We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Mercure Brasilia Eixo(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$56
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St Paul Plaza Hotel(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Allia Gran Hotel Brasilia Suites(Brasilia)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Naoum Hotel(Brasilia)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$55
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ABC Apart Hotel(Brasilia)
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$42
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
757
412
126
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
757
412
126
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat pool areasouth lakegreat hotelfitness centerfacilitiesarchitecture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hotel is located near the Palace de Alvorada, where Brazilian President resides.
Besides the artificial lake and place is very calm, but far from center of the city.
You will need a car if you stay here and go to city for site seeing or for your business.

In the night, especially in dry season (July - September), you can met wild capybaras.
They came into hotel pool side and eat lawn grass.
Pretty funny watching them.

Room Tip: I recommend rent a car before stay this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Takeshi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginaldo P, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Takeshi,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

It is always a pleasure to read such positive feedback. Happy to hear that you enjoyed our fauna!

Our staff will be delighted to hear they were able to assist you with your needs. Again, thank you for the lovely review!

Best regards,
Dalmo Valim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

It might well serve to those who like to take a selfie in front of a peculiar architecture or look for a beach-like environment around a large swimming pool. But if you are travelling on business, virtually none of those items you value is available at this (pretentious) supposed five-star hotel:
- electric outlets are far, far away from bed, so you have to choose between having your devices at hand and recharge them during the night; worse, you have to choose between one only bedside light (if you share the bed with your relevant one, one won't have any light to read) and using that only close outlet at lest for your smartphone and run your wake-up alarm.
- internet did not work for the entire morning: despite clearly showing on the connection "no internet", relevant staff was trying to question whether you were maybe unable to connect, repeatedly asking questions a business traveller especially appreciates, like "are you sure you did insert your password?".
- that invoice ("nota fiscal") you need upon your check-out to file your reimbursement claims before the next trip... just does not come through. Staff promises it, does not send it, then they send a common "receipt" which is not valid for administrative purposes, then they finally admit that "it is another department in charge" and they cannot do anything. Nice way to avoid paying taxes, since maybe one in ten guest will insist for days and days until forcing them to release the legal invoice.
The kind of hotel you would like to stay at large even if they offered free stay...

Room Tip: Better go to another hotel...
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob303631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginaldo P, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Rob303631,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and will share your comments with the management team. This is not our acceptable standards of service, and we are very disappointed that in this instance we have failed to exceed your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to the hotel, when we may have the opportunity of restoring your faith in Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada.

Kinds regards,
Dalmo Valim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel is awesome, the facilities are fantastic. It’s a modern property with great pool area and dock. The fitness center is good, the breakfast was excellent, room was great but isn’t equipped with an iron- however they offer laundry service (same day if you submit before 10am). The guest service overall was excellent but there were some basic letdowns from time to time, in terms of timeliness and friendliness. Overall great resort-style hotel and my first choice in Brasilia!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginaldo P, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Mike C,

We appreciate your evaluation. Golden Tulip Brasília Alvorada team are happy to know that you had a great stay.

Our team is always willing to do the best and all our services are programmed to ideally serve our customers.

We consider all the points you have highlighted and appreciate the honest opinion.

We hope to see you here again.

Best regards,
Dalmo Valim
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are spacious but old and dated. Not super clean. Service is average to poor, very inconsistent. I was told I couldn't get a room with double bed because the system wouldn't allow it even though my reservation was ok (?). I was given a card key and an internet password that didn't work. And it was already late at night... had way higher expectations for the price...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginaldo P, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Silvio M,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada.

We very much appreciate your constructive feedback and will share your comments with the management team. This is not our acceptable standards of service, and we are very disappointed that in this instance we have failed to exceed your expectations.

Please accept our sincere apologies, and we do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you once again to the hotel.

Best regards,
Dalmo Valim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My stay was regrettably too short. Fantastic luxury- fantastic service, great location. Rooms on the fifth floor were exceptional! Balcony overlooking poo” and lake Add for a spectacular backdrop. Spa gym and pool were to die for. Food was excellent and blended local plus international fare. Staff were helpful.

Will stay again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginaldo P, Gerente geral at Golden Tulip Brasilia Alvorada, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Hello Scott S,

Thank you very much, it is a great honor for us to read such an amazing review!

We really hope to see you back soon, always count on us for an amazing stay!

Yours truly,
Dalmo Valim
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews