We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orla Copacabana Hotel
Ranked #77 of 286 Hotels in Rio de Janeiro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Simple and well located. Close to everything I like. Beach, hippie fair, friends, metro. Like the restaurant down the street, varied menu and all good. Loved the breakfast at the hotel. All fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: Several little problems which were resolved in short period.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank victorinebm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2017

We stayed 5 days in the hotel and it was just perfect from check-in to check-out. Very friendly and service-oriented staff, a very good and generous breakfast buffet, unbeatable location opposite of Copacabana and in walking distance to Ipanema! Nice roof terrace with a small pool and a spectacular view plus and a small gym, for some workouts in-between. Room was very spacious and nicely equipped. The restaurant offer nice range of food and drinks at reasonable prices. Overall the Orla offers very good value for money. We really really love the Orla and will come back next time when we visit Rio.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 490berndw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

This stay was really excellent !! Right there at the Beach and very friendly Staff !! I have to mention especially Luis at the Front Desk. He made our Day Super and helped us a lot !! Thanks Luis and Thanks Orla Hotel !!! We will be back !! Obrigado !

Room Tip: 7th floor was great !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank afrosandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Pros: Great location! Nice breakfast and clean rooms. We got an upgrade for free which we appreciated alot!

Cons: small breakfast room, ppl stood in line for a seat some mornings. You can hear people from inside your room very well. The pool area were being fixed while we were there.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Perfectly placed mid-range Hotel right on Copacabana Beach. Magnificent views from the rooftop, which includes a small plunge pool with exercise room. Rooms are simple, clean and adequately appointed with large showers in the bathroom, but suffer a little from corridor noise. Breakfast is nutritious with everything one needs to start the day well. Was a little surprised that they couldn't provide a wine bottle opener... next time I'll BYO! I'd certainly consider staying here again when next in Rio

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rio de Janeiro hotels
Copacabana
Copacabana Rio Hotel
Copacabana Rio Hotel
#72 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,085 reviews
Copacabana
Pestana Rio Atlantica
Pestana Rio Atlantica
#70 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,479 reviews
Copacabana
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
Rio Othon Palace Hotel
#29 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Copacabana
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Copacabana
Grand Mercure Rio de Janeiro Cop...
#55 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
2,209 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Copa Hotel
Windsor Copa Hotel
#38 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,093 reviews
Copacabana
Windsor Martinique Hotel
Windsor Martinique Hotel
#32 of 286 in Rio de Janeiro
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orla Copacabana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orla Copacabana Hotel

Address: Avenida Atlantica 4122, Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro 22070-002, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Rio de Janeiro > Rio de Janeiro > Copacabana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#41 On the Beach Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#42 Romantic Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
#43 Luxury Hotel in Rio de Janeiro
Price Range: $132 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orla Copacabana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Orla Copacabana Hotel is just off famous Copacabana beach, a half-mile from Ipanema Beach and downtown Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. Highlights at include hotel-wide complimentary WiFi Internet access, a rooftop swimming pool, poolside bar, and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Orla Copacabana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Orla Copacabana
Orla Copacabana Rio De Janeiro
Orla Copacabana Hotel Rio De Janeiro, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing