We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Abracadabra Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$155
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pedra Da Laguna Boutique Hotel & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$171
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Sarata Ferradura(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada dos Guardioes(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AI Pousada(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa do Sol by MN Hoteis(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Abal Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aire Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Aconchego Do Mar Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
204
202
109
46
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
202
109
46
35
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent location for family holidays. Nice beach; pool all over the place. Very friendly staff, starting at reception. Restaurant, entertainment and bar personnel with good attitude, service intentions and smiling. All day caipirinhas, beer and machine coke drinks. Water and sun.

Haven't met them, but management must be a crap.

Some examples to make my point:
Maintenance all over the place seems to have been cut years ago (Paint, grass, outdated rooms).
Pool water is dirty (never saw a pool cleaner; only once some chemicals in the water; filters ?).
Not enough shade spaces around the pool; not even shade umbrellas available, when supports for these are built in the floor surroundings.
Music around the pool through old amplifier/boxes; sound is completely deformed (doesn't anybody hear this ?)
Beach shadow areas are very limited; only approx 20 covered places (need to be at 7AM to reserve one); plastic beds seem to never have been replaced and look shaby.
AC in room functions lousy, with no regulators and only one speed.
Bed sheets to short for the size of the bed (who buys them ?).
No room maintenance up to pretentious standards; clean it is, but shabby and outdated.
Food is repetitive, no taste, no creativity, no health, no ambiance; very short wine list (and of course the one I ordered was not available). No healthy food during the day; outdoor restaurant serves food all day long, limited to in ketchup drained hotdogs or local fried snacks (why no fruit in this abundant country ?). No fresh juices availabale, only coke/sprite/fanta/water and premix industrial juice.

Shall I go on ?

Time for owners/management to get serious, because the rates for staying here are very serious.

Expectations were not delivered. Won't be back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank ArnoudBsAs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 January 2017

Dear Arnoud,


First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments, I regret not having taken note of your dissatisfaction in time to make a difference in your vacation. It is for all our staff very frustrating when a guest does not leave the hotel completely happy with our services once their satisfaction is of utmost importance to the success of Búzios Beach Resort.
We apologize and inform you that your comments have already been sent to those responsible and I assure you that they will be taken into account in our decision-making, new projects and investments.
Once again thank you for the contact and emphasize that our efforts are directed at ensuring the constant improvement of the points mentioned in your comment.

Regards,

Management of the Búzios Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Well, this hotel teally needs some big changes. It has plenty of possibilities, but there are some major issues to be resolved.
1. A big mosquito problem. You have to take aerosol to your room to get mosquito free. To be outside at night is almost impossible there.
2. Some rooms had issues with the air conditioning. Or it did not work, or it was too cold or too hot or switched off by itself.
3. Room with sewage smell.
4. The food served at the restaurant was not good. Almost the same thing every day. Even the appearance was not good.
No fresh juices.
5. The bar at the pool closes at 7 pm! The only way to get a drink after that is at the bar in the restaurant, which closes for 30 minutes at 11 pm for a change of shift! It seems they really don't want people to drink.
6. The air condition was not working well in other areas too.
7. Wi-Fi did not work in all rooms and areas and when it did work was it very slow and unstable.
All in all the place needs to get some real maintenance done and improve the service they offer their guests.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller195905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 December 2016

Dear guest, good morning!

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. Testimonials from our guests are of great value to us, so we have the opportunity to strengthen our qualities and improve our weaknesses; We work with services and always seek to adapt to the services and needs of our guests.

We hope to have a future opportunity soon so that you can see our professionalism and improvement in what has been indicated.

Management of the Búzios Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I have been going to this hotel for the last 5 years. Initially it was a Breezes Brand resort, then Blue Tree and now Buzios Beach Resort. The owners are now the actual operators. While this is normally not a good thing in this case it has been very good. Had a group of 16 people with my company and all the rooms were better than last year. My room was one of the beach front bungalows and it had had a face life. The food was also somewhat better than previous years. Well done Buzios Beach Resort.

Room Tip: I like the bungalows but they are more expensive than they should be.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Philipmurdoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 October 2016


Hello Mr. Philip, Good afternoon!

First we would like to thank very much for your review!
  Are comments like his that motivate even more our team and show that we are on the way certo.Nosso focus is to provide high-level services to our guests.
So we were happy to know that the observed improvements since his last stay.

We expect soon an opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel.

Regards,

Management of Buzios Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had stayed at this hotel at the Easter time. The hotel has a great pool, that covers all the resort area. Our room had an ocean view, so it was a little far from the activities that happened at the pool, so it was very quiet.
The great advantage of this hotel are the children's activities. They have recreations for them all along the day, and childrens love it, and parents too.
The food is simple but well done.

Room Tip: Rooms near the beach are quieter
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ana Paula V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews