We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (832)
Filter reviews
835 results
Traveller rating
325
360
86
29
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
360
86
29
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews christ the redeemer power shower an excellent place to stay room service few blocks nice shower four star hotel reception staff are breakfast included nice hotel central location rooftop bar nice stay superior room metro station three blocks short stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 835 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

We checked into the hotel on Sept. 15 and are still here for 2 more nights. On first appearance the hotel has been recently remodeled so the facilities are okay.

The first night we noticed a few ants in the bathroom but shook it off as it wasn't a big deal and the hotel was budget-friendly. However, on the 2nd night that we came back from a day out, we noticed there were a large amount of ants (maybe 20-30) crawling around on our desk and night stands. We didn't have anything on the desks except a a hat and some phone chargers. We called the front desk to see if they could switch us to a new room but the lady on the phone said she would check and call us back. After 20 minutes and no call, I called them back and the same lady answered. She told me that no rooms were available (I find that hard to believe since it is Sunday night in the low season, but who knows) but she would send house keeping up . A few minutes later, a gentleman from house keeping comes in and wipes down the table and night stands and hands us a bottle of bug spray.

I mean I guess that's better than doing nothing at all. We still have 2 more nights here so I'll guess we'll see. Again, it is a budget-friendly hotel so I guess there's that. Just keep in mind if you're looking to book.

Room tip: I guess try to get one without ants
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KYLE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside767302, Gerente de recepção at Americas Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Dear Guest, Thanks for the words and for allowing our entire team to read your opinion! Comments like yours are extremely gratifying as we see that all our work is worth it. . I will comment about the lights in the room, so we can review it and offer an even better service to our guests. Regards, Américas Copacabana Hotel.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is near the Copacabana beach so it is good. The breakfast was okay but could be better. The receptionist could be more helpful, they don’t have maps and recommendations were limited. The room was okay too.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ozgep94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Américas C, Gerente de recepção at Americas Copacabana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Americas Copacabana Hotel. We are pleased to receive positive feedback about our staff and structure, which strives to provide unique moments to all our esteemed guests. Sincerely, Team Américas Copacabana Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

Worth the money and the breakfast was great with lots of choice. Staff were generally pleasant but one or two were less than helpful. Rooms kept super clean and the shower was amazing.

Small gym
Area and rooftop bar and pool

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 242dp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Its a nice place for stay..close to beach and surrounds wid shops..better if you get rooms on back..hills are visible with even you can view Christ the redeemer statue too..management,staff all good,breakfast nice,Wi-Fi good..overall pleasant stay..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RajpalS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed two weeks in room 1612 on a promotion. I didn’t want to go home. The staff was courteous and several were bilingual. Everything was crisp and clean at all times. Security stood posted outside just about all the time. Marianna, the concierge, was an excellent resource and extended every courtesy we asked of the hotel. The hotel is only 3 blocks from the subway, Uber is reliable safe and the building is within walking distance to the beach and plenty of eateries, grocers, restaurants and pharmacies and banks that surround the hotel.

Our room was a king bed suite. The room was very small and doesn’t allow much in the way of walking room. The bed was actually two double beds pushed together. Maybe the tight quarters prevented an entire king mattress from being placed. Room service and maid staff were great!

My only suggestions for improvement would be the included breakfast - the scrambled eggs were watery and tasteless and the sausage in sauce were just hot dogs. Waffles were cardboard and breakfast became boring after a few days. The same layout of choices was presented every day. It would have been nice if the kitchen added in some variety in at least one of the options on a daily basis.

Overall, I’d definitely go back!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fes1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews