We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eu li no Trip Advisor os comentários mas não acreditei como REALMENTE esse lugar é podre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel
brazil
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Eu li no Trip Advisor os comentários mas não acreditei como REALMENTE esse lugar é podre”
Reviewed 10 June 2010

Li e reli os comentários aqui no Trip Advisor mas não quis acreditar, estava super empolgada para viajar e não acreditei que poderia ser TAO nojento, sujo e fedido.

Eu e meu namorado topamos qualquer coisa, desde que seja no mínimo decente, nunca escrevemos nada em nenhum lugar pq nos damos bem nos lugares, mas esse Bonita Ipanema........ Prefiro escrever aqui o que passamos para que outros não caiam nessa roubada.

Ficamos empolgados pq a casa promete muito, foi do Tom Jobim (eba!), é rosa e parece uma pousada. Não conseguimos acreditar que uma casa que parecia ser tão bonitinha pelo site poderia ser tão acabada como é. Realmente nao queríamos acreditar MESMO com tantos comentários negativos.

Pagamos adiantado para reservar o quarto e, logo quando chegamos, atravessamos a piscina (NOJENTAAAAAA, duvido que alguém usa aquilo) e chegamos nas escadas sujas, subimos e logo percebemos o cheiro horrível de xixi, abrimos a porta do quarto, que desespero!!! Toalhas sujas, roupa de cama bem fedida (acho que era pq o próprio quarto fedia e acabou deixando todo o resto com esse cheiro ruim).

Parecia que tinham esquecido daqueles quartos por anos, fiquei chocada, meu namorado tem rinite e ficou todo congestionado. Fomos até a recepção e dissemos que aquilo era um absurdo, não tinha condições de ficar lá. A menina pediu desculpas e entregou outras chaves, fomos até o quarto e desistimos de vez, continuava com aquele cheiro forte e já estávamos com nojo de tudo.

Não acreditei quando desci e vi a equipe de limpeza toda no sofá, uns dormindo... aquilo tava podre, dava medo de pensar em dormir naquele lugar.

Ela disse que ia falar com a equipe de limpeza mas DESISTIMOS de ficar lá, estava com nojo até de sentar na cama. Não devolveram o dinheiro infelizmente, acho que eles deveriam ter a mínima decência em devolver o dinheiro já que mostramos o pq não ficaríamos por lá. O próprio menino da recepção disse que ela deveria devolver o dinheiro.

Gente, não percam tempo, não vão lá. Ainda bem que um amigo ofereceu um lugar pra ficar enquanto procurávamos outro albergue.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Talita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    167
    247
    140
    42
    54
See reviews for
56
166
96
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2010

We stayed 4 nights in a private room. We have asked for a twin bed but the room came with a large double and a bunk bed. So one of us had to sleep on the bunk bed which was extremely hot! The fan is old and it don’t help much with the heat! We had to open the window because of the heat, but it gave us no privacy, as the windows looked out to the pathway where everyone walk pass.
The room is tiny and I had banged my leg against the corner of the bed many times.
The shower didn't work well, there was no water for a few days.
We had to use the shared bathroom which was really shabby and dirty. It was an awful experience!
The female staff were incredibly unfriendly. After 14 hours flight, and it was my first trip to Brazil, the two overweight female staff welcomed me with the most unfriendly face I have ever since at a holiday accommodation. They gave me dirty looks when I asked more questions about city and the tour.
The internet service isn’t free and was pretty expensive.
The room is extremely expensive for what it is. We paid 160 Reals each per night, for a very old, shabby and dirty room!!!
The good thing is the nice breakfast and the location is great! It’s really close to the beach.

Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank femalelonetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rio de Janeiro hotels

FRANCE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2010

The place seems lovely and well located but ...We had a double ensuite, it looked like a jail and i don't imagine the shared dorms ! we had to ask every day to get towels or toilet paper !... and the foreign staff was very antipathic.
During carnival the price very expensive, rooms without AC ! only justified by the location in Ipanema, the place to be for gay nighlife !!!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomtomFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2010

This hostel is in a fantastic location, is very peaceful and we loved the atmosphere of the place. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly and laid on a good breakfast.

We stayed in room 18 which is a double rather than the dorms they have there. Unfortunately we were pretty disappointed with the room - it was tiny without so much as a hook to hang a towel on and it was very damp and uncomfortably hot without AC in February (something we completely underestimated before arrival). The fan didn't do much to ease the sweaty environment.

We stayed there over carnaval with a serious price rate hike so felt even sicker given the extortionate price we paid. That said, for a cheaper dorm option the rest of the year I'd recommend as it's a really nice place.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curi0usWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Ipanema
El Misti Ipanema
El Misti Ipanema
#4 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
393 reviews
Ipanema
Ipanema Beach Hostel
Ipanema Beach Hostel
#16 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
154 reviews
Ipanema
The Mango Tree
The Mango Tree
#19 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ipanema
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
Che Lagarto Hostel Ipanema
#9 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
1,100 reviews
Ipanema
Beach House Ipanema
Beach House Ipanema
#55 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
359 reviews
Discovery Hostel
#1 of 783 in Rio de Janeiro
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel

Property: Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel
Address: Rua Barao da Torre 107, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22411-001, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Ipanema
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 783 Speciality Lodging in Rio de Janeiro
Price range (per night): $26 - $135
Hotel Class:2 star — Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bonita Ipanema is located in one of the best spots of Rio de Janeiro, in the heart of Ipanema between Leblon, Copacabana and Lagoa Rodrigo de Freitas. The Pousada & Hostel is only 3 blocks away from Ipanema beach, next to all transports (subway, bus and taxi) and just a few steps from a great variety of restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonita Ipanema Hotel Rio De Janeiro
Bonita Ipanema Pousada & Hostel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing