We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$209
US$166
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibis Copacabana Posto 2(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bourbon Barra Premium Residence(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$59/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$51
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$221
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Granada(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apa Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
196
315
100
30
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
315
100
30
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscold and hot foodwithin blocksroom was spotlesslocation is excellentcleaned every daycomfortable bedschrist the redeemersaunametrorooftopriostatue
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

A quick visit here during England's sad time in Brazil. Functional with a roof top pool and a lot closer to the Copa than we thought. A 2 minute walk and the right end for the Fanzone. Our room view was the worst, i.e. the back looking out onto the hotel a/c system but the taxi booked fo ra 5 am flight turned up on time and the staff happily let me back in the room 30 minutes later when I realised I had left a wallet in the safe. Doh! The offie ofver the road sells 4 cans of Antartica for 10 real...a good way to pre-lash before a game. Tu la bong.
Jules

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Mirasol for three nights during the World Cup. The hotel was very busy but the staff always had time for you and were very helpful. The breakfast was the best we had on our tour of three cities. The room was fine but it is a noisy area...particularly during the World Cup...and so the higher up you are the better. The location for Copacabana and the surrounding area is excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again but don't be fooled by the pictures on the internet the pool is a only plunge pool!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Mirasol Copacabana for 6 nights during the World Cup.

Location is 1 walking block from Copacabana. No view of the beach, but for those unfamiliar with Copacabana/Ipanema/Leblon, there's a 2-way street that's directly off of the beach, so "oceanfront" is overrated. The FIFA fan experience was almost directly in front of this section of the beach, offering a great World Cup viewing experience.

There's an infamous churrascaria (Brazilian steakhouse), "Palace" that we ate at and loved only 1/2 a block from the hotel. Also close, the metro station (we used it for a 10 minute trip to Ipanema/Leblon and a rowdy 30 minute ride to the futbol stadium Maracana).

Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was substantial and hot.

We WILL stay at the Mirasol on future trips to Rio and Copacabana!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hi all please do not stay at the Mirasol Copacabana Hotel and please do not use booking .com they had bank details and stole £700.Hi all please do not stay at the Mirasol Copacabana Hotel and please do not use booking .com they had bank details and stole £700.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is located 2.5 blocks from Copacabana beach but only 0.5 a block from the main street to catch public transport (3R) into Rio or 1.5 blocks from the street to catch public transport to Ipanema. The pool area is small but nice and has views of Christ The Redeemer as well as many other sites of Rio. The nice restaurants happen to be located on the beach street but there is a supermarket and money exchange places within 2 blocks. Although not directly in this hotel's area, there are many police to make you feel safe in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews