We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Sao Paulo
Ranked #4 of 326 Hotels in Sao Paulo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful time at my stay in São Paulo at this great hotel. All the staff were very friendly and accommodating but especially Ronilson Aguilar Cunha and Pedro Henrique Luz Tavares da Silva! Very friendly bartenders who make excellent drinks and provide great conversation. Hope to go back there soon and hang with them and the rest of the staff!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank dyoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It's great to know that out staff could offer such a positive experience in our hotel.
Ronilson and Pedro are definetely representing the friendliness of our team.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Almost my reason for visiting Sao Paulo is a stay at this hotel, I don't like to check out! It is not only a 5 star hotel based on the rooms and amenities but the staff team at every level are amazingly warm, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhilipGibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. Philip Gibbs,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

It's a big pleasure for us to know that our hotel never let you down.
Our team is always looking to offer the best experience in São Paulo.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Very good location, facility and friendly staff. My husband was unwell and they got out of their way to help by bringing tea to the room, sending lovely card etc. Staff at the reception gave good description of what the local shops are so we were very impressed!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sunny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that our staff was so efficient with you and your husband.
We also hope you had a great experience around our location.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I don't have enough to say about the staff and service here. They go above and beyond to meet every need of their guest. It also has a great location and great club lounge. If you want great service without the atitude of the other hotels stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Manager at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Mr. Jeremy C

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that our team offered a wonderful experience while you were staying in our hotel. Your review is an inspiration for us to keep working hard.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

There are fancier five stars hotels in Sao Paulo, however this is a classic Intercontinental, luxury in it’s simple and refined ambients and great all around service. Great rooms, with very comfortable bed, a delicious breakfast and a modern gym. Great location if doing business around the Paulista avenue.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank BrazilAca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InterContinentalSP, Gerente at InterContinental Sao Paulo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to know that you had such a pleasant stay in our hotel.
Our team is always looking to offer wonderful experiences like the one you had with us.

We look forward to welcome you here again!
Thank you!
Carolina Febronio,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sao Paulo hotels
Grand Hyatt Sao Paulo
#5 of 326 in Sao Paulo
3,508 reviews
Jardins
Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Jardins
Tivoli Mofarrej - Sao Paulo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bela Vista
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo
#10 of 326 in Sao Paulo
1,036 reviews
Vila Mariana
Pullman Sao Paulo Ibirapuera
Jardins
Emiliano Hotel
Emiliano Hotel
#1 of 326 in Sao Paulo
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Sao Paulo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Sao Paulo

Address: Alameda Santos 1123, Sao Paulo, State of Sao Paulo 01419-002, Brazil
Phone Number:
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Sao Paulo > Jardins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sao Paulo
#3 Business Hotel in Sao Paulo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sao Paulo
#7 Family Hotel in Sao Paulo
Price Range: $174 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Sao Paulo 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Sao Paulo is a luxury hotel that offers contemporary elegance at its best. Located right in the heart of the city and one block away from the financial and commercial area, Paulista Avenue, this hotel will entice you to experience the best side of the city during your holidays with free high speed internet, well equipped Fitness Center area and an outdoor pool. Surrounding attractions include the Shopping Cidade São Paulo and the Trianon Park among other venues for entertainment. Guests will be delighted with the flavors from our authentic cuisine at the cozy and friendly Tarsila restaurant atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Sao Paulo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Sao Paulo Hotel Sao Paulo
Sao Paulo Intercontinental
InterContinental Sao Paulo Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing