We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algotels
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
107
25
12
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
107
25
12
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019 via mobile

Appalling! After driving miles on small road to arrive at location, we were approached by security guard who vehemently denied our entrance. We explained we came from far away and that we would like to check out facilities for party and future vacation plans. However, no great explanation given, we must look scary. Perhaps we didn’t look rich, famous, worthy of their time, whatever the reason, unacceptable. If at least an explanation or perhaps instructions for appointment but simply disdain. Our conclusion is that this place doesn’t deserve our
business. Fancy and elegant??? No way, indeed very inconsiderate and rude. Disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marciam8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2015

We booked this accomodation for one night in August. After visiting Rio we wanted a hotel were we could relax and enjoy nature. Parador Santarém is the perfect getaway! While staying there, not many tourists were there. Just the four of us with one other small group. We got the family room which was spacious, clean and had an amazing bed and bathroom! The garden together with the pool, small lake and the mountains in the background make this place almost magical. The employees of the resort were very friendly and helpfull and even though not everyone spoke English that well, everyone was trying to make our stay the best. We had dinner at the restaurant that night. Amazing dinner! Although we were the only table that had dinner that night, the atmosfere of the cosy 'livingroom' was perfect. All compliments to the chef and the waitress that helped us choose the meals. After dinner everything was made ready for us to be able to set down in the Spa area. The hottub and sauna were very relaxing! To conclude: if you are in close to Itaipava, pay a visit to this accomodation! It is amazing!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MargitvN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2015

this place is magical, surrounded by mountains and nature, it is very peaceful, the decor country and tasteful. The employees are very attentive. It is close to city center and makes it an ideal spot to relax.

Room tip: rooms with a garden view
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank krimenescal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 April 2015

My family just came back from a 3 day stay at Parador Santarem. It was absolutely perfect. Service was impeccable, grounds were lovely and the service was great. Did I mention the food?
The staff goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. Totally worth the price.
A shout out to Claudia who was very accommodating, Giovanni for his professionalism, Roberto for his attention to details and Luis for even taking the time to fish with my 6 yr old daughter. We won't forget our days there.

Room tip: We stayed at room 25. Two large rooms, connected. Big bathroom, a balcony and access to a lovely courtyard. Highly recommend.
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Isabella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 February 2015

I went to Parador for a weekend outside the city and simply relax. It was the perfect choice: the whole place is beautiful, peaceful and in the middle of the forest in the mountains.

It has a huge garden and various options of outdoor activities as well as an amazing pool right beside a lake. The rooms were spotless, great bathrooms and an awesome restaurant.

Of course, this all comes with a very high rate, but it is worth it if you are able and willing to pay for good quality and a very high level of comfort.

The only thing that wasn't working was the internet connection. But since the purpose was to get away, I wasn't even slightly bothered by it.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Renata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews