown appletonrye restaurantelectric fireplaceparking garage next doormake up mirrormini barwhirlpool tubthe performing arts centerstarbucks coffeewithin walking distancefirst floorlawrence universitydowntown area
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

My wife and I came here for a quick get-a-way on a Monday night following our wedding. We could not have been happier with our experience. The customer service and amenities were spot on. We purchased the platinum suite with the wedding package. The added touches with the wine, chocolates, and rose pedals were well worth the extra charge. We were slightly disappointed with the $5 parking charge but were pleasantly surprised to be supplied with a shuttle that took us anywhere that we could not reach on foot. The close proximity to fun restaurants & drinks near College Avenue was fantastic. Loren, our shuttle drive was very sweet and accommodating. We will definitely be back and recommend to our friends.

Room Tip: Platinum Suite
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TJH0506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Nice place, downtown, nothing special. Room was clean and updated. Bed was comfortable pillows sucked! Fireplace was a nice touch. Small restaurant/bar but no one manning it most of the time. Parking was a disappointment. Had to park in the parking structure and pay $5.00 each day! The hotel should work something out with the city to give their customers a voucher or something.Every time you left with your car you had to pay. This hotel had no pool. The restaurant was pricey with a unique menu. The spa was awesome and worth the whole trip. I would stay across the street at the Radisson on my next visit though. They had a pool and two very nice restaurants. Lombardi's and The Club. I thought being so close to downtown would be nice so we could walk the area. Nothing but a few stores and BARS! If you want bars than this is the place to stay. We did find two nice places to eat. George's Steakhouse had great steaks at a reasonable price with great service and cheap drinks to boot! Good Company has a menu for every taste bud and a great atmosphere.

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the lesser expensive rooms and it was really nice. I am sure all of the rooms are nice.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lovethesunbeach2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

What a great boutique hotel with cheerful, friendly staff, gorgeous rooms right downtown. Highly recommended for either business travel or vacations. Only downside is lack of hotel-owned parking, but there is a cheap parking garage right next door.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

Absolutely loved every min of our stay!The Luxury of our Silver Suite was not only Romantic with the whirlpool, fireplace, & king size bed but the little things made our stay stand out. Simply from the front desk having things we forgot at home from a hair tie (which girls with long hair most definitely need & really came in handy for our couples massage) & bathsalts (made our whirlpool experience so much more relaxing - kind of made up for me forgetting the bath bomb I ordered specifically for this trip) to the elegant ashtray outside that made my fiancé not feel so bad to go outside to have a smoke. They even offer a shuttle service which the driver, Loren, was very pleasant. He drove us to and from our dinner destination - making our evening out feel just lil extra special. We will most definitely be returning.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel was highly recommended to us when we were planning our trip to Appleton to attend a business function. It was located in the downtown area, and therefore parking was in a garage about a half block away and the cost was not included in the room rate. The suite was very nice, a little dated with a jacuzzi tub next to the bed, I always wonder if anyone ever uses them? And an electric fireplace tv console . There was also a separate room with a pull out couch and tv, desk, mini fridge and microwave. We were not happy about the room being handicapped accessible since the pull down seat in the shower left little room for movement. Housekeeping did an ok job, refreshed the coffee and bottled water each day . Loved the bar in the lobby which also serviced breakfast each morning. We enjoyed the breakfast, especially the egg , bacon and cheese muffin, delicious. The host/wait person in the morning was too laid back for us. We enjoyed not having to leave the hotel for breakfast because the lobby bar also served breakfast with a limited menu. We ate here two mornings , but thought the service left much to be desired . We wanted to have breakfast before we left for the airport and waited for the bar to open and 7:30 am to go down. The waitress was preoccupied with a visitor who drove an hour and half to visit with her, ( during work hours ) which was her priority, along with having her morning coffee. We thought the two were chatting very loudly, as the waitress went around doing her thing and they continued the conversation . The thing is, this was a restaurant, not her kitchen, I didn't want to hear about her retirement, or work plans, but it wasn't an option , we were hostages while we ate breakfast. We had to ask for water twice, and coffee wasn't refilled. All in all, we thought this hotel had everything we needed without having to leave, we used the spa for massages and hair salon, Rye restauarant, bar in the lobby for cocktails and breakfast. The front staff was cheerful and pleasant anytime we had to contact them. We only wished it offered free coffee in the morning, as we only saw canisters with coffee for $2 a cup. We plan to stay here again when we return to the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3 rd floor in a suite and was happy with the room. Our room had a view of College Ave.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2zocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and our staff. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I am happy that you plan to return.

Parking for the hotel is in the city owned parking structure behind the hotel and therefore, the City of Appleton controls the parking and pricing. Yes, many guests do use the whirlpool! We have had many compliments from guests that enjoy the fireplace and TV while using the whirlpool as well. As we have a restaurant on-site and offer complimentary coffee in our guest rooms, we don't also offer complimentary coffee in the lobby as well. I appreciate your feedback regarding the restaurant and will share your comments with the manager so that we can improve in that area.

I am happy that your overall stay with us was a pleasant one and we look forward to serving you again when you return to the area. I hope you have a wonderful summer.

Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews