We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Flavor and Selection!”
Review of Coxilha dos Pampas

Coxilha dos Pampas
Ranked #13 of 3,302 Restaurants in Ribeirao Preto
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Barbecue, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 22 July 2015

The meat here is absolutely wonderful! The atmosphere is good for a business meal after a long day of work. Recommended!

Thank y2s4e7gqIl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxilha d, Dep. de Marketing at Coxilha dos Pampas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2015

Hey Clarkincnet, thanks for the words and de evaluation. We hope you back soon often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,135 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2015 via mobile

The best service, the best food, the best beverages, the best dessert. I cannot think of a more wonderful place to visit and enjoy great conversations with friends, and business partners. This is a must-see restaurant while you're here.

Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxilha d, Departamento de Marketing at Coxilha dos Pampas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

and also the best customers ! Our doors are always open, come back again!! Thanks a lot! Keith C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

During a business trip to Sao Paulo I had to take a two days detour to Sertaozinho but I was booked at a Ribeirao Preto hotel (a few kms from Sertaozinho). The first night (since I’m a meat lover) we went to dinner to Coxilha dos Pampas; that was an experience, it was my first time at a Rodizio Brazilian Churrascaria in Brazil and totally enjoyed it. Do not expect an intimate ambiance; the restaurant is somewhat “big”. They have a remarkable salad bar (must say, very good quality) that includes Shushi, but the meats make the difference. It is an “all you can eat” restaurant and they serve the meats at the table side, as they come around you chose what you want and set your own pace, so you will have the opportunity to slow down and really enjoy everything. Considering the size of the restaurant, service was surprisingly very good, attentive and almost charming; the value versus cost, very, very good. If I ever go back to Ribeirao Preto for more than one day, I’ll definitely go back to Coxilha dos Pampas.

1  Thank frank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxilha d, Departamento de Marketing at Coxilha dos Pampas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2015

Hello Frankworldtraveler, we were very happy with their considerations. We open doors for your next visit ! See you soon. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2015

There are other good steakhouses (churrascarias) located at Ribeirão Preto, but for me this one is the best. The price is not cheap, but the food is awesome, if you are foreign visit it, you will enjoy for sure. A unique experience if you like meat. The place is not super big, but nice and modern.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Wendel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxilha d, Dep de Marketing at Coxilha dos Pampas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Hi Wendel H, thanks for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014 via mobile

It was a great experience to visit Coxhilla d P. Never tried Churrascarias before. Fantastic salad bar, splendid choice of the best local beers, tasty meats offered every 30-60 seconds (we were early guests). It was a hard exercise in prioritizing to taste most of the best stuff before I was full. Only minus was that turning the tag was not respected; it was a but stressful to constantly be offered great meats with a full plate.

3  Thank CopenhagenGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coxilha d, Departamento de Marketing at Coxilha dos Pampas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2014

Hi CopenhagenGuy.
Thank you for coming and for your positive review . We will pass your consideration to management. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Coxilha dos Pampas also viewed

 
Ribeirao Preto, SP
Ribeirao Preto, SP
 

Been to Coxilha dos Pampas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing