We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Continental Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bogari Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taroba Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Manga Rosa(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Viale Cataratas Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Concept Design Hostel & Suites(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$29
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Che Lagarto Hostel & Suites Foz do Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$37/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveller rating
580
665
173
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
665
173
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroad noiseroom amenitiespiano barair conditioningmin drivecable tvwould stay againthe hotel is cleanpool areatwo nightsthe hotel staffbreakfast and dinnerlovely hotelother hotelsvisiting the fallshairdryerwardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

The Piano Bar was excellent but the breakfast was fantastic.
The room, flawless, the staff is amazing, everyone was so polite,thoughtful, careful and helpful.
I really liked the swimming pool, and the facilities overall.
100% recomended

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdministracaoCIM, Manager at Continental Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Michelle,
We are very happy to receive your evaluation regarding our service.
We try to work the communication and hospitality of the team with the intention that each request is resolved in a courteous and pleasant way. We are always at your disposal and we hope to see you here again!
Are you already following the Continental Inn social media? Enjoy the facebook page (facebook.com/continentalinncataratashotel), follow the instagram (@continentalinnhotel) and find out about news from our hotel and the trinational region.

Best Regards

Flaviano Simionato
Commercial Manager - Hotel Continental Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 night while visiting the falls. It is 30 min drive to the falls. We had free upgrade spacious room. The facilities were very clean, had to pay $1 per night for safe, but were lent an adaptor. No coffee making facilities but fridge in room. Breakfast standard tourist fare continental style with fruit and yoghurt. (No omelettes or eggs) some hot South American offerings not to my taste. We did not use the restaurant. Pool area clean and sunny.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank matureadventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Our groups stay at this hotel was by accident! We'd booked into what we thought was a pousada but it turned out to be nothing like the photos. So we arrived here late in the evening and were very impressed. Rooms are spacious and breakfast is good. Unfortunately no toast available but there is a toasted sandwich maker. Dinner at the restaurant was terrible. I ordered the pesto pasta which smelt gorgeous but had no flavor and contained loads of twigs of what I am guessing was basil. It's a bus ride to the falls, much cheaper than a cab. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank RaniS74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Foz late with a booking. At a pousada, but the pousada turned out to be nothing like advertised so left and came to the Continental Inn hotel. The staff were amazing, helped in every way possible and we're happy to speak English even though I did try some Portuguese. Comfy rooms and really good wifi everywhere.
Left our baggage after check out while we went to see the falls and were able to using the swimming changing rooms on our return before getting our bus out of town.
For what you pay it's definitely worth it having seen what else is on offer in this city.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Manijj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

A good hotel. Comfortable, clean. In the downtown of Foz do Iguazu. One needs a taxi/car to got to the National park. The room was spacious and clean. Comfortable bed, air conditioner, hair dryer, minibar, etc, all that is needed. The breakfast was very good. Wifi worked well in the room. Check in was quick, check out took a bit of time as they need to check the minibar. The staff is friendly and efficient. There is swimming pool in the hotel. Live music in the evening in the bar.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svitlana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews