We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is it worth the money?”
Review of CopperLeaf Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
CopperLeaf Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Appleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is the second time we have stayed here, and this will be the last. It is more expensive than the Paper Valley which offer specials for people going to the plays. It is clean, but the front desk is not great, and the extras are not exceptional. Parking is a hassle and not credited at the hotel. We have stayed at other boutique hotels, and they make you feel so special - not the case here. It has an attitude of take it, or leave it. So we will leave it!

Room Tip: ice machines only on 2 floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Irene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We recently booked tickets to see Tony Bennett in Appleton, WI. Turns out, Copper Leaf was a very close walk to their Performing Arts Center. So we booked.
From the time we arrived until checkout, the customer service was excellent. The room was very clean and well appointed. Cannot thank you enough for your help with finding products to remove ink from my hands due to a pen that exploded in my handbag.
Will definitely stay again, and hope that you do to.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LanaShorewoodWi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. I hope you enjoyed the performance at the PAC. What an honor to have Tony Bennett perform here in Appleton and just a block away!
I certainly appreciate your nice comments, especially about our staff. I am very fortunate to have such a great, caring team. They are very proud of their hotel.
I hope you have a wonderful summer and we look forward to your return.
Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Nice room, nice staff, nice location! CopperLeaf Hotel is a great place to stay if you are going to a show at the performing arts center in downtown Appleton. It's only a block walk and you are there! The RYE -restaurant in the hotel - is a real treat. We will be back!

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and comfortable. We have stayed in the "silver" and the "platinu...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your nice feedback! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to be located in a such a vibrant downtown. There is always something going on or something to do right outside our door. I am glad you had an opportunity to enjoy our unique on-site restaurant too while you were here.
We look forward to serving you again.
Wishing you a great summer,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Room was very comfortable and cozy. Front desk staff was very friendly and took pride in the hotel. Made you feel like they knew you. Well appointed room and surprisingly quiet. Could have used more selection of pillow types (hard or soft), but overall a comfortable and pleasant sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 513scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

I am glad to hear you felt very comfortable at the Copperleaf! We do try to make all of our guests feel right at home. Thank you for your kind words.
We just recently completed the second and final stage of our renovation so I appreciate your feedback on our guest rooms.
I hope we have an opportunity to provide accommodations for you again in the future.
Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

They had phone chargers on each bed stand & in living room. Very spacious, clean. Bathroom had extras, make-up mirror, Q-tips, cotton balls. Etc. Great parking area, very classy place to stay, nice bar area and dinning area

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank peggydrys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb J, General Manager at CopperLeaf Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your wonderful comments! We are very happy you chose to stay with us and very happy to hear your first visit was an enjoyable one. We certainly appreciate all guest feedback.

I hope if you need accommodations in the Appleton area again in the future that we have the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to your return visit.

Again, thank you for your feedback.

Take care,
Deb Johnson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Appleton hotels
0.1 km away
Radisson Paper Valley Hotel
5.3 km away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#6 of 25 in Appleton
233 reviews
4.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Appleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
GrandStay Hotel & Suites Appleton-Fox River Mall
5.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Appleton
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Appleton-Fox River Mall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CopperLeaf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CopperLeaf Hotel

Address: 300 W College Ave, Appleton, WI 54911-5829
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Appleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Appleton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Appleton
#7 Family Hotel in Appleton
Price Range: $184 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — CopperLeaf Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copperleaf Boutique Hotel is modeled after small family owned and operated European hotels. Our 75 room hotel offers a more refined and gracious hotel experience. You will be indulged with exquisite, personalized service in a warm, inviting and unique atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your CopperLeaf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperleaf Hotel Appleton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing