We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
150
96
22
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
96
22
13
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 289 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

I was just there for the second time in 2 years and had an amazing experience both times. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The staff will assist you with whatever bookings you need, be it a boat ride, snorkeling, scuba diving, etc. Always warm and always with a smile.
The location is incredible. Steps from Praia Joao Fernandes and a 15/20 minute walk to restaurants and shopping. Without a doubt, I will book this hotel again on my next visit. And I will be back. One of the most beautiful and relaxing places I've ever been.

Room tip: I would definitely pick an ocean view room on the second floor.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Luxury hotel options are limited in Buzios so it was difficult to make a decision on where to stay. Unfortunately I made the wrong choice with Rio Buzios. Getting to Buzios from Rio was quite a long trip, over 3 hours by private transfer. First impressions of the hotel were underwhelming to say the least, very basic lobby area with no wow factor. The rooms were below average, small and dark. They had the most unpleasant smell which we were told was from the type of wood used. The hotel is situated quite far from the main area where all the restaurants, shops etc are. We rented buggy's for our 4 day stay to get around the area which I would recommend. There are plenty of beautiful beaches to explore around the island however the weather in December wasn't great and I'm sure there are sunnier times to visit. Buzios is a very vibey and cosmopolitan destination and I would highly recommend it however Rio Buzios hotel is not the place to stay.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jetsetter089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2015

We ended up staying here following a transfer from a very disappointing time at another establishment in Buzios. It became evident pretty quick that English was not in abundance with staff, however this added to a fantastic time and my basic Spanish was enough to enjoy the company of the staff. To that end all was not lost as Nicholas the events organiser was fluent in English such that we actually hired him personally inclusive of car to enjoy the surrounding areas. If you recognise were you are and the personalities of the staff you will have a fantastic time. The service is top class and cleanliness better than most. Breakfast was excellent and we had the advantage of having external dining vouchers to eat in town. However due to rain we did eat in at were not disappointed. A complaint would be the location to the beach were at times unfortunately it can become noisy.

Room tip: Request first floor or by the pool
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JBarrett01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed her during the world cup and we had a great time. Hotel in ideal position, the beach across the road and a 15 min stroll into the centre of town. Hotel staff were great and they even changed our flat tyre for us!!! Room was clean and modern with great sea views. Staff were friendly and service was OK. I would say though that we stayed at a quiet time so could not comment on how staff would cope during the busy season. Would def recommend and stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginge23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo L, Gerente at Rio Buzios Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr.Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in Hotel Rio Búzios. We are very happy to read your comments. For our team the most important is your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in a next opportunity.

We thank you for your attention and time!

Since you deserve anything else, do not hesitate in contacting us.

Best regards,

Rio Búzios Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We planned to stay in this hotel 4 nights and we paid in advance for the full stay (4 nights with breakfast). Service was awful and breakfast was not served (staff could not be bothered to serve it as we were the only guests in the hotel). Gym included 5 machines but 4 of them had a sign 'broken' on them. Also, the pool was being refurbished while we were sitting by the pool trying to read. Therefore we asked to leave after the second morning and we were told that we will be refunded for the 2 nights during which we did not stay in the hotel. Manager Gustavo Lucas and his director Luciana Paz promised us that we will be refunded and gave us a signed letter which confirms that we are due that refund. We were told that we will receive it within 3 days but a month later we have still not received it. I have emailed Gustavo but received no response. I have also called the hotel a few times from UK asking to speak to either Gustavo or Luciana but they are never available to take my call.
This is criminal!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustavo L, Gerente at Rio Buzios Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Mrs. Maçanovic,

Thank you for your comments, we work hard daily to make our services better.

We would like to tell you that, since May 29th, we have requested the credit card company (CIELO) for the refund.

But, due to Brazilian bureaucracy, it is taking a little more to be accomplished.

By request, all the documentation can be sent to your e-mail, but we are sure that by the end of the month this matter will be solved. It is important to clarify that it is not our obligation to refund you the amount correspondintg to the 2 last days you did not used! we decided to return your money as a form of courtesy

Regarding your complaints, we checked our gym and everything was fine.

In low season, we give the option to serve breakfast in the restaurant or in the room and ask our guests how they want it to be served.

The swimming pool was being refurbished at that time, but you could use all the facilities of our other hotel nearby (only 50 mts) and you could use our golf cart.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused,

Best Regards

Hotel Rio Búzios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews