We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good for a conventioned hotel”
Review of Sables Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sables Hotel
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Reviewed 8 August 2016

we were here twice in one month with family with 2 little kids; The flight company paid the hotel, so we don't evaluate price.

Room was not perfect in details, but all personal was very very kind and good attention. Food was much and good.
Price of mini-bar was well transparent and not expensive. Also transport to and from the airport was good and drivers were kind.

Anyway, service was much more then expected.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabrizio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Diretor de vendas at Sables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Mr. Fabrizio,
We appreciate yout avaluation.
Sables is investing to have a high quality level of service, and our personal are Always reaching for a compliment, that is our goal.
Thans a lot!
Sables Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2016

Stayed at the hotel after the airline sent us there for missing the connection....very simple rooms, a bed a tv and a bathroom, the food at the restaurant was nothing special we had dinner and breakfast....looks cheap but staff was friendly...i guess is good enough if you are in a budget.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jorge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Grateful to find a clean room after a canceled flight out of GRU. Very very basic hotel with minimum comfort. The staff was very nice and helpful though. But frankly, I am not sure you can find much better in this hood...

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Diretor de vendas at Sables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Mr. Henri,
We apreciate your comments.
Sables Hotel is the best choice for corporate or business travelers and the reason is that we really want then to feel home.
Hope to see you back soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

If you have to stay near the airport is a cheap place to stay over night.
We left to early to try the breakfast so no comments on it.
We had a burger at the restaurant of the hotel and the fries where cold.
The staff is very nice and the best is that they have a free shuttle to the airport evert 30 minutes.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank PedroBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Diretor de vendas at Sables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016
Google Translation

Sr. Pedro,
Obrigado pela avaliação!
Estamos trabalhando para atender da melhor forma e cuidado.
Esperamos recebê-lo em outras oportunidades.
Atenciosamente,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2015

rooms are clean. staff is nice and accommodating. I have been switched to a smoker room when I had requested it. They speak basic English so that is convenient. The manager however is very unprofessional. He asked a taxi driver to driver to charge me double for taking me around the block to buy a lighter. 38 Reais for a trip that is well within the minimum base fare, and not a dollar more. I do not speak Portuguese but I know enough to understand that some key words used by the manager when giving the taxi driver directions and the fact that the taxi driver "accidentally" disconnected the meter and then on the way back took the longest route ever back to the hotel mean that I have been ripped off and on the request of the manager. It is the skinny blond guy who sounds Russian. I was shocked when it all dawned on me.
Wifi is slow and if you are in the smoker floor, forget it , it is not going to work
Pros: free shuttle to the airport in the am
Tip: avoid the hotel restaurant

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaoutar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto A, Diretor de vendas at Sables Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear Sir,
Tkanks for your comments.
We'd like to inform that Sables Hotel is proudly a familly business and we´d been stablished in Guarulhos City for more than 45 years.
We're very sorry about you feeling that bad, but pretty sure that it was a misuderstanding.
Hope to have tou back here someday. We'll do everytinhg to chance this perception.
Best regards,
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guarulhos hotels
Monreale Hotel
#4 of 18 in Guarulhos
996 reviews
City Center
Ibis Guarulhos
Ibis Guarulhos
#10 of 18 in Guarulhos
2,632 reviews
Hotel Panamby Guarulhos
#3 of 18 in Guarulhos
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monaco Convention & Hotel
#11 of 18 in Guarulhos
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sables Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sables Hotel

Address: Avenida Salgado Filho 1176, Guarulhos, State of Sao Paulo 07115-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Guarulhos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Hotels in Guarulhos
Price Range: $62 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sables Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sables Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sables Hotel Sao Paulo/Guarulhos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing