We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,563)
Filter reviews
1,563 results
Traveller rating
371
741
312
93
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
741
312
93
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location plunge pool hotel is located small pool breakfast was included sugarloaf mountain decent hotel air conditioning fresh fruit copacabana rooftop rio gym arpoador minibar banks
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,563 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed 5 days in the hotel and it was just perfect from check-in to check-out. Very friendly and service-oriented staff, a very good and generous breakfast buffet, unbeatable location opposite of Copacabana and in walking distance to Ipanema! Nice roof terrace with a small pool and a spectacular view plus and a small gym, for some workouts in-between. Room was very spacious and nicely equipped. The restaurant offer nice range of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Overall the Orla offers very good value for money. We really really love the Orla and will come back next time when we visit Rio.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 490berndw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This stay was really excellent !! Right there at the Beach and very friendly Staff !! I have to mention especially Luis at the Front Desk. He made our Day Super and helped us a lot !! Thanks Luis and Thanks Orla Hotel !!! We will be back !! Obrigado !

Room tip: 7th floor was great !!!
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afrosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Pros: Great location! Nice breakfast and clean rooms. We got an upgrade for free which we appreciated alot!

Cons: small breakfast room, ppl stood in line for a seat some mornings. You can hear people from inside your room very well. The pool area were being fixed while we were there.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Perfectly placed mid-range Hotel right on Copacabana Beach. Magnificent views from the rooftop, which includes a small plunge pool with exercise room. Rooms are simple, clean and adequately appointed with large showers in the bathroom, but suffer a little from corridor noise. Breakfast is nutritious with everything one needs to start the day well. Was a little surprised that they couldn't provide a wine bottle opener... next time I'll BYO! I'd certainly consider staying here again when next in Rio

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin_Golding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017 via mobile

Firstly the hotel took full payment from my account 5 days before arrival. It was booked under a pay at property premise. I was advised that in some cases they put a temp hold on the amount 48 hours before. This was way before that. Not the end of the world just a bit of notice would have been nice. Once we arrived and checked in the room was basic, smelt damp and we were on the 4th floor and was quite noisy. The pool is smaller than it looks but the location and the roof top Terrace are amazing. We ordered some drinks and chased them several times but never got them. So we made the short walk to a beach bar as the rain had since stopped. There was no price list for the mini bar in the room. However we soon found out that it was ridiculously priced. I have paid less for a bottle of water in a 5 star London hotel! Breakfast was good but I would advise getting there early as it gets crowded. The location is great but I don't think this hotel offers anything that can't be found for cheaper nearby

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank emmacN9263DN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews