We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,035)
Filter reviews
1,035 results
Traveller rating
794
155
41
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
794
155
41
21
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deck restaurant fantastic room beautiful hotel deluxe room hotel management praia brava amazing views beach club sun loungers r r common areas five minute walk five nights small pool view of the bay pool area is watching the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 1,035 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

After a long flight and an underwhelming 3 hour drive we were hoping Casas Brancas was worth the effort.
What greeted us was a simple, very tasteful seaside hotel that is very special.
Magnificent views of the ocean and surrounds, great food, friendly staff all in a heavenly setting that negates the comings and goings beyond the property.
Its a wonderful way to spend a few days.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Mr. Alan M.,

We greatly appreciate that you've shared your best experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay and that we could turn your moment at Casas Brancas Hotel Boutique & Spa in something special and memorable.

Your feedback is very important to us!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We arrived at Casas Brancas out of the Marriott Copacabana in Rio and were swept off our feet. The ride out was easy, and Buzios is a very special place. The hotel is very international and while using the pool we met people from all over the world. We chuckled with a family from France that no one must know about this place or they would all be here! We felt very lucky to have chosen to make the trip and stayed for five days. My husband was enchanted by the place. This hotel is an easy walk into town for dinner or shopping and also to famous Joao Fernandinho Beach. We stayed in a room right next to our three children and felt completely safe and at peace. Breakfast every morning with the stunning view of the Bay can not be beat. Buzios is worth the drive and I would always stay at Casas Brancas.

Room Tip: Closre to the road has noise on Friday and Saturday night; didn't bother us. There are plenty of rooms higher and set back.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa!

It is so great to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

We appreciate your review and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Excellent location, best in Buzios. Excellent restaurant with quite fair prices for this quality of food. Rocka restaurant and beach club also excellent. Very good room and top notch attentive service in this very highly recommendable boutique hotel. We travel a lot round the world and this is one of the best places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Swedtravel,

We greatly appreciate your kind review!

We are very honored and glad that we could provide you a great experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is THE best. Quaint, tasteful, very clean and not crowded even when full. The rooftop deck has the best views of the harbour and amazing seating selection (beds, chairs, lounge chairs, pool). The restaurant (74) is REALLY well-priced for the food quality - we literally ate there every night (lame I know, but the food was just sooo good). Walkable to downtown with all the cute shops, bars.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Many,

We appreciate for sharing your special moment with us.
We are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay and that we could contribute in making your experience at Casas Brancas Hotel Boutique & Spa, memorable. 
Your feedback has been shared with our team and they are equally happy and motivated. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon!

best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Wonderful accommodations - great service!
Excellent Breakfast - super friendly staff.
Fantastic Location - walking distance to main attraction of RUA DAS PEDRAS.
Last stay was in room # 17 with built in mini hot tub (which unfortunately was not heating up enough - too bad)
All in all => BEST PLACE TO STAY IN BÚZIOS!

Room Tip: Saw a new suite with indoor swimming basin - completely remodeled - during my next stay will try to stay there!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Mr. Andreas Klien,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable opinion about Casas Brancas and for choosing us again as your favorit destination in búzios.
The whole team are honored and flattered by all the nice compliments that you did mentioned about your experience with us.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews