We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bandeira Iguassu Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$26
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Foz Do Iguacu(Foz do Iguacu)
US$45
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Viale Cataratas Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$62
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bogari Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aguas do Iguacu Hotel Centro(Foz do Iguacu)
US$43
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Biton Hotel(Foz do Iguacu)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Iguassu Eco Hostel(Foz do Iguacu)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (4,458)
Filter reviews
4,458 results
Traveller rating
3,781
519
103
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,781
519
103
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinside the national parkpark opensfull moonorient expressfalls viewitaipu restaurantipe grillworth every pennyfabulous hotelgarden wingexclusive accessunique locationa la carte restaurantplace to staycolonial styleonce in a lifetimeiguassu falls
Filter
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 4,458 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent experience, especially after having stayed at the disappointing Belmond Copacabana. Friendly staff, good service, good room, excellent food. And the location is fabulous - you stay inside the park, which means that before 0900 and after 1700 you have unique access to the waterfall. A real treat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HJK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Visited on our honeymoon and felt very spoilt. Reception staff amazing, special thanks to Richard for tailoring to all our needs. Also big thanks for the drinks service at bar taroba, Rodrigo was amazing and on top of everything. Great view of the waterfall. Amazing food and drinks. Definitely a place to visit for prompt service and customer satisfaction.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Excellent hotel that really added to the already amazing sight of Iguassu Falls. This hotel is right in the middle of the National Park on the Brazil side and is a magnificent sight. The staff were amazing and very helpful and they all spoke great English.
Inside there are so many rooms and it is lavishly decorated. Each part of the hotel seems to tell a different story. Outside there was a pool area and as the grounds are within the park it is very green. The room was a good size and we had a view of the Falls. There were some little things added which made it extra special such as the branded shampoo and soap, a pair of Havaianas to take away with you. The bathroom had a big shower with a seat, just in case you need a rest.

If you are visiting the Falls you need to see both sides and definitely need to find time to stay here. There aren't as many things to see on the Brazilian side so extra time can be spent in this hotel.

There is also a small tower in the hotel that you can climb up (only a few flights) and get a better view of the area around the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimmyJams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TA readers.
Our main aim at the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas is to deliver the highest level of service and attention to our guests. Feedback such as yours make us feel we are on the right track to achieve that goal.
Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

If you fly all the way out here I honestly can't think of a reason to stay anywhere else. The hotel is right on the National Park and the fact that you can go see the falls way before anyone else can, is priceless. By the time people were starting to come in to the park, we were done and we had countless of perfect pictures with no one else nearby. The hotel is impecable. Service is outstanding! The staff is friendly & helpful. Shout out to Douglas our tour guide who took us to Argentina and on the full moon tour. Some of the excellent staff whose names I remember : Lirio by the pool, Rodrigo, Carlos and we had a super gentleman serve us room service (forgot his name) Everyone really goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The food is pricey so be prepared for that! And there is really nowhere else to go but there are plenty of choices and it is fine for a few days. We stayed four nights but two or three would have been enough. Wine is particularly expensive for some
Reason and the kitchen a bit slow. But we were on vacation so we didn't mind. Overall, it was the perfect stay and I'm glad we chose this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sancurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Cataratas.
We would like to thank you for the feedback.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

You cannot beat being able to walk to the waterfall without the crowds, in the normings you have a good couple of hours with limited people and the same in the evening.
Hotel itself is very nice and well looked after, the deluxe falls view room had the amazing view however room a little small when filled with luggage.
Definitely recommend staying here, get the private transfer directly to the hotel for the airport on either side and transfers run smoothly.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews