We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Foz do Iguaçu - great surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Continental Inn Hotel
Ranked #14 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2017

I spent 3 nights there. My wife choose the hotel and I traveled without thinking about it but when I arrived at the city and at the Continental I had a great surprise. The hotel is clean, modern and with big rooms and great bathroom. I was with my two kids and wife. The breakfast is also a good point of this hotel. The location, is in downtown, away 30 minutes from the airport and cataratas and 40 minutes from Itaipu Dam. I do recommend this hotel. There is also a beautiful swimming pool which we did not use due to the lack of time. I will return definitely.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cubatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 1,315 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

The Piano Bar was excellent but the breakfast was fantastic.
The room, flawless, the staff is amazing, everyone was so polite,thoughtful, careful and helpful.
I really liked the swimming pool, and the facilities overall.
100% recomended

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdministracaoCIM, Manager at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Michelle,
We are very happy to receive your evaluation regarding our service.
We try to work the communication and hospitality of the team with the intention that each request is resolved in a courteous and pleasant way. We are always at your disposal and we hope to see you here again!
Are you already following the Continental Inn social media? Enjoy the facebook page (facebook.com/continentalinncataratashotel), follow the instagram (@continentalinnhotel) and find out about news from our hotel and the trinational region.

Best Regards

Flaviano Simionato
Commercial Manager - Hotel Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night while visiting the falls. It is 30 min drive to the falls. We had free upgrade spacious room. The facilities were very clean, had to pay $1 per night for safe, but were lent an adaptor. No coffee making facilities but fridge in room. Breakfast standard tourist fare continental style with fruit and yoghurt. (No omelettes or eggs) some hot South American offerings not to my taste. We did not use the restaurant. Pool area clean and sunny.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matureadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Our groups stay at this hotel was by accident! We'd booked into what we thought was a pousada but it turned out to be nothing like the photos. So we arrived here late in the evening and were very impressed. Rooms are spacious and breakfast is good. Unfortunately no toast available but there is a toasted sandwich maker. Dinner at the restaurant was terrible. I ordered the pesto pasta which smelt gorgeous but had no flavor and contained loads of twigs of what I am guessing was basil. It's a bus ride to the falls, much cheaper than a cab. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RaniS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Foz late with a booking. At a pousada, but the pousada turned out to be nothing like advertised so left and came to the Continental Inn hotel. The staff were amazing, helped in every way possible and we're happy to speak English even though I did try some Portuguese. Comfy rooms and really good wifi everywhere.
Left our baggage after check out while we went to see the falls and were able to using the swimming changing rooms on our return before getting our bus out of town.
For what you pay it's definitely worth it having seen what else is on offer in this city.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,397 reviews
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,773 reviews
City Center
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
Wyndham Golden Foz Suites
#23 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Viale Tower Hotel
#11 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,046 reviews
City Center
Golden Park Internacional Foz
Golden Park Internacional Foz
#31 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Continental Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Continental Inn Hotel

Address: Avenida Parana 1089 | Centro, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85852-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu > City Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#13 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#15 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $99 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Continental Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Continental Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Continental Hotel Foz Do Iguacu
Continental Hotel Foz De Iguassu
Continental Inn Hotel Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing