We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,132)
Filter reviews
1,132 results
Traveller rating
503
490
95
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
490
95
26
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,132 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This chain hotel really stands out. The front staff was extremely friendly and helpful in suggesting sights and restaurants. And the breakfast buffet was the best of our trip to Brazil. They had the greatest variety of pastries, in addition to the usual tropical fruit, eggs, cheeses, meats, yogurt, and cereal. It's located in a residential neighborhood, so there was nothing of note in walking distance. But, it was a short drive to the national park and scenic lookouts.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pigaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mike S, Gerente geral at Intercity Teresopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Hello,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We're Russian/American tourists traveling our way through South America for the second time. Last time we visited Sao Paulo, and this time we decided to tackle Rio. We are EXTREMELY happy we chose to stay 100km outside of Rio. For one, the weather in the mountains is much more pleasant, especially this time of year. Getting to Rio takes 1hr15min max (depending on how you drive!). The city of Teresopolis is inviting, beautiful, and relaxing.

The hotel it self is very clean, and on the newer side. We enjoyed this hotel very much. The breakfast was delicious, and fillling. The beds were comfortable. The staff was gracious and helpful. I'm not too good at taking the time out to write reviews. Often, I plan too, but get caught off track and forget. This hotel left us with such bright memories that I decided to write this review in the hopes of brightening other travelers days. Thank you Intercity. Keep up the good work!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Justina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mike S, Gerente geral at Intercity Teresopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Hello Justina,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!
Mike Silveira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

Beautiful views! Very modern facility, gourmet breakfast great prices, exercise room, conference room large and clean, centrally located near shops, restaurants, business, my dentist Dr Oscar,
City hall, Wonderful personnel, clean
Convenient room service meals

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lourdes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mike S, Gerente geral at Intercity Teresopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2015

Hello Lourdes,
Thanks for your comment. We are happy to know you liked your stay in our hotel.
We will be glad to receive you back again.
You can always count on us to support you.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Overall a comfortable hotel with good service. The beds however were perhaps the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in away from home. Beds are a big deal for many travelers and if you're one of those, you have nothing to worry about in this hotel.
The breakfast was excellent, with attentive staff ready to take your every order and request for a satisfying morning meal.

Room tip: Not much of a view from any of the rooms so don't fuss over which room to get.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1jerryfaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Márcio D, Gerente geral at Intercity Teresopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2015

Hello Jerry,
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Márcio Delgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

The hotel was surprisingly good value for money. Modern setting. Reasonable but extensive breakfast choice, sizeable rooms and good beds. The town is a bit boring, but the hotel makes up for what the town lacks.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michel339
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Márcio D, Gerente geral at Intercity Teresopolis, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2015

Hello Stepheini,
Thanks for your comment.
We would like you to know we are making improvements in our hotel and we hope to have you back in our hotel.
Have a great day!

Márcio Delgado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews