We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
La Chimere(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Aguas Claras Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$83
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Casa Buzios(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila D'este(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$175
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pousada Santorini(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$62
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Maresia de Buzios Guest House(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Caminho das Aroeiras(Armacao dos Buzios)(Great Value!)
US$45
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vila da Santa Hotel Boutique & Spa(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cliffside Luxury Inn(Armacao dos Buzios)
US$272
US$216
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
66
44
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
44
12
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Our stay at El Cazar was great! Centrally located, just steps from Orla Bardot and many restaurants and shops! Walking distance to a few nearby beaches. Our room had a peaceful balcony overlooking the pool and the ocean. Amazing views! The bed was super comfortable. The room was truned everyday. The service was outstanding. The wifi was awesome in the room and in the hotel grounds. The breakfast was great also with a great variety! We were just there for 4 days looking to relax after the hustle and bustle of Rio Carnaval. It was an amazing and relaxing 4 days!

Room Tip: If you can book the rooms with ocean view. Beautiful views!
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelerViajante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The hotel is in one Nice area. Have good internet just inside the rooms. The pool are is the best with a amazing view for read book and look the blue sea. Silence. Chic. Discrete. Good opportunity for enjoy silence and be close to downtown

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan Dui C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2014

Recently stayed in this hotel and nothing to find fault. The staff were always helpful in the extreme, nothing was too much for them.

We arrived without booking and were shown two different rooms one over looking the pool and the other looking out to sea. We chose the sea view room and what a good choice it was. Roomy and spacious with an excellent air conditioning unit that was whisper quiet.

Breakfast was the usual Brasilian faire with hot and cold meats with an excellent choice of cold cut meats and cheese to accompany. Eggs cooked to order every morning for my vegetarian wife who only eats cheese and eggs from animal produce.

The staff couldn't help us enough and even joked with my for my poor Portuguese but were equally pleased when I did use Portuguese.

The pool although small was adequate for a nice cooling dip with excellent views over the bay to mainland Brasil.

A short walk takes you into the bubbly nite life of Buzios with a huge selection of restaurants bars and cafes to suit all needs.

Some say pricey but we found we got what we paid for complete with excellent service. As I said in the title though speaking Portuguese will really help my wife did the talking and negotiated a nice discount for us.

Really recommend this hotel / Pousada and we will be returning

Room Tip: Ask to look at the rooms first!!!
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkieC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

The room was nice, clean and spacious. Location is great with parking and easy walk to the main center. The pool was small but had a really amazing view of the ocean (great for sunsets). The food and breakfast was very poor (especially for the price of the room). Service was good from everyone except the reception...never there when you needed them and very unfriendly (which would be fine at a budget place...which this is not). Summary...good but overpriced for what you get. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrique G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Yes, it may be quite pricey, but absolutely loved it there! In fact, we booked an additional week after being there two nights! The beds are hard, but the service, breakfasts and views from your own private deck are absolutely amazing! This little sea-side town is a must do and if you are looking for a romantic place to stay, this is it!
I would definitely do it again!

Room Tip: We selected one of the large suites on the lower floor at the far right end. I believe it is the best there. Just a warning, the pool deck is over your head and do not have your laptop outside in the am, as they wash down the deck and water comes down between the floor boards for the deck. This usually does not happen until about 9:00am though. Not too early, but the room is well worth the small inconvenience...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews