We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/02/23
Vio.com
US$189
View deal
Agoda.comUS$189
EtripUS$189
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
174
129
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
174
129
17
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

I had a very good stay here, in Pousada Monte Imperial!At the last day the waiter brought me my breakfast egg without any asking about! Everthing was perfect, the personal is nice and friendly and the place is really silent and beautiful!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MartinH7022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 November 2017

small but very cosy rooms, lovely location with view over Petrópolis, very friendly and competent service, night attendants who make excellent caipirinha.

We stayed there for my sister's wedding and were made very welcome. The place is open and even has a bar with an open fireplace

We spent quite a few evenings at the bar and discovered caipirinha with cachaca romeo et juliete.

we have very fond memories and will definitely stay there again if we com to Petrópolis again

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernhard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 December 2015

The room was nice and clean, and the shower was hot. Reasonable breakfast. Good location and nice views. The only issue was that the bedding was damp from the environment which made for a less than pleasant night's sleep. I'm not sure if this is a common issue in Petropolis given the climate but it meant what would otherwise have been a lovely stay was just average.

Room tip: Try the right side, it gets more sun (see review)
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emmaexplore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 November 2015

as aready pointed out by other reviewers: a excellent location in Petropolis, far enough away from traffic to enjoy a good night's sleep in comfortable beds, but still within walking distance to the most important tourits destinations (around 25 min. to the imperial palace). And you don't have to worry about walking to the restaurants etc after dark. Staff was very polite and the breakfast simply outstanding. As for the rooms: It seems they are extending/remodeling some, if not most of the rooms. Therefore, our room was really spacious. Lobby, breakfast room, in short the whole house has been decorated tastefully with much attention to detail. The only regret I have: Our timing allowed for only one night's stay, I wouldn't have minded to enjoy the whole setting for a couple of more days. If you travel by car: parking is available in the yard of the pousada, so you reaqlly do not have to worry about your set of wheels. WiFi worked fine

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We booked this Pousada because it is one of very few that accepts dogs. We were positively surprised about the great location: only few minutes from the city center of Petropolis but still in the middle of nature on a hill behind the imperial palace within a gated community. A lovely place to go for a walk with your dog and enjoy nature and the fresh cool air in the evenings and mornings during summer time. The Pousada itself has a small garden with a swimming pool. Breakfast is good. The room we stayed in was a bit small but the price for the stay was fair. All in all: a good choice for a weekend stay with your pet in Petropolis.

Room tip: Ask for Chalé 16 or a room in the main house with view of the city
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom_SIlva_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews