We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Cup stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mirasol Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #101 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Mirasol for three nights during the World Cup. The hotel was very busy but the staff always had time for you and were very helpful. The breakfast was the best we had on our tour of three cities. The room was fine but it is a noisy area...particularly during the World Cup...and so the higher up you are the better. The location for Copacabana and the surrounding area is excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again but don't be fooled by the pictures on the internet the pool is a only plunge pool!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Mirasol Copacabana for 6 nights during the World Cup.

Location is 1 walking block from Copacabana. No view of the beach, but for those unfamiliar with Copacabana/Ipanema/Leblon, there's a 2-way street that's directly off of the beach, so "oceanfront" is overrated. The FIFA fan experience was almost directly in front of this section of the beach, offering a great World Cup viewing experience.

There's an infamous churrascaria (Brazilian steakhouse), "Palace" that we ate at and loved only 1/2 a block from the hotel. Also close, the metro station (we used it for a 10 minute trip to Ipanema/Leblon and a rowdy 30 minute ride to the futbol stadium Maracana).

Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was substantial and hot.

We WILL stay at the Mirasol on future trips to Rio and Copacabana!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hi all please do not stay at the Mirasol Copacabana Hotel and please do not use booking .com they had bank details and stole £700.Hi all please do not stay at the Mirasol Copacabana Hotel and please do not use booking .com they had bank details and stole £700.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is located 2.5 blocks from Copacabana beach but only 0.5 a block from the main street to catch public transport (3R) into Rio or 1.5 blocks from the street to catch public transport to Ipanema. The pool area is small but nice and has views of Christ The Redeemer as well as many other sites of Rio. The nice restaurants happen to be located on the beach street but there is a supermarket and money exchange places within 2 blocks. Although not directly in this hotel's area, there are many police to make you feel safe in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This hotel was picked for us by the company who arranged our wonderful trip to Rio & Iguazu in March. Service was friendly, helpful & courteous all the way. The room was spotless and cleaned every day, if we needed anything a quick call to reception sorted out any problems and it was a mere 2 minutes walk to Copacabana Beach. The breakfast was plentiful even if some of the choices were a little unusual for our taste, but there was plenty of choice and the staff were always available to refill you coffee cup and clear away anything you were finished with.
We would definitely stay here again, close to the action but just far enough to ensure a peaceful, restful nights sleep

Room Tip: We were on the 9th floor and so we did not suffer with any "street level" noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanetMcH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#40 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,072 reviews
Copacabana
Royal Rio Palace Hotel
Royal Rio Palace Hotel
#81 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,502 reviews
Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
#42 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#92 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
640 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Palace Hotel
Windsor Palace Hotel
#36 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
768 reviews
Copacabana
Copacabana Mar Hotel
Copacabana Mar Hotel
#109 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirasol Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirasol Copacabana Hotel

Address: Rua Rodolfo Dantas 86, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22020-040, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $93 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirasol Copacabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirasol Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirasol Copacabana
Mirasol Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing