We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maksoud Plaza(Sao Paulo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,748)
Filter reviews
1,748 results
Traveller rating
1,280
362
68
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
362
68
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjean pierrethe club loungespecial thankspaulista avenueroom servicewonderful stayamazing hotelother hotelsan upgradefitness centergreat roomoutdoor poolbusiness tripsafe arealocation is greatbusiness centerreception desk
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,748 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Almost my reason for visiting Sao Paulo is a stay at this hotel, I don't like to check out! It is not only a 5 star hotel based on the rooms and amenities but the staff team at every level are amazingly warm, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilipGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. Philip Gibbs,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It's a big pleasure for us to know that our hotel never let you down.
Our team is always looking to offer the best experience in São Paulo.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very good location, facility and friendly staff. My husband was unwell and they got out of their way to help by bringing tea to the room, sending lovely card etc. Staff at the reception gave good description of what the local shops are so we were very impressed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that our staff was so efficient with you and your husband.
We also hope you had a great experience around our location.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I don't have enough to say about the staff and service here. They go above and beyond to meet every need of their guest. It also has a great location and great club lounge. If you want great service without the atitude of the other hotels stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr. Jeremy C

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that our team offered a wonderful experience while you were staying in our hotel. Your review is an inspiration for us to keep working hard.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

There are fancier five stars hotels in Sao Paulo, however this is a classic Intercontinental, luxury in it’s simple and refined ambients and great all around service. Great rooms, with very comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and a modern gym. Great location if doing business around the Paulista avenue.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.
Our team is always looking to offer wonderful experiences like the one you had with us.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 6 days and did not want to leave.
Excellent concierge service by Renata and amazing food and drinks at the lounge with professional friendly staff like Marcela, Benjamin and others. Rooms are clean, spacious, extremely comfortable beds and great location near Paulista Ave.
I will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Orlando B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear. Mr Orlando B,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us.
Our team is always working to offer the best possible experience in our hotel.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews