We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best and only place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Hotel das Cataratas
Ranked #1 of 79 Hotels in Foz do Iguacu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This hotel is located brilliantly for visiting the Falls and do as we did which was to get up early and walk down to the bottom. We were the only ones there whereas the day before in the afternoon we gave up walking down as it was so packed. The hotel is very nice, bedrooms good size as was the bathroom & there was plenty of space for luggage etc. The hotel pool was very nice, again good size and not busy. Food in the poolside restaurant was very tasty, we ate from the a la carte menu rather than the buffet. As with all Belmonds, not the cheapest but you do get what you pay for. We found the staff all very friendly and the service was excellent. Only criticism we had was that the bar had a pianist in it and with the hard floors it was very loud which meant you couldn't hold a conversation very well so we had our drinks on the front porch overlooking the falls.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Tripadvisor following your stay with us. We were delighted to read you were pleased with the pool, however we were concerned to read about your experience with the pianist at bar and would love to speak with you further about it.

If you are able to share your contact details with me directly on eduardo.bressane@belmond.com I do hope I will be able to speak to you directly about this.
We also hope we are able to welcome you back on another occasion, when we will make every effort to ensure your stay is perfect.


Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 4,015 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Excellent experience, especially after having stayed at the disappointing Belmond Copacabana. Friendly staff, good service, good room, excellent food. And the location is fabulous - you stay inside the park, which means that before 0900 and after 1700 you have unique access to the waterfall. A real treat.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HJK48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Visited on our honeymoon and felt very spoilt. Reception staff amazing, special thanks to Richard for tailoring to all our needs. Also big thanks for the drinks service at bar taroba, Rodrigo was amazing and on top of everything. Great view of the waterfall. Amazing food and drinks. Definitely a place to visit for prompt service and customer satisfaction.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review on the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas.

We are very pleased to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Excellent hotel that really added to the already amazing sight of Iguassu Falls. This hotel is right in the middle of the National Park on the Brazil side and is a magnificent sight. The staff were amazing and very helpful and they all spoke great English.
Inside there are so many rooms and it is lavishly decorated. Each part of the hotel seems to tell a different story. Outside there was a pool area and as the grounds are within the park it is very green. The room was a good size and we had a view of the Falls. There were some little things added which made it extra special such as the branded shampoo and soap, a pair of Havaianas to take away with you. The bathroom had a big shower with a seat, just in case you need a rest.

If you are visiting the Falls you need to see both sides and definitely need to find time to stay here. There aren't as many things to see on the Brazilian side so extra time can be spent in this hotel.

There is also a small tower in the hotel that you can climb up (only a few flights) and get a better view of the area around the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimmyJams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and other TA readers.
Our main aim at the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas is to deliver the highest level of service and attention to our guests. Feedback such as yours make us feel we are on the right track to achieve that goal.
Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

If you fly all the way out here I honestly can't think of a reason to stay anywhere else. The hotel is right on the National Park and the fact that you can go see the falls way before anyone else can, is priceless. By the time people were starting to come in to the park, we were done and we had countless of perfect pictures with no one else nearby. The hotel is impecable. Service is outstanding! The staff is friendly & helpful. Shout out to Douglas our tour guide who took us to Argentina and on the full moon tour. Some of the excellent staff whose names I remember : Lirio by the pool, Rodrigo, Carlos and we had a super gentleman serve us room service (forgot his name) Everyone really goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The food is pricey so be prepared for that! And there is really nowhere else to go but there are plenty of choices and it is fine for a few days. We stayed four nights but two or three would have been enough. Wine is particularly expensive for some
Reason and the kitchen a bit slow. But we were on vacation so we didn't mind. Overall, it was the perfect stay and I'm glad we chose this hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sancurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CataratasManagement, Gerente geral at Belmond Hotel das Cataratas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Cataratas.
We would like to thank you for the feedback.

On behalf of the entire team, I would like to thank you very much for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Eduardo Bressane
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Foz do Iguacu hotels
City Center
Taroba Hotel
Taroba Hotel
#12 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
5,778 reviews
Hotel Colonial Iguacu
#41 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Center
Del Rey Hotel
Del Rey Hotel
#2 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
2,699 reviews
City Center
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
Nadai Confort Hotel & SPA
#16 of 79 in Foz do Iguacu
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Hotel das Cataratas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Hotel das Cataratas

Address: Rodovia Br 469 Km 32 | Iguacu National Park, Foz do Iguacu, State of Parana 85855-750, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Parana > Foz do Iguacu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#1 Spa Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#1 Luxury Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#1 Family Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
#5 Business Hotel in Foz do Iguacu
Price Range: $516 - $974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Hotel das Cataratas 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the spectacular Iguacu Falls in Iguacu National Park, the 5-star Belmond Hotel das Cataratas provides free Wi-Fi internet access. Guests can enjoy a cocktail by the swimming pool or play a game of tennis on the provided court. The falls can be experienced by speed boat, rafting or by a helicopter flyover. For excitement and adventure, guests can enjoy abseiling, rock climbing and canopy walks. Walking tours allow for the surrounding lush rain forest to be explored. Belmond Hotel das Cataratas offers traditional Portuguese styled rooms with a flat screen TV, dark wood furniture and warm natural tones. Some rooms provide a balcony and seating area. The two restaurants on-site provide views of the falls and of the hotel's pool. They serve a selection of international and local Brazilian cuisine. In the evening live music can be enjoyed in the downstairs bar. The Iguacu Falls lie between the Brazilian state of Parana and Argentina. The Brazilian side offers postcard panoramic views, while the Argentinian side provides varied, up-close views. The hotel is located in a privileged position, alongside the Iguassu Falls. It is in fact the only hotel situated in the Iguassu National Park. Because of its prime location, the Belmond Hotel das Cataratas offers its guests a unique experience - taking walks along the trails by the falls which may be done at any time during the day, with the added advantage that from 7 a.M to 9 a.M, the trails are for guests of the hotel exclusively. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Belmond Hotel das Cataratas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Das Cataratas Hotel
Tropical Das Cataratas
Hotel Das Cataratas
Hotel Tropical Das Cataratas
Belmond Hotel Das Cataratas Foz Do Iguacu, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing