We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,651)
Filter reviews
1,651 results
Traveller rating
903
585
124
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
585
124
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location half block from the beach rooms are small tapioca restaurants and shops beach towels superior room front desk staff boutique hotel restaurant staff hot dishes fresh juice excellent hotel breakfast was excellent visit rio beach front safe area
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,651 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 7 days at Ipanema Inn during our visit to Rio do Janeiro. The hotel has a great and safe location near the metro station, the beach and places to eat and shop. We were very pleased with the staff for their hospitality and the service. The food was excellent and had good choices of healthy food. The green juices and fresh fruit were great. The rooms, although a bit small, were clean and comfortable. We want to send our appreciation to Joao at the reception desk for all his help and Genesio who took us to the airport very early in the morning when we went to Foz do Iguaçu to see the falls and when we were going back home, even though he had other plans for the day. We highly recommend his services. Thanks to all the valuable information at TripAdvisor we had a wonderful trip.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Boricua2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela A, Reservation's Supervisor at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Boricua2018,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the IPANEMA INN and recommending our services to travellers all over the world.

Here, we are always enthusiastic about our prime location, in the very heart of Ipanema, only a few steps from the beach and from the vibrant cultural life of this neighbourhood. It is very pleasant for us to know that you enjoyed and explored the surroundings, with great places to eat and shop.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed our confortable rooms and high level of service. We strive to offer the best service in our boutique hotel and we are particularly happy to see that you noticed that on your visit.
Your compliments have been transmitted to hotel's team and Genésio (our partner at All Blue Transport), they are very happy with your recognition about their work.

Thank you also for the great comments regarding our restaurant breakfast, served as a Brazilian-style buffet at our restaurant QUITÉRIA. We are very concerned about offering organic, local and seasonal ingredients, carefully chosen and prepared by the staff in the highest standard.

We look forward to having you as a guest in the near future!
Please contact our reservations team directly to make your next booking with us.

Kind regards,
Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The place can not be better: good neighbourhood, underground and local buses very close, one block from the beach . Clean, very friendly people, bar and restaurant in the hotel. Good choice in Rio, where the price of the hotels are very high.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela A, Reservation's Supervisor at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ms. Jean R,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the IPANEMA INN and recommending our services to travellers all over the world.

Here, we are always enthusiastic about our location, in the very heart of Ipanema, only a few steps from the beach and from the vibrant cultural life of this neighbourhood.

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our staff and high quality service. Our team is delighted to hear how pleasant your stay has been. We strive to offer the best service in our boutique hotel and we are particularly happy to see that you noticed that on your visit. Your compliments have been transmitted to hotel's team, they are very happy with your recognition about their work.

It was a pleasure for us having you as our guest.
Please contact our reservations team directly to make your next booking at IPANEMA INN.

Kind regards,
Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018

I stayed at the Ipanema Inn for 6 days/5 nights. From start to finish everything was great. They are located a block away from the beach as well as a major shopping street. The buffet breakfast that is in the neighboring restaurant of Quiteria had great hot and cold options. The room was cozy and had enough space for 2 people. For me what stood out the most was the staff! Everyone at the front desk was extremely attentive and friendly. They made sure that we always felt welcomed and were taken cared of. We had a really late flight out of GIG and they happily stored our luggage in their lockers so we still had the day to enjoy the city without worrying about our things! It really is a hidden gem in the heart of Ipanema and I'm glad I found it! This will be my go to hotel when I return to Rio! Obrigado!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aprildel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela A, Reservation's Supervisor at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear April D,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the IPANEMA INN and recommending our services to travellers all over the world.

Here, we are always enthusiastic about our location, in the very heart of Ipanema, only a few steps from the beach and from the vibrant cultural life of this neighbourhood. It is very pleasant for us to know that you enjoyed and explored the surroundings.

It is great to hear that you appreciated the delights of our restaurant QUITÉRIA. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our delicious breakfast buffet. We are very concerned about offering fresh, local and organic ingredients, carefully chosen and prepared by our staff in the highest standard.

We are also very happy to receive your comments about our team and high level of service. We strive to offer the best service in our boutique hotel and we are particularly happy to see that you noticed that on your visit. Your compliments have been transmitted to our team and they are very happy with your recognition about their work.

Thank you again for this amazing review! It was a pleasure for us having you as our guests.
We are looking forward for your next stay. Please contact our reservations team directly to make your next booking at IPANEMA INN.

Kind regards,
Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My first trip to Rio started off with a great stay at Ipanema Inn. I arrived early and Joao shared what time my room would be available and offered restaurant suggestions and place to change for the beach. I came back and the appointed time and the room was ready.

I had a large room on the 9th floor with a balcony and view of Ipanema beach. The room was spacious and spotless. Also the air conditioning worked like a dream the entire stay. There was a refrigerator, minibar and small sink.

The beach is around the the corner and restaurants and shops right there. There wasn't much more to ask for from the location.

Finally the breakfast was very good and all staff members completely helpful.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank cstocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela A, Supervisor de Reservas at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear cstocker,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences during your stay at the IPANEMA INN and recommending our services to travellers all over the world.

We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our services and unique location. Thank you also for the great comments regarding our courtesy breakfast, served as a Brazilian-style buffet at our restaurant QUITÉRIA.
We strive to offer the best service in our boutique hotel and we are particularly happy to see that you noticed that on your visit.

We are also very happy to know that you appreciated your stay in our best room category, the Duplex Suite, spacious and with a beautiful balcony with parcial sea and mountains view.

We hope to soon welcome you back at IPANEMA INN.
Please contact our reservations team directly to make your next booking with us.

Kind regards,
Gabriela Abi Rihan







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

I stayed at Ipanema Inn with my boyfriend while in Rio for my sister's wedding. It was his first time in Brazil, and I was a little anxious about how it would all play out. We had intended to stay at the hotel for three nights, and let's just say there were more than a few reasons we ended up staying a total of five nights. We did not want to leave because the food at Quitéria, which is included at breakfast, was INCREDIBLE! And the proximity to the beach, to the shops on Visconde, to the bars and restaurants... Last but not least, the service - I felt like the guys at reception could be old friends of ours who we were visiting. The gentleman at the restaurant were no different. I felt right at home, and because we were out and about most of the time, it didn't matter if the room was small - we had plenty of space for all our things, and trust me, there is no way to pack small when attending your sister's wedding... Besides, the bed was incredibly comfortable and the housekeeping service was excellent as well! So yeah.. All around amazing stay, will recommend to friends and strangers, and will hope to stay there again many more times!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabriela A, Reservation's Supervisor at Ipanema Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Ms. Pauline F,

Thank you for sharing your fantastic experience during your stay at IPANEMA INN and recommending our services to travellers all over the world.

It is great to hear that you appreciated the delights of our restaurant QUITÉRIA. Thank you for letting us know how much you loved our delicious breakfast buffet. We are very concerned about offering fresh, local and seasonal ingredients, carefully chosen and prepared by our staff in the highest standard.

Here, we are always enthusiastic about our location, in the very heart of Ipanema, only a few steps from the beach and from the vibrant cultural life of this neighbourhood. It is very pleasant for us to know that you enjoyed and explored the surroundings.

We are also very proud to receive your comments about our staff and high level of service. We strive to offer the best service in our boutique hotel and we are particularly happy to see that you noticed that on your visit. Your compliments have been transmitted to hotel's team and they are very happy with your recognition about their work.

Thanks again for this incredible review! It was a pleasure for us having you as our guests.
We are looking forward for your next stay. Please contact our reservations team directly to make your next booking at IPANEMA INN.

Kind regards,
Gabriela Abi Rihan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews