We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is... ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Promenade Angra dos Reis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Angra Dos Reis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

This hotel is old, sad and dirty. The check-in and check-out process was a nightmare and took about 30 minutes even though I reserved and pre-paid by credit card.

The room looked like it hadn't been updated since the early 90's and even then would have been considered bad. The floor in the shower was just a continuation of the bathroom floor with a drain in it.

I was generally skeeved out by the room, bed and bathroom. Luckily I only had to stay one night.

At night they have this completely obnoxious "MC" in the lobby playing a theme song quiz game with guests with the microphone turned up WAY WAY WAY too loud. In my limited Portuguese I heard him call a kid "dumb" because he got a Harry Potter question wrong.

The buffet breakfast and lunch are very poorly done and outdated. At one point I saw condensation from the AC in the water-stained ceiling dripping into one of the chaffing dishes with pasta in it. Yum.

It's a shame because it's in a very beautiful part of Brazil. Thank goodness a Fasano is being built nearby. Airbnb next time.

Never making that choice again.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank AGav12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

First of all, we would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us, was not positive and we truly regret the inconveniences reported. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can take corrective and preventive measures. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and then redeem this experience, guaranteeing beautiful moments to be remembered. Sincerely, Fatima Rodrigues - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2016

Don't waste your money here. The hotel is too old. Food is very lousy. Internet is available only in the reception and does not work well, you get disconected all the time. I stayed at a family room, the room upstairs had spider webs. Service is pretty bad as well. You need to pay the entire stay in advance, I left earlier and lost what I had paid in advance. Look for other options at Angra.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICHKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at Meliá Angra. We are extremely disappointed in knowing that the period you have spent with us was not positive. Allow us to inform you that all your comments were forwarded to the responsible departments in order they can take corrective and preventive measures. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and then redeem this experience, guaranteeing beautiful moments to be remembered. Sincerely, Fátima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

For me the Melia is somewhere between excellent (location, room for family, employees at the reception desk, pools), good (food) and not good enough for four stars (tables in the dining rooms). My advice: enjoy what is excellent and do not think too much about the other things.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Priska E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and services. The comments about food will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

One good option to stay in Angra. Nice hotel, rooms are clean and spacious. Family room as a duplex is very nice. Restaurant food selection for dinner and breakfast could be better. Nice pool and play room for kids. Good brazilian manicure service and massage was ok.
The beach is not dirty it's only a kind of mangrove swamp with lots of crabs. So it is a environmental protection area. We did a boat trip and saw gorgeous island and beaches for a fair price.
Security won't let anyone get in the hotel area without a reservation. I had to ge out of the car and open my luggage to search for the reservation because the guy didn't want to let us pass. When all that he had to do was call the reception and ask if we had a reservation in the hotel... I understad security is needed but the staff wasn't prepared to deal with the hotel guests.
There is not a baby changing table available in the hotel.
We, for sure, will visit again and hope our complains help the hotel to improve it's services.

Room Tip: Family rooms with sea view are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you and your family enjoyed our accommodation and activities. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our services and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Nice hotel complex in a great location sorrounded by tropical forrests, and close to the beach. More resort than hotel, not very appealing in its construction. Food is OK, not much options.Price should be the big appeal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby, high floor and sea view. Or you can find yourself a mile away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazil_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FatimaRo, Gerente geral at Promenade Angra dos Reis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

We would like to thank you for the valuable time you have dedicated to point us the details of your experience at our resort. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our accommodation and services. All the comments will be taken like an opportunity to improve our service and we thank for your kind contribution. We hope there will be another opportunity to welcome you and your family back in Meliá Angra Marina & Convention Resort. Kind regards – Fatima Rodrigues – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angra Dos Reis
Praia do Jardim
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
Golden Tulip Angra dos Reis
#2 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
995 reviews
Angra Boutique Hotel
#1 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
519 reviews
Portogalo Suite Hotel
#12 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Samba Angra dos Reis
#6 of 12 in Angra Dos Reis
182 reviews
Hotel Porto Real
#3 of 5 in Mangaratiba
868 reviews
Portobello Resort & Safari
#2 of 5 in Mangaratiba
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Promenade Angra dos Reis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Promenade Angra dos Reis

Address: Rodovia Rio Santos km 492 | Rua Angra Azul - Pontal, Angra Dos Reis, State of Rio de Janeiro 23942-315, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Angra Dos Reis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#2 Romantic Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Angra Dos Reis
Price Range: $150 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Promenade Angra dos Reis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within the Costa Bella condominium, in the city of Angra dos Reis, one of the most chosen destinations in Rio de Janeiro with amaizing beaches, islands and beautiful landscapes. The Promenade Angra Marina & Convention offers a wide infrastructure with swimming pool, wet bar, restaurant, deck, sports courts, saunas, fitness center, Plus Kids Club and game room to ensure the fun of the whole family. One of the differentials is the marina integrated to the complex, which has more than 300 places in an exclusive space by the pier. The Convention Center is also one of the highlights, a Great Meeting Room up to 300 people and which can be divided into 3 other rooms. Overlooking the woods or pool the hotel offers well equipped and very comfortable rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Promenade Angra dos Reis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenade Angra Dos Reis Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing