We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
218
112
25
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
112
25
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stay 4 days in Pousada Vila Tamarindo, our stage was good, the pousada is quiet and green. The breakfast is well. Good for families. Swimming Pool good.The wifi is not so good, only in common parts, i think there's a good way of improvement for Wifi. Ecologic policy, yes. But the customer have no one Economic benefit practicing it. Arguing Ecologic policy towels and bed linen are changed only each 4 days...well. No return on price of room? We pay 2 478 Reais for 1 room for 3 people (206 Reais/day/pers) whom is higher as local market, for sure, considering equivalent prestations.
One more thing : Use Bus to go to this Pousada. It's very easy (& Economic). Best Regards, Antoine

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Antoine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Stayed here one night only (because of booking mistake for another property) and we didn't feel like leaving. Small and very well maintained property, tastefully decorated.
Good choice for breakfast, kind staff. I'd like to thank Alessandre who was exceptionally helpful and most willing to help. Because of bad weather we could not use the pool that looked so inviting and we didn't go to the beach.
I'm convinced that we'll return to this charming place and enjoy all what it offers.
I do hope that by then the only problem we had would be solved: it would be nice to have wi-fi in the room and not only round the reception.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nen608707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and we definitely enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect - 5 minutes walking distance from a nice beach, and not far too from restaurants or the airport. The staff is nice and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable with a great little patio and hammock. There's also a nice little garden area and pool which unfortunately we did not get to enjoy because of the rain. Breakfast was great - lots of options, and there was a little dessert shop that opened in the afternoons. The only downside was that the only wifi signal was from the breakfast room and so it didn't work in our room.

We'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stephhatchman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We stayed for one week during February. We really enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. We loved breakfast, too; fresh fruit, strong coffee, and nice treats. Our previous trips to Floripa have always been to the north side of the island and I am so glad we chose Campeche with its relaxed and charming vibe this time. The walk to the beach (a very nice stretch of the beautiful Campeche beach) was pleasant and was about ten minutes with a small child. We don't mind walking. We had a rental car (recommended) so we also went to different beaches and explored the island too. There were some nice restaurants in the area. The room was simple but clean and comfortable. There is some construction in the area (what a pity), but the hotel does a good job retaining tranquility and the beautiful spirit of Campeche. Free wifi in the lobby and breakfast area. We'll be back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor- it seemed airier than the rooms on the first floor
Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank k8em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

From the beginning to end our week stay at the Pousada Vila Tamarindo was simply marvelous. The host/manager Alexandre was always a very kind friendly face to see every morining who was genuinely interested that we have an enjoying stay. The breakfast each morning was fresh and delicious with a wide assortment of local home baked specialties. The garden grounds were welcoming and relaxing. The room was big and comfortable. Also the location a close walking distance to Campeche Beach was ideal. We really loved are stay at this beautiful Pousada and will always have great memories from our stay there!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews