We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveller rating
350
719
275
39
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
719
275
39
30
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

For four times I needed to go to reception in order to reactive my key card. Only in the last time the man called a persone to understand what was happened. The problem was the bactery yha was discharged.
Second point was tin the bathroom. During all time had a water loosing and nothing was done

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank JoaoVizagre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis S, Gerente geral at Ibis Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017
Google Translation

Prezado Joao,

Agradecemos ter-nos dedicado o seu tempo para nos escrever no seguimento da sua estada no ibis Santos Gonzaga. Lamentamos que a prestação de serviço não tenha estado à altura das suas expectativas, pelo facto queira aceitar as nossas sinceras desculpas.

Os hotéis Ibis desejam sempre prestar a melhor qualidade de serviço nas suas estadas ; por consequente, a sua opinião é para nós fundamental.

Mais uma vez, agradecemos os seus comentários e esperamos reconquistar a sua confiança aquando de uma próxima estada.

Na expectativa de o acolher brevemente, queira aceitar os nossos melhores cumprimentos

Arnaud Fau
Gerente Geral
ibis Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

It was exactly what we needed. Me, my husband and toddler daughter were very happy.
The breakfast was a positive surprise. It is my favorite meal at all, and I was expecting for something more basic. And it was awesome!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank maisagua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

i stayed her for one night and dont have a very deep study of the pros and cons of the hotel.

I arrived at 0300 in the morning. The front desk staff was extremely empathetic, friendly, polite and helpful. I really liked it very much. At 0300 Lt the mind and body is tired and I wanted good treatment. he gave that to me.

The room was clean, smelled great - great soft bed and pillows

The internet - worked awesomely fast and never stopped

The shower - Really strong flow of hot water wich was much appreciated.

Housekkeeping staff respected my privacy and did not bother me by knocking on my door.

The AC worked superbly at exact temperature was was set on it. This was much appreciated!

Negatives

1. The noise pollution is there from adjoining rooms and alleyways. If you are a light sleeper - its a factor

2. The hotel serves some really NASTY coffee. Manager, reading this - for gods sake get some good coffee machine. That coffee machine you have is useless!

Overall, I will not hesitate to return ( if stay is short). This hotel is not the best for a longer stay.

I hope you found my review helpful. In case you did, please do not hesitate to click on " I found the review helpful" tab . Thank you very much.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I made check-in online and nothing appeared in the hotel system when I arrived. The parking service as defined by the hotel manager is terrible. I stood four days and had to pay the parking company daily, differently from Mercure Hotel placed beside using the same parking.
The restaurant menu is very limited forcing you to have dinner outside.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank simon_consultoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronaldo D, Gerente geral at Ibis Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to share your satisfaction when staying at Ibis Santos Gonzaga.

We work within brand standards, where we always seek the satisfaction of our guests, but we do not always get it.

Regarding the payment of parking, as the service is outsourced, the same must be done directly to the service provider, the Mercure Hotel works in a differentiated way, this involves contracts and regulations of each brand.

In relation to our restaurant, we work within the menu established by our board, within the standard ibis brand.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused, as our hotel did not live up to your needs.

Regards,

Ronaldo Duarte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed a saturday night in this hotel! Its simple clean and well located! The only problem was the noice of a party next to the hotel which was really anoying! Recommend the hotel, walking distance from the beach!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronaldo D, General Manager at Ibis Santos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Victor,

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our satisfaction survey when staying at Ibis Santos Gonzaga.

We work hard for the satisfaction of our guests, but we do not always get it.

We are located inside a complex of buildings, where there is also a ballroom of the XV club, that from time to time happen parties that run from our hands control of them.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to see you soon here or at some ibis around the world.

Many thanks on behalf of the team ibis Santos

Regards,

Ronaldo Duarte
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews