We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
208
56
33
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
56
33
19
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Reception. There are many sofas to spend time waiting.
Every receptionist is very kind and helpful.

Swimming pool area.
There are enough facilities to have a party,  a bar, a grill, and pool table.
There is a jacuzzi if you want to relax as well.

Dining area.
You can get much sunlight. You can spend beautiful time with comfortable seats.

Bar.
You can have a drink on a unique seat. This area has much customized furniture of American style and very nice!!

Playground.
There are another swimming pool and a place that children are able to enjoy at the same time.

Spending your time there is sooo good and should be a precious experience!!
When I go to iguaçu again, I'll stay there.

英語も通じ、スタッフの方々もすごくフレンドリーでアットホーム感があるので、イグアス観光のいい思い出の一部になるホテルだと思います。

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emkcnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Gerente at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you kindly for your nice remarks on our hotel. Hope to see you soon again in your next trip to Iguacu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

we stayed a couple of nights at the hotel and found it great. superb breakfast, nice, clean and friendly. one of the coolest things is that it is pretty near everything. really one of the great choices at Foz do Iguacu.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Gerente at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you very much for your comment Andres. Hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I have never had such a bad experience in a hotel it is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at the rooms were damp water was running down the walls the staff were rude including the manager who was not interested in my complaint the room was not made up on our return when we complained they told us we had requested it Who would say that ? we stayed there for three nights the air conditioning did not work we were told that it only worked cold Please never stay here you will be very disappointed

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Mr Ken,

Iguazu has a subtropical climate with no dry season added that during your stay rained three days with a huge percent of humidity, almost 90.
Other hand respect to why the hotel maid did not do your room was because she found in the door the sign of don,t disturb.
The AC worked always the problem was that you did not know how the control remote worked.
Beyond everything exposed help immediately tried going to your room and explaining how to work the ac and we offered to make your room in 10 minutes.
Finally we conclude that what you wanted was not a solution but a discount since you had already paid a super promotional rate and hotel management was kind enough to give 15% more.

Alejandro Padin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

We only stayed one night at this hotel as part of our trip. The hotel looks good and is very spacious in reception. Room was clean and quite well maintained, although bathroom could have been better. Beds were comfortable. Hotel was quiet while we were there but food was excellent, especially breakfast. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Main downfall with this hotel is location as at night there is nowhere to go to, but they do appear to have a lot of facilities on site.

Room tip: Our room overlooked the pool as did several others. if any rooms were on the front there may be some noise from traffic.
Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Controle de Qualidade at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2014

Dear Ms.

We thank you for your comments and compliments, as they encourage us to continue in the path to better our services every day.

We have made quite a lot of innovations in the hotel, creating new experiences, brand new facilities, and many more in development without affecting our service.

We hope that soon you may return to our city and stay again with us, so you can enjoy all the new facilities that we we’re working on.

Kind Regards,
Natacha Vitcoski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We were in Iguazu for a day and a half. The hotel managers at the front desk cannot speak english. The rooms were run-down and had spiders in the bathroom. The worst part is if you ask them for information about tourism they will almost force you to take a tour with a company and charge you twice as much. For example we wanted to go to a dinner show in a restaurant called Rafain which is about 5 minutes driving distance from the hotel. We asked at the front desk about the show timings and means of getting to the place. Instead of saying that you can call a cab and it is 5 minutes from the hotel....they offered us a R$90 per person package which includes transportation+dinner+ show. When we got there we got the worst seats and we asked our neighbours at the table and they had paid only R$45. The next day they booked us on a tour for $100 (US). When we reached Iguazu falls we said that we are not interested in the tour since it does not include bird park, boatride etc. The tour conductor said that we would only charge you for the ride and return your payment. But when we got back to the hotel it was a nightmare to get our money back. After 2 hours of trying to convince the hotel manager and speaking to the tour company they promised to take out $30 and return the rest of the money. But they were not willing to give us back the cash. When they gave back the money because of the exchange rates we got back $60 intead of $70. They ARE A CHEAT!!!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BB16Edison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Gerente geral at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2014

Dear Sr Edison,

We like to clarify that the staff speak 03 languages fluently (English, Portuguese and Spanish) and there are two more assistants (Italian and German). Never had problems with insects, despite being in a totally natural environment that is part of our main attraction, why could it happen , but it's just time to inform the reception for help , being that doing when you leave the hotel is impossible to solve the problem.
We have a responsibility to give our customers all the information about the tours they can do in Iguacu, calling companies specializing in tourism, not taxis.
But we do not interfere in negotiations between the guests and tourist agencies.
Note that the hotel has no domestic tourism agency.

Alejandro Padin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews