We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
211
207
113
48
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
207
113
48
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Well, this hotel teally needs some big changes. It has plenty of possibilities, but there are some major issues to be resolved.
1. A big mosquito problem. You have to take aerosol to your room to get mosquito free. To be outside at night is almost impossible there.
2. Some rooms had issues with the air conditioning. Or it did not work, or it was too cold or too hot or switched off by itself.
3. Room with sewage smell.
4. The food served at the restaurant was not good. Almost the same thing every day. Even the appearance was not good.
No fresh juices.
5. The bar at the pool closes at 7 pm! The only way to get a drink after that is at the bar in the restaurant, which closes for 30 minutes at 11 pm for a change of shift! It seems they really don't want people to drink.
6. The air condition was not working well in other areas too.
7. Wi-Fi did not work in all rooms and areas and when it did work was it very slow and unstable.
All in all the place needs to get some real maintenance done and improve the service they offer their guests.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller195905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 December 2016

Dear guest, good morning!

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Testimonials from our guests are of great value to us, so we have the opportunity to strengthen our qualities and improve our weaknesses; We work with services and always seek to adapt to the services and needs of our guests.

We hope to have a future opportunity soon so that you can see our professionalism and improvement in what has been indicated.

Management of the Búzios Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have been going to this hotel for the last 5 years. Initially it was a Breezes Brand resort, then Blue Tree and now Buzios Beach Resort. The owners are now the actual operators. While this is normally not a good thing in this case it has been very good. Had a group of 16 people with my company and all the rooms were better than last year. My room was one of the beach front bungalows and it had had a face life. The food was also somewhat better than previous years. Well done Buzios Beach Resort.

Room Tip: I like the bungalows but they are more expensive than they should be.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philipmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016


Hello Mr. Philip, Good afternoon!

First we would like to thank very much for your review!
  Are comments like his that motivate even more our team and show that we are on the way certo.Nosso focus is to provide high-level services to our guests.
So we were happy to know that the observed improvements since his last stay.

We expect soon an opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management of Buzios Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had stayed at this hotel at the Easter time. The hotel has a great pool, that covers all the resort area. Our room had an ocean view, so it was a little far from the activities that happened at the pool, so it was very quiet.
The great advantage of this hotel are the children's activities. They have recreations for them all along the day, and childrens love it, and parents too.
The food is simple but well done.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPPortella, Guest Relations at Buzios Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_BBR, Gerente de recepção at Buzios Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews