We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
This is the Condo swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This is the Condo swimming pool
enjoy the beach from the pool All day sunny
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This is the Condo swimming pool
enjoy the beach from the pool
All day sunny
view from the gym zone
night time in the pool
it's very quiet and used exclusivly by you and other few people
The Pool
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Living and Dining Room
Master suite Tv/Dvd/walk-in closed/A/C in badroom and in bathroom
Living and Dining Room
Mastersuite Queen size bed
Living and Dining Room
the second suite with a king size bed and an additional single bed
Living and Dining Room
The Upper Floor Suite
3 single beds
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
going to the living room from the entrance
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
living room
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
The Upper Floor Suite
the third suite is a tv room, closing the living room wood door becomes a suite opening the sofabed
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Upper Floor Suite
Sofa Bed, double King Size (third suite)
The Upper Floor Suite
Kitchen
The Bedroom
The Upper Floor Suite
The Bedroom
mastersuite bathroom
The Second Bedroom
The Upper Floor Suite
The Second Bedroom
Kitchen
The Second Bedroom
The Suite
The Second Bedroom
mastersuite bathroom
Bathroom
The Bedroom
The Suite
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Suite
Terrace
The Upper Floor Suite
The Pool
Terrace
The Pool
mastersuite batroom with 110 and 220 V
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Suite
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
110 and 220 on the batrhroom in the master suite
The Building
Fitness Center
Terrace
Entrance
The Suite
Street
Lobby
Street
hair dryer/ iron/ beach towels/ but not consumables as soap, etc
Lobby
The Suite
Lobby
small bedroom (No A/C and has to share the bathroom with the third suite, just in front
Rooftop Lounge
Fitness Center
The Suite
The Suite
living and dining room together
Rooftop Lounge
kitchen full furnished
laundry
2 elevators on the building
you can find everything as in your home
A/C i9n all the rooms but not in the single bed room
the balcony
The beach in front of the apartment
the reception of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pri_Zuric...
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice apartment, great location”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were 3 adults and 2 kids. The apartment is spacious and nicely furnished. The location of the apartment, directly across the Ipanema beach, close to nice restaurants and supermarket was well appreciated by all of us. The pool on the terrace was great for a quick swim and for the view of Ipanema beach and Arpoador. We enjoyed the stay very much. Jane was a great help. If you are looking for a nice and relaxing place in Rio, thats certainly a good choice.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2016
Dear Peter, I just knew about the A/C noise and I'm really sorry about it.
You were such good guests, thank you so much and please forgive for this issue.
I hope you come back soon.
My best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silvia F
1 review
“Perfect location in Rio”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Everything was perfect - from the booking to check out.
We (a group of 5 adults and 1 child) were travelling with a blind person and a 2-years old child. The apartment was perfect for this group. Everything was perfectly organised (our reception, entering the apartment - no keys required!!; special equipment for our 2-years old child, ...). The apartment was absolutely clean. During our stay the cleaning lady came twice. Jane provided us with lots of information regarding places to go, restaurants etc. Although it wasn't my first time in Rio this information was very helpful. When going out for dinner the reception desk was also very helpful and friendly too. They organised two taxis which stopped by in the garage due to a heavy rain. Jane always - from the beginning - responded very fast and also was very uncomplicated regarding our check out (due to a very late departure we were allowed to stay in the apartement until evening). All in all we can absolutely recommend a stay in this apartment, it's worth it!! It was our best trip to Rio ever! Thanks a lot, Jane, we enjoyed our stay in your apartment very much!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you ! I hope you come back soon! Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cutecdnch...
los angeles
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Location couldn't be more perfect. It is right in front of post 8 at the end of Ipanema closer to Copacabana. Plenty of great restaurants in the area or a short cab away. Hailing a cab was easy, as was Uber (and yes, even though we didn't speak Portuguese, we felt safe using either, we just printed the addresses to and from on paper before heading out). There is also a grocery store a block away that has everything you need including wine & liquor. Do stop at duty free on the way if you can as prices are much cheaper.

Jane was extremely helpful from booking to take off to vacation time. She was always quick to respond and very generous with her time and advice. It was our first time to Brazil, so we had a lot of questions which she happily answered. She also helped by referring us to a driver (who was fabulous - David - highly recommend), and a place to stay in Buzios where we travelled to after Rio (another place I recommend).

There are 2 bike rental stores a short walk away, Jane was kind enough to give directions to both. I preferred the one that was on the way to Copacabana - bikes were older but easier to ride, on the bike path (as opposed to the city street which is next to impossible to bike on), and cheaper.We stayed for 11 nights, 2 couples. There was plenty of privacy as the master is on an upper floor with a private bath. You could fit a 3rd couple but space would be tight as the 3rd bedroom is the TV room. There is a 4th bedroom, but very small and only a twin bed. So I think the space is perfect for 2 couples and a couple kids or less.

The building itself is well cared for, and the rooftop patio is to die for - views are amazing!! From the condo, the windows face the city, however from the patio (which has seating), you can see the beach of Ipanema, Christo, and Sugarloaf - very cool!

If I travelled to Rio again, or had family going, I would recommend to stay here again.

Thanks for everything Jane - we had an amazing vacation!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2015
It's wonderful to have guests like you. Thanks for caring my home with all your love.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAMTA_tra...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

My friend and I spent one week at Jane's two level penthouse apartment in Ipanema. It was our first time in Rio de Janeiro. It was better then advertised! The apartment was spacious, comfortable, safe and had every amenity. The balcony had views of Christ the Redeemer, Sugar Loaf Mountain and Ipanema beach! Next time I'll bring a camera tripod for amazing night time shots. The apartment had four bedrooms and three bathrooms. We each had our own suite. It was located across from world famous Ipanema beach and a 5 minute walk to Copacabana beach. Adjacent to the apartment was a grocery store, many fantastic restaurants and the public square (next to the metro station). On Sunday, the square had the "hippie" craft market and Tuesday was the food market.

I can't say enough about the ideal location and proximity to everything! I'd definitely recommend Jane's apartment!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: A/C was noisy on the balcony so we turned it off when relaxing outside
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2015
Dear Glenn, You were amazing guests! Thank you for caring my home as yours. All my best wishes. Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndreaLan...
Glendale, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place to Stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed at Jane's apartment for a whole week with my husband, 3 kids and my mom. The apartment building is right across from the beach with amazing views. The apartment itself is great, very nice, spacious with all the amenities. The building is great, beautiful pool with 360 views of Rio. The location is fantastic, right on the beach, but also a block from a large supermarket, the main square of Ipanema with a great art market on Sundays and farmer's market on Tuesdays. The metro is right on the square as well. Jane was a fabulous host, answered all the questions, was very responsive and kind. I would most definitely recommend this apartment and I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2014
How can I tell you in one word: Thank you! if what I want is to use so many words to thanks the whole family because I must say thanks also the Kids! they were so polite! The maid told me how much care you've take to my home and after you gone the home was spotless. How did you do that? When did you find time to clean? Anyway, guests like you are not so common, but I'm very lucky! Thanks a lot and come bak soon, the Christ Redeemer will be there waiting for you at the living room. My all best wishes! Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing