We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“'Boutique seaside retreat'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 105 Hotels in Armacao dos Buzios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Simply WOW!

The view, the vibe, the location made this place one of our absolute favourites on our South American holiday. Such a quaint little fishing village steeped in a ton of history. The hotel itself was extremely prompt and efficient in fixing some issues we had with our shower and nothing was ever a problem. Don't be shy to enjoy the sunset and get stuck into a few Aperol Spritz cocktails before heading out to enjoy the local cuisine.

@thetravellingroses

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TheTravellingRoses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure to have you in our hotel as our guests.
We are really happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Thank You very much for your kindly words about our services.
We really love what we do and we are happy if this is noticed by our guests.
We hope to have you back soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

After a long flight and an underwhelming 3 hour drive we were hoping Casas Brancas was worth the effort.
What greeted us was a simple, very tasteful seaside hotel that is very special.
Magnificent views of the ocean and surrounds, great food, friendly staff all in a heavenly setting that negates the comings and goings beyond the property.
Its a wonderful way to spend a few days.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Alan M.,

We greatly appreciate that you've shared your best experience with us.

We are very happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay and that we could turn your moment at Casas Brancas Hotel Boutique & Spa in something special and memorable.

Your feedback is very important to us!

It will be a pleasure to welcome you again!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We arrived at Casas Brancas out of the Marriott Copacabana in Rio and were swept off our feet. The ride out was easy, and Buzios is a very special place. The hotel is very international and while using the pool we met people from all over the world. We chuckled with a family from France that no one must know about this place or they would all be here! We felt very lucky to have chosen to make the trip and stayed for five days. My husband was enchanted by the place. This hotel is an easy walk into town for dinner or shopping and also to famous Joao Fernandinho Beach. We stayed in a room right next to our three children and felt completely safe and at peace. Breakfast every morning with the stunning view of the Bay can not be beat. Buzios is worth the drive and I would always stay at Casas Brancas.

Room Tip: Closre to the road has noise on Friday and Saturday night; didn't bother us. There are plenty of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTWG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa!

It is so great to know that you had a wonderful time with us.

We appreciate your review and it will be a pleasure to welcome you again!.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Excellent location, best in Buzios. Excellent restaurant with quite fair prices for this quality of food. Rocka restaurant and beach club also excellent. Very good room and top notch attentive service in this very highly recommendable boutique hotel. We travel a lot round the world and this is one of the best places we have stayed at.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swedtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Swedtravel,

We greatly appreciate your kind review!

We are very honored and glad that we could provide you a great experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

This hotel is THE best. Quaint, tasteful, very clean and not crowded even when full. The rooftop deck has the best views of the harbour and amazing seating selection (beds, chairs, lounge chairs, pool). The restaurant (74) is REALLY well-priced for the food quality - we literally ate there every night (lame I know, but the food was just sooo good). Walkable to downtown with all the cute shops, bars.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisamont, Proprietário at Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Many,

We appreciate for sharing your special moment with us.
We are happy to know that you had a very comfortable stay and that we could contribute in making your experience at Casas Brancas Hotel Boutique & Spa, memorable. 
Your feedback has been shared with our team and they are equally happy and motivated. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again soon!

best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Armacao dos Buzios hotels
0.1 km away
Vila D'este
Vila D'este
#6 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
787 reviews
0.6 km away
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & S...
#1 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
253 reviews
0.5 km away
Abracadabra Pousada
Abracadabra Pousada
#15 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
La Pedrera Small Hotel & Spa
#10 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
730 reviews
0.2 km away
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
Atlantico Buzios Hotel
#30 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
1,036 reviews
2 km away
Insolito Boutique Hotel
Insolito Boutique Hotel
#46 of 105 in Armacao dos Buzios
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Morro do Humaita, 10 | Centro, Armacao dos Buzios, State of Rio de Janeiro 2895-000, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Armacao dos Buzios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Spa Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
#2 Luxury Hotel in Armacao dos Buzios
Price Range: S$337 - S$930 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa is a refuge of beauty and elegance in the small town of Buzios, a few hours away from Rio de Janeiro. Nested over Armacao Bay, its Mediterranean style terrace and panoramic view of the sea have fascinated guests for over 40 years. Casas Brancas is a synonym of harmony and simplicity. With touches of style and sophistication, its decor provides the tranquility that permeates the entire ambience. Its team of professionals, trained in different languages, contributes for a even more personalized service. An authentic invitation for rest, pleasure and well-being. With a privileged location, overlooking the Orla Bardot waterfront promenade, the hotel is near the downtown area, as well as being within close range of the best restaurants and beaches in town. Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa, simply an idyllic experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel Buzios
Casas Brancas Boutique - Hotel And Spa
Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa Armacao Dos Buzios, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing