We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$133
US$125
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$155
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$145
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Parque Anhembi(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Sao Paulo Center Norte(Sao Paulo)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$51
US$48
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$194
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Melia Ibirapuera(Sao Paulo)
US$61
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Emiliano Hotel(Sao Paulo)
US$402
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (629)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
203
282
99
27
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
203
282
99
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfortable and friendly hotelfront deskinternet connectiongreat locationbusiness districtwalking distancerefurbishingenglishpaulistajacuzzifurniture
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I arrived early from airport and took taxi to hotel. Upon arrival, we asked front desk if we could check in early or at least leave luggage and try to at least check in before 2. We were "offered" to check in early for half a nights cost! They charged us half a night to check in 4 hours early! How about asking us to store our luggage and advise us what we could do for a few hours and then check in? I was so stunned and not knowing the area, I checked in. We did get breakfast, thank you. The website is very deceiving, it makes it appear there is a pool and that the fitness center is modern. No pool and fitness center had equipment that was at least 20 years old, I also tried to access steam room and spa after fitness center workout and key card didn't work and it was closed anyway. Room was small but nice. Water from tap was horrible and tasted like dirt, also emergency alarm went off every few hours at least 5 times during the night.

Room Tip: Call before
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srscott77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Grand Plaza Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel, that way we can improve even more our services.
Early Check In can be offered if we have rooms available before 14 PM, otherwise we can keep your luggage with us. Jacuzzi and Sauna are offered privatetly to each apartament by reservation with our Front Desk Staff.
Your comments regarding the gym will be taken as an opportunity of improvemet.

Best Regards,
Fernanda G. Oliveira
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

This hotel is in a good location, just 2 streets down from the main street. Shopping malls close by with easy access to food. The room was ok, we just had rotting food in the fridge when we checked-in which smelt awful but it was cleaned up when I complained. The reception staff are friendly but very young and their English isn't good but my Portuguese is worse.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Grand Plaza Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for evaluating our hotel.
Regarding your coments about the minibar issue, I can assure you we already took actions so it will not happen again.
Hope to see you again in your next stay in São Paulo.
Best Regards,
Fernanda G. Oliveira
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I stayed 4 nights and was very impress with nice treatment of all the personell.
Breakfast was other aspect I really loved it, with varity of fruits, juices, coffe, chesse, tea and favorite Pao de queijo. I just loved my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Best location Hotel, very close to the main Central Paulista Avenue
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Grand Plaza Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mrs. Raquel P,

We highly appreciate your feedback here at TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive feedbacks like yours, which helps us to improve our services. Thank you for your kind compliments.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to São Paulo!

Best Regards,

Fernanda Gomes de Oliveira
General Manager
Grand Plaza SP Jardins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Well located hotel, with nice staff and a good dinner restaurant. Rooms might vary on quality. I got one really old fashion and demanding some wall and bathroom conservation renewal. Breakfast and dinner were quite well presented and served by a friendly and professional staff.

Room Tip: Experience shows that room reserved through Internet sites are cheaper but most of them relatively old ones
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Grand Plaza Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mr. Jorge L,

We highly appreciate your feedback here at TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive feedbacks like yours, which helps us to improve our services. Thank you for your kind compliments.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to São Paulo!

Best Regards,

Fernanda Gomes de Oliveira
General Manager
Grand Plaza SP Jardins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I travel to Sao Paulo last December and I stayed in this hotel. Originally, I booked another room but, due to availability, I was offered a higher class one. It was awesome.

The bed was really big and comfortable. The room was spacious.

On the down note, the hotel has no alarm clocks and the recepcionists sometimes forgot to wake me up. I was afraid I couldn´t be awake early.

The breakfast was very good, not as good as often the brazilian ones are.

Shout out to the people in the Front Desk, super friendly and kind.!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceionweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPlazaSPJardins, Gerente geral at Mercure Sao Paulo Grand Plaza Paulista, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Mr. Ceionweb,

We highly appreciate your feedback here at TripAdvisor.

It is always a pleasure for us to receive feedbacks like yours, which helps us to improve our services. Thank you for your kind compliments.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to São Paulo!

Best Regards,

Fernanda Gomes de Oliveira
General Manager
Grand Plaza SP Jardins

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews