We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mercure Angra dos Reis(Angra Dos Reis)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angra Fashion Hotel(Angra Dos Reis)
US$56
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Angra Boutique Hotel(Angra Dos Reis)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acropolis Marina Hotel(Angra Dos Reis)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angra Beach Hotel(Angra Dos Reis)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila Pedra Mar(Ilha Grande)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abraao Hostel(Vila do Abraao)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Alvoradas dos Borbas(Vila do Abraao)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Acqua Root's Hostel(Ilha Grande)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,545)
Filter reviews
1,545 results
Traveller rating
558
552
304
94
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
558
552
304
94
37
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,545 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Don't waste your money here. The hotel is too old. Food is very lousy. Internet is available only in the reception and does not work well, you get disconected all the time. I stayed at a family room, the room upstairs had spider webs. Service is pretty bad as well. You need to pay the entire stay in advance, I left earlier and lost what I had paid in advance. Look for other options at Angra.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at Meliá Angra. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us was not positive. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can take corrective and preventive measures. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and then redeem this experience, guaranteeing beautiful moments to be remembered. Sincerely, Fátima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

For me the Melia is somewhere between excellent (location, room for family, employees at the reception desk, pools), good (food) and not good enough for four stars (tables in the dining rooms). My advice: enjoy what is excellent and do not think too much about the other things.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Priska E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and services. The comments about food will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

One good option to stay in Angra. Nice hotel, rooms are clean and spacious. Family room as a duplex is very nice. Restaurant food selection for dinner and breakfast could be better. Nice pool and play room for kids. Good brazilian manicure service and massage was ok.
The beach is not dirty it's only a kind of mangrove swamp with lots of crabs. So it is a environmental protection area. We did a boat trip and saw gorgeous island and beaches for a fair price.
Security won't let anyone get in the hotel area without a reservation. I had to ge out of the car and open my luggage to search for the reservation because the guy didn't want to let us pass. When all that he had to do was call the reception and ask if we had a reservation in the hotel... I understad security is needed but the staff wasn't prepared to deal with the hotel guests.
There is not a baby changing table available in the hotel.
We, for sure, will visit again and hope our complains help the hotel to improve it's services.

Room Tip: Family rooms with sea view are quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Nice hotel complex in a great location sorrounded by tropical forrests, and close to the beach. More resort than hotel, not very appealing in its construction. Food is OK, not much options.Price should be the big appeal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby, high floor and sea view. Or you can find yourself a mile away from the restaurants and lobby.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazil_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

My wife and I came down here for a Canadian friend who was getting married to a very lovely Brazilian girl. The purpose of this stay was to unwind, and become familiar with other people in the wedding party and just decompress before the big day. I cannot believe what a wonderful time we had at this wonderful resort!
The restaurant provided a lovely tropical breakfast buffet with hot coffee, juice, fresh fruit, a selection of cold meats and cheese with sausage and bacon. There was pastries, the ever famous cheese rolls and all forms of baking and sweets. It was such a lovely, bright place to start the day.
We reserved a boat with a local skipper and went for a wonderful ride out to the blue lagoon to swim in the exquisite turquoise waters and then on to a fabuloso restaurant called Coqueiro Verde (which I will also review). The language barrier is a bit of an obstacle, so it would be wise to have a Portuguese interpreter along. The sights around the Marina are beautiful and pristine, and the water was very nice and warm.
The food at the restaurant was fabulous. There was steak, fried chicken and fish stew, all served with a delectable rice that had olives and sun dried tomatoes in it. There were decadent french fries and delectable wines to pair with our meal. The waiter set his phone down on the table which had an app. for Portuguese translation so we had a riot with that, and language barriers were knocked right down, often with quite a touch of humour.
The staff at the front desk was very helpful, and knew English. All the staff was genuinely interested in impressing you, and assuring we had a great stay.
The next day the girls all went for a big long walk and then we met around the expansive pool and enjoyed wonderful snacks and cocktails in the beautiful (even though it was overcast) Brazilian climate. There was something magical about this place-the way everybody relaxed, and became enveloped in the gorgeous area around the pool and Marina. That night we went out for another lovely dinner at the mall in Angra Dos Reis.
This was my first hotel of three on my recent trip to Brazil, and I give it top marks for getting me "in the spirit"!
It was about 90 mins. from the airport in Rio, and was a perfect start to "getting away from it all".

Room Tip: The garden view is quite overgrown, ask for a marina view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We were happy to know that you and your wife enjoyed our accommodation, services and activities. We guarantee you that our employees will be informed about your comments and, as a team, we all thank you for your kindness. We hope there will be soon another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews