We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$42
Hotels.comUS$42
TravelocityUS$42
TripadvisorUS$42
Vio.com
PricelineUS$43
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (814)
Filter reviews
814 results
Traveller rating
551
193
39
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
551
193
39
18
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 814 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

This hotel had the most amazing and friendly staff. They all spoke English and were always smiling and very helpful. Their breakfast was amazing as i gained 5 lbs in 6 days. That shoukd tell you how good it is. The wifi was strong and rooms were very clean. It is also located very close to all the attractions in the area. Beautiful views as well. I would recommend for other English speaking tourists to stay here.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jamesmB1963RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2018

Dear James, we appreciate very much your compliments. All from Willisau's team are truly happy to know of your satisfaction and that you've gained some pounds! Your recommendation is really important for us and other travellers will surely take advantage of your comments. We wish you the best in life. Kindly yours, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great location, near the main city’s attractions. The heated pool was small but great and the breakfast was very good. All the staff was really polite. We’ll be coming back soon. Plus: the bunnies were the cutest.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 252camillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Camilla, we appreciate very much your review and positive comments. Hope to welcome you again. Kindly yours, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Special place to rest. Located near os handcrafts street market (Feirinha do Alto) and Santo Antônio church. Ofer a lot os type of roons, but you need take care about excessive stairs between floors, swimming pool and restaurant. Excellent breakfast. No transfer available to bus station. Wonderfull view of the city and mountains.

Room tip: Choise room at basement.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ricardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Rima, thank you very much for your review and comments. We have accommodations on ground floor, where are located the pool and restaurant, and suites just one floor up, accessible through only twelve steps. There is a bus stop about 300m to the hotel, which is commonly used by guests arriving from Rio de Janeiro. Kindly yours, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Located close to the busiest part of town. The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
The room was clean and spacious with a balcony.
There is no restaurant but room service is available. Nice breakfast.
Parking space available.
Internet worked ok.
Will stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank koenv104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Koen, we appreciate very much your review, which will certainly assist other travellers on choosing the right hotel in our beautiful city of Teresópolis. Kindly yours, Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Expensive for what is offered. The rooms are not cozy at all. We paid more to have a room with hot-tub, but we couldn’t really use it, because it took about 2 hours to fill up. Not to mention that the water was just lukewarm and we couldn’t use any other faucet or shower while the tub was being filled. Their pool is very small and doesn’t look very clean. My interaction with the hotel owner was very unpleasant and their staff tried to take down my review twice. I really hope TripAdvisor owns its commitment to free speech this time and privacy.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarcelloDeDios
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PauloRBarbosa, Gerente de relações públicas at Hotel Willisau, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear Vanessa, although asked to e-mail the hotel informing your date of stay and the name upon which the reservation was booked, you did not. Therefore, we can't ascertain the veracity of your review, as there is no similar complaint registered at the time you stated that your stay occurred, July, 2017. Anyway, any of our hot tubs takes about 20 minutes to be filled up, because of its reasonable large size. Att. Paulo Roberto, Public Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews