We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$19
View deal
Hotels.comUS$19
TravelocityUS$19
Trip.comUS$26
FindHotelUS$42
Orbitz.comUS$19
Destinia.comUS$39
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveller rating
208
56
33
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
208
56
33
19
29
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 345 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2018

There is no lift, only ramps up to the rooms, no porter service so bags had to be towed up. The room was fairly sized, but there was no sound proofing, all furnishings were of a minimum standard and worn out. The electrics were very iffy, wires showing in places, the plumbing somewhat smelly. The food was a buffet of school dinner standard, and to gain admittance to the dining room, a wrist band had to be worn, the restaurant staff were friendly and reasonably efficient. The bar was never open, though the lights were on. The pool is small and seating / sun beds cheap and nasty. Really nothing to recommend about this place, even the coach collecting us could not access the entrance, so we had to embark on a busy 2 lane highway.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HollyGB70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Excellent staff, clean place!! nice pool, interior park, lazy river, BBQ grillls, breakfast include,jacuzzi tub available... pool table.... I recomend to rent a car, its a little far away from major atractions, but easy to move to different places

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank Néstor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suiça Hotel R, Gerente de relações com clientes at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear Nestor.
Thanks for your coments, every passangers are very important for us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Full of thoughtful employees and relaxing facilities, this hotel suits turists and shoppers because you have guides for both activities. The hotel staff is very helpful as they try their best to make you feel at home. Looking forward to return!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Controle de Qualidade at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Lucas,

Thank you for your comments and compliments. It was a great pleasure to receive you and we wish that you may return to our city and stay again at our hotel.
We inform that the hotel is going thorough renovations and in a few months will be able to present our new reception, new floor with 11 rooms, also a space designed for family, we await your return which we’ll greatly appreciate.

Kind Regards,
Natacha Carvalho.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Reception. There are many sofas to spend time waiting.
Every receptionist is very kind and helpful.

Swimming pool area.
There are enough facilities to have a party,  a bar, a grill, and pool table.
There is a jacuzzi if you want to relax as well.

Dining area.
You can get much sunlight. You can spend beautiful time with comfortable seats.

Bar.
You can have a drink on a unique seat. This area has much customized furniture of American style and very nice!!

Playground.
There are another swimming pool and a place that children are able to enjoy at the same time.

Spending your time there is sooo good and should be a precious experience!!
When I go to iguaçu again, I'll stay there.

英語も通じ、スタッフの方々もすごくフレンドリーでアットホーム感があるので、イグアス観光のいい思い出の一部になるホテルだと思います。

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emkcnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Gerente at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2016

Thank you kindly for your nice remarks on our hotel. Hope to see you soon again in your next trip to Iguacu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

we stayed a couple of nights at the hotel and found it great. superb breakfast, nice, clean and friendly. one of the coolest things is that it is pretty near everything. really one of the great choices at Foz do Iguacu.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SuicaHotel, Gerente at Suica Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Thank you very much for your comment Andres. Hope to see you again on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews