We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,216)
Filter reviews
2,216 results
Traveller rating
1,120
832
178
47
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,120
832
178
47
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christ the redeemer rooftop bar sea view small pool plunge pool top floor front desk staff rooms are modern breakfast buffet perfect location visiting rio overlooking the beach sugarloaf mountain fresh fruit an amazing view sugar loaf late check
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,216 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2018

This was an upgrade to their sister hotel Arena Ipanema. This one is right on copacabana beach. The room and bathroom are in good shape and wifi works fine. Staff are good too and speak english. They have a nice rooftop swimming pool also.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank WL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Mr. WL911,
Thank you very much for choosing the Arena Copacabana Hotel, and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return and become a regular guest .We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Our professional association booked the hotel for an event (short presentation for our members) followed by a cocktail (+- 50 attendants) and we couldn't be happier with the service. The Events department was super helpful and went the extra mile to accomodate all our A/V needs. Plus, the restaurant staff was really friendly during the cocktail service, and the food was great. Not to mention the absolutely gorgeous views of Copacabana beach as a bonus. Will definitely repeat the experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
1  Thank Leno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Mr. Leno,
Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Arena Copacabana Hotel. Your comments are most appreciated. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming experience to our guests, and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotels services and facilities.
Yours Sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

We got here by friends who recommended the Arena hotel and am glad that we chose it. It's centrally located and directly at the beach with an incredible view. Even if the Copacabana beach is central and filled with tourists, in the hotel itself we didn't notice any noise while relaxing at the pool. So was the service, very friendly and attentive. The room with the ocean view was of course the highlight here, absoluely worth it.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank linusrueschler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mr. Linusrueschler,
We would like to thank you for staying with us at the Arena Copacabana Hotel, and for taking the time to send us your valuable comments. It is always gratifying to receive positive feedback, and your kind comments will be shared with all the staff members, whom I am certain will be encouraged with your remarks. We do hope to have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you back.
Thank you again for having shared your experience with us.
Yours Sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for four nights to celebrate our 25th Wedding anniversary and requested a junior suite overlooking the Copacabana beach.
We could not have wished for a better room or location. It was bang in the middle of this famous beach and we had to do was cross the road!
Even better views were from the rooftop bar and pool where apart from the beach you could also see Christ the Redeemer on the hilltops behind.
Difficult to fault this hotel and location. Staff were also very help with the daily questions we had for them about places to eat and visit. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank johngichigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mr.Johngichigi,
Thank you very much for choosing the Arena Copacabana Hotel, and for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope that you will return and become a regular guest . We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

My husband and I had our wedding in Rio and this was the selected place for all of our family members from Brasil and USA to come.
The rooms were clean, bed was comfortable, showers were great and the room views were amazing.
Breakfast was great.The drinks were also good. And the staff were very helpful.
We had our rehearsal dinner on thursday and the food and service were incredible
Located right in front of the famous: Copacabana beach, if you go the other way into the city one finds themselves near many shops and restaurants.
Overall, an amazing hotel with the best location.

Room tip: Sea View higher floor
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank taixlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandra D, Gerente at Arena Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Mrs. Taixlb,
Thank you very much for your detailed review following your recent stay at the Arena Copacabana Hotel. Your comments are most appreciated. We always strive to provide a warm and welcoming experience to our guests, and we are happy that you enjoyed the hotels services and facilities. Please do not hesitate to contact us on your next visit.
Yours Sincerely,
Alessandra Dagnaisser
Gerente Operacional

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews