We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iguassu Express Hotel
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I only had two nights there as I just wanted to visit the Falls. My room was clean and had everything I needed. There was a small pool outside my room. The hotel is situated on a main road through Foz and as It is surrounded by other hotels there does not seem to be a lot going on in the evening. I was told the centre of Town is a ten minute drive away. I found the staff to be helpful and cheerful and the breakfast was enough to keep me going all morning.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016
Google Translation

Prezado William W!

Primeiramente agradecemos por compartilhar sua experiência no TripAdvisor!

Ficamos felizes em saber que nossos serviços lhe agradaram e que não houve nenhum problema durante sua hospedagem conosco!!

Esperamos recebê-lo novamente e estamos à disposição!

Muito Obrigada!

Eluisi Freitas
Comercial - Iguassu Express Hotel - Foz do Iguaçu/PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference at the Bourbon Hotel only 100 metres away, almost directly across the road. It is a much cheaper option, with breakfast included. There is nothing especially good or bad about the hotel but the staff were helpful and the food is OK, with a good breakfast included, and there is a small swimming pool.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016
Google Translation

Prezado Ludi S!

Primeiramente agradecemos por ter escolhido o Iguassu Express para sua hospedagem em Foz do Iguaçu.

Ficamos honrados em saber que nossos serviços e atendimento lhe agradaram, pois nosso principal objetivo é a satisfação de nossos hóspedes!

Esperamos recebê-lo novamente e estamos à disposição!

Muito Obrigada!

Eluisi Freitas
Comercial - Iguassu Express Hotel - Foz do Iguaçu/PR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

The room was small. There was no leg room for you to walk even for one pace.
The hotel building was old and without lift. We stayed 3 nights. We booked a flight and hotel from Sao Paul in order to tour Iguassu Falls.
One of the hotel reception staff was unfriendly. Others seemed OK.
I had much difficulty to borrow a hair dryer and need to discuss with him over 10 minutes. It seemed to me that he wanted me to purchase one in the supermarket. Finally he took one for me after one staff from an adjacent tour desk discussed and convinced him. The tour staff seemed to be authoritative.
The buffet breakfast was average but was reasonable for the money I paid.
There was an attached tour desk run by a separate management. I got much help from it. We booked a tour including a guide and a car to visit Iguassu Falls for 2 days in Brazil and Argentina. We also booked two buffet dinners, one with entertainment show of Latin America culture and another with seafood. I think all the fees were reasonable. The tour service was excellent.

Room Tip: Higher level room was less noisy. Room area was too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank steve2016162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

A very cozy and comfortable hotel
care and organized
well educated employees
despite the rooms being small are many comfortable
the beds are good
felt good getting here

return it and recommend to others

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caio_dylon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações públicas at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015
Google Translation

Prezado Caio!

Primeiramente agradecemos por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar!

Ficamos imensamente felizes em saber que nossos serviços lhe agradaram e foram satisfatórios, pois nosso objetivo é a satisfação de nossos hóspedes.

Esperamos recebê-lo novamente em nosso hotel!

Estamos a disposição!

Cordialmente
Equipe Iguassu Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were very well received with a great service, rooms were comfortable and quiet. The breakfast is wonderful and very well served. The location is close to major tourist spots of the city, and even borders. Has the bus stop in front, and to go back. I have nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Luiza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iguassu Express H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Iguassu Express Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2015
Google Translation

Prezada Luiza!

Primeiramente agradecemos por ter escolhido o Iguassu Express para sua estadia em Foz do Iguaçu.

Agradecemos também por dispor de seu tempo para nos avaliar no TripAdvisor! Ficamos honrados em saber que nossos serviços lhe agradaram, pois nosso objetivo é a satisfação de nossos hóspedes.

Estamos à disposição e esperamos recebê-la novamente

Atenciosamente
Equipe Iguassu Express

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
0.7 km away
Hotel Monalisa
Hotel Monalisa
#57 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
88 reviews
3.9 km away
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
Hotel Foz do Iguacu
#53 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
320 reviews
0.1 km away
Viale Cataratas Hotel
Viale Cataratas Hotel
#30 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro I Palace Hotel
Dom Pedro I Palace Hotel
#43 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
463 reviews
4.5 km away
Luz Hotel
Luz Hotel
#27 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
620 reviews
2.9 km away
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu
#17 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iguassu Express Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iguassu Express Hotel

Address: Avenida das Cataratas 2500, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85853-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $54 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Iguassu Express Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Iguassu Express Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iguassu Express Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing