We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$67
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Borgo San Felice(Itaipava)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Riacho Doce(Araras)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bomtempo Resort(Petropolis)
US$172
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Imperial(Petropolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aconchego Imperial(Petropolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
82
94
26
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
94
26
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Amazing landscape in a quiet environment, with a very helpful staff. Nice breakfast which is served in the restaurant, but also can be ordered in the rooms (they charge you a tax for that). Wifi only works in the common areas, what at first bothered me, but ended up being a forced way to disconnect. Would definitely recommend it for couples who want to take a break from the city and relax.

Room Tip: If you book a 'suite', ask for the ones on the second floor (they have balconies)
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CamilaMagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2016

It´s a really nice place approx 1,5 hours by car away from Rio. Very peaceful, quiet and breathtaking landscape surrounding you. The Pousada itself is very well managed, food is very good, the chale´s are simple but clean and have all you need. Some have an extra large whirlpool so you look for these ones.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

very nicel place with a view of the mountains and a lot of green
nice and confortable " chalets" and a lot of good resturants nearby
a lot of places for the kids to play
the only problem for me was the difficult to use a cell phone even though I had 3 service companies chips but that is not the hotel fault..
and a very goog breakfast and very nice employees

Room Tip: all chalets are fine but the ones close to the main building are better because you do not need a car
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fernando v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Best place to stay after the hustle and bustle of Rio de Janeiro life style. Spent the Easter break with my family out there and I felt refreshed. You can hear yourself breathing when locked-in in the chalet, which is what I need for a long peaceful nite rest. Breakfast is typical Brazilian style, if you need hot meal, you need to ask for it. The view is astonishing from the restaurant. There is a trail behind the accommodation, not long though but challenging because of the height (980m) for a 500m long trail. There is also a tennis court/football. We spent most of our days at Itaipava and Petropolis, which are decent distance and good drive away from the Accommodation. The staffs are very helpful and nice.
You need to watch out for ants etc. we found a scorpion in the first chalet we were given but was changed immediately. To be honey, this doesn't affect my rating of the place. I will be shock if I don't see one before leaving the area :)

Stayed: April 2015
Thank Omotayo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Second time and the place continues to be a very nice Pousada. Friendly environment for a good weekend break. Plenty of good restaurants around the area. Spending a day at Vale da Videira, using guides available for tracking or jeep tours is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pjquintana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews