We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rio Guest House ( Marta's Guest House)
Nearby Hotels
Arena Copacabana Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ipanema Inn(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
PortoBay Rio Internacional Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miramar Hotel by Windsor(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
US$141
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pestana Rio Atlantica(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Botafogo Hotel(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Rio de Janeiro Barra Da Tijuca(Rio de Janeiro)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$230
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
245
36
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
36
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsplace to stayevery morningcopacabana beachguest kitchenoverlooking copacabanahome away from homefresh fruitspent nightsrooms are comfortableair conditioningguesthouseriobankssugarloaf
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I was truly pleased with Marta's Guest House. This charming place is located in Copacabana Beach with amazing views. This fantastic apartment in an art deco style building. You are greeted by Marta personally and she immediately makes you feel at home.

We were provided a bountiful breakfast lovingly prepared by Lucia everyday. The family style setting allowed us to meet guests from allover the world. Food and a cozy setting transcends any language barriers.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Algenubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

First of all its location: on the corner of Copacabana and Ipanema. The beach is 30m away across the street. The spacious appartment is on the top floors with an amazing terras overlooking Copacabana (an additional terrace on top of that) Great, super breakfast on the terrace. Safe, 24h guarded. You are free to come and go, use the guest kitchen, cold water etc.
Bost most of all, Marta is the most warm and enthousiastic lady of the house. Always helpfull and in for a good laugh! Thank you Marta for the perfect days!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jorisdelanghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed with Marta during the 2017 New Years celebrations in Rio. Her guesthouse is perfectly situated on Copacabana Beach with an awesome view across the bay towards Sugarloaf. There is a small kithcenette where you can keep and make food during your stay. Ipanema and the Metro station is within walking distance. The rooms are comfortable, but the terrace with its breathtaking view is the best! Breakfast is delicious, with fresh fruit, juice and cakes every morning. And Lucia is always ready with a smile.
Marta is an absolute amazing host, she makes you feel at home right from the start and you leave feeling like you are saying goodbye to a good friend!!
She is always ready with advice for restaurants and sight seeing, and willing to assist with bookings etc.
New Years in Rio is an amazing time, its hot and sunny and the beaches are packed. We had our very own New years eve coctail party on the terrace of the guesthouse with the other travellers, Marta and her friends. She served us delicous food, and made sure there was something for everyones taste (even for my children who can be fussy eaters!) We had the best view of the fireworks and the festivities down below on the beach.
I would never consider staying anywhere else in Rio! Absolutely loved our stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Amethyst and Aquamarine rooms, both with a view
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lizl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

This place has it all.

1) You're right next to the beach, so if you want to go for a swim just head out dressed for the beach!
2) Amazing roof terrace where you have a magnificent view over the whole of Copacabana beach
3) Excellent breakfast served by Lucia, fresh made juices, ham, cheese, cake (a new one each day!)
4) Despite being really close to the beach and the road, our bedroom was extremely quiet (we chose the Emerald view)
5) Excellent and friendly service from guesthouse owner Marta. Always ready with hugs, umbrellas and beach towels :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ida A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had an excellent stay in Rio at Marta's Guest House! Marta made us feel at home right away. We were amazed by the breathtaking view! Great terrasse and living/ dining area, perfect for dinner under the stars. Rooms were very clean, breakfast every morning was beyond expectations, so delicious! Loved loved loved our stay!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank crobit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews