We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and quiet hotel”
Review of Pousada Bucaneiro

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pousada Bucaneiro
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for two days and two nights, and I was very satisfied with this hotel. The hotel is beautiful, clean, quiet, and a short walk from the center of the town. The breakfast was also good. Lastly, the hotel staff was very helpful with me. I don't speak Portuguese, but they were very accommodating with my lack of knowledge of Portuguese language.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank Itinerant-Jun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments!
Best regards from Bucaneiro's team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016

The hotel/pousada is close to Rua das Pedras. a very beautiful place with a very nice swimming pool.
The rooms is cozy and comfortable and the breakfast is ok. I think they could offer a little bit more than just 1 juice and one kind of bread. At least they day I stayed there was like that.
The parking lot is small so you have to be careful when you are parking due to the other cars that might be close to yours.
Besise that, everything is nice and they have a very nice and friendly staff.
I would definately return to this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and all of them have a small sofa in front of the door so you can relax and enjoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016
Google Translation

Caro Gustavo, primeiramente agradecemos terem escolhido a Bucaneiro para sua hospedagem em Búzios!
Pedimos desculpas se o café da manhã não estava à contento, em períodos de baixa ocupação geralmente montamos uma mesa personalizada, mas cuja variedade de itens pode ser alterada mediante solicitações dos clientes.
Em relação ao estacionamento, informamos que a distribuição de vagas fora dimensionada pela arquiteta contrata pela renovação da pousada há 9 anos. Seu layout foi pensado para atender de forma adequada toda nossa clientela.
Certos de sua compreensão, esperamos revê-los em breve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I visited Pousada Bucaneiro in Buzios with a friend for 5 nights. The space is very clean and the staff are very friendly - both english and portuguese. The best part about our stay at Pousada Bucaneiro is the escape from the noisy roads, it was very quiet and 'retrea' like. They have day beds and a pool to lounge by during the day, and a pool table and bar to chill during the evenings. The place felt like our own with little interaction with others who were staying at the Pousada. Beds were single, showers were great, and the overall vibes were peaceful. Recommend for couples, or families.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony with day bed - soo nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Danica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

Dear Danica,

Thank you for your comments!
Best regards from Bucaneiro's team...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We love the feel and atmosphere of this posada! the décor, the friendly staff and excellent service. Great relaxed atmosphere, fun pool area and greenery all around! The room was big with a comfy bed and a beautiful view. We had a wonderful stay, very much recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Salomon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your commets.
Best regards from Bucaneiro's staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at Bucaneiro! The hotel is well located (only 5-10 min walk to the center and main plaza).
Our room was very big and clean with a beautiful patio and a lovely view to the garden and pool areas.
I really loved the "open space" style of the hotel and the fun relaxing atmosphere. We had a great sunny day so we really enjoyed the pool!
The buffet breakfast was varied and delicious and most of all the staff were all so nice and super friendly.
We had a great time and would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms up on the hill are lovely and have a beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Morin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Gerente at Pousada Bucaneiro, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2015

Dear guests,

It was a pleasure hosts you in our beautiful Bucaneiro.
We wish see you here once again...
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.3 km away
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios
#4 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
810 reviews
0.6 km away
Buzios Centro Hotel
Buzios Centro Hotel
#34 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
250 reviews
1.2 km away
La Chimere
La Chimere
#2 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fernandes
Hotel Pousada Experience Joao Fe...
#9 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
716 reviews
0.8 km away
Perola Buzios Hotel
Perola Buzios Hotel
#18 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
897 reviews
1.4 km away
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
Pousada Pedra Da Laguna
#17 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pousada Bucaneiro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pousada Bucaneiro

Address: Estrada da Praia do Forno 9, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 28950-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#10 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: $112 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pousada Bucaneiro 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pousada Bucaneiro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pousada Bucaneiro Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing