We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for Fanfest and staff speaks English”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirasol Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #100 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

After traveling throughout Brazil for World Cup, it was a pleasure that everyone at the front desk spoke English!! Most of Brazil does not so it was refreshing. The location is great for the Fanfest but I must say that it was very loud!! Bring earplugs during soccer games or Carnival (From what I have been told). Breakfast good and the staff was great!

Room Tip: get as high up as possible to avoid the noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana196191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

A quick visit here during England's sad time in Brazil. Functional with a roof top pool and a lot closer to the Copa than we thought. A 2 minute walk and the right end for the Fanzone. Our room view was the worst, i.e. the back looking out onto the hotel a/c system but the taxi booked fo ra 5 am flight turned up on time and the staff happily let me back in the room 30 minutes later when I realised I had left a wallet in the safe. Doh! The offie ofver the road sells 4 cans of Antartica for 10 real...a good way to pre-lash before a game. Tu la bong.
Jules

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed at the Mirasol for three nights during the World Cup. The hotel was very busy but the staff always had time for you and were very helpful. The breakfast was the best we had on our tour of three cities. The room was fine but it is a noisy area...particularly during the World Cup...and so the higher up you are the better. The location for Copacabana and the surrounding area is excellent. We would not hesitate to stay there again but don't be fooled by the pictures on the internet the pool is a only plunge pool!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Mirasol Copacabana for 6 nights during the World Cup.

Location is 1 walking block from Copacabana. No view of the beach, but for those unfamiliar with Copacabana/Ipanema/Leblon, there's a 2-way street that's directly off of the beach, so "oceanfront" is overrated. The FIFA fan experience was almost directly in front of this section of the beach, offering a great World Cup viewing experience.

There's an infamous churrascaria (Brazilian steakhouse), "Palace" that we ate at and loved only 1/2 a block from the hotel. Also close, the metro station (we used it for a 10 minute trip to Ipanema/Leblon and a rowdy 30 minute ride to the futbol stadium Maracana).

Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast was substantial and hot.

We WILL stay at the Mirasol on future trips to Rio and Copacabana!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Hi all please do not stay at the Mirasol Copacabana Hotel and please do not use booking .com they had bank details and stole £700.Hi all please do not stay at the Mirasol Copacabana Hotel and please do not use booking .com they had bank details and stole £700.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Royal Rio Palace Hotel
Royal Rio Palace Hotel
#80 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,520 reviews
Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
Hotel Mar Palace Copacabana
#41 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
881 reviews
Copacabana
Mirador Rio Hotel
Mirador Rio Hotel
#90 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#40 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,081 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel
Windsor Plaza Copacabana Hotel
#58 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,064 reviews
Copacabana
Copacabana Mar Hotel
Copacabana Mar Hotel
#114 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirasol Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirasol Copacabana Hotel

Address: Rua Rodolfo Dantas 86, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22020-040, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Business Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $110 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mirasol Copacabana Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirasol Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mirasol Copacabana
Mirasol Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing